We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leeds
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Caught the train from Malaga airport to this hotel which is located in 'Malaga Centro'. It's only about 4 stops away from the airport and costs about 1 Euro 55 cents. When leaving the station, there are signposts for the hotel and it's a walk of about 5 minutes.
Check in was fine and although we arrived a little early, every effort was made to get the room ready for us with the minimum of fuss. There is a lovely bar, a library with comfortable seats and a small outside seating area. On the fourth floor there are a few sun beds on a rooftop patio and although space is limited, it's a nice touch in a city hotel.
The rooms are perfectly fine with modern decor and tea and coffee making facilities (although fresh milk can probably be requested from reception). A couple of really minor issues were that there was a little mould on some of the bathroom tiles and the top shelf of the wardrobe and the bedside cabinets were a little dusty after a few days. Other than that, the rooms were maintained well.
We ate once in the hotel in the bar area and the food was presented well and was tasty. The staff were lovely and service was friendly and efficient.
This hotel is in a perfect location with easy access to Malaga's shopping area, lovely marina and the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bev10Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    445
    147
    36
    18
See reviews for
217
805
57
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Vincci Seleccion is a modern, very well run, very clean and comfortable hotel, with spacious rooms and excellent breakfasts (things like scrambled eggs and omelettes are inclueded in the price of the room). The staff were all very helpful (even playing along with my attempts to speak Spanish) and on the first day we were given a map on which the receptionist noted how to get to the main attractions and his recommended restaurants.

In terms of it's situation is is very near to the town centre. In less than a 10 minute walk you are able to reach Calle Larios and Calle Granada along which there are many restaurants and this is the heart of the cities nightlife, with dancers, musicians and some fairly annoying flower sellers.

A taxi ride to the airport costs around 20 Euros and there is a cab rank to the left of the main entrance. It's also close to the commercial centre (Corte Ingles and Barclays bank which is the pick up pooint for excursions to places like Granada).

All in all an excellent hotel with helpful staff and quality amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obiwan_desouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heers
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hotel in the heart of the ancient Málaga with a friendly staf. We were there for our 20th wedding anniversary and They upgrade us to a suite. We did not ask for it! So kind!!! Breakfast is super, diner also. Room and service was geest, swimming pool on the roof is nice. And there is Histori in this hotel! See beneed you when you drink a Málaga Virgen at the bar (a Fred welcome drink!!!)The tapas are delicious.

Room Tip: You're in the center of Málaga so it is not as quiet as on the countryside but we slept as roses...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EclipsHeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great location within walking distance all all of old Malaga and just 15-20 minutes to the airport. Hotel itself is very modern and looks and feels new. Service was great and the rooms were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riverlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed from the 22nd of June for 5 days. The room was perfectly clean and so was the bathroom, it's a lovely hotel with the added attraction of the roman and moorish ruins. The pool is a plus, but small and not enough chairs. The staff fantastic, friendly and helpful
The restaurant food did not impress us

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are lovely and not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChantalDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

To celebrate our recent 30th wedding anniversary (Pearl) we wanted to stay somewhere special in Malaga and after much searching we found it. The Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio was way beyond anything we could have expected.Now here's a thing, when booking this hotel we used Trivago and came up with many different price ranges BUT and it's a big BUT nothing could match the price and offer given by Secret Escapes! By booking direct with them, their offer of a superior room, free drink voucher, 15% off restaurant voucher, free buffet breakfast and complimentary wifi was an offer not to be missed. The hotel is in a perfect position for all local attractions and plenty of bars and restaurants. The room was done in modern decor and very appealing. The whole experience was perfect for our wedding anniversary and we celebrated on the Sunday evening in the Hotel Restaurant and the food was excellent. This Hotel is truly 5 star and you will enjoy the Vincci experience.
One small point, don't expect an Olympic sized swimming pool. it's on the rooftop and more
of a plunge pool but refreshing to say the least.

Room Tip: Choose room 116 you will not be disappointed, it's a corner room over looking the street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CostaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
282 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I’ll start by saying this is a very good hotel.

We have stayed in both the AC, and the Malino Lario both twice before, but consider this hotel to be a class better (technically it is, as it’s a 5 star).

It’s located a little further out from the harbor, about a 15-minute walk through the main shopping area.
A taxi from the airport is around 20 euros or you can opt to get the bus.
We took a taxi this time, as there was a huge queue at the bus stop at the airport, which would have meant we’d have been waiting for the second bus, at least 40 minutes.

To walk into the centre, turn right out of the entrance then right again down the pedestrian street. This takes you to Plaza De La Constitucion, which is at the top of the main shopping street, close to the cathedral.

As we were on an early flight and at the hotel by 10:15 am we had requested an early check in, though unfortunately this wasn’t possible as the hotel was very busy.
Marta (I think), the young lady on reception was very helpful during check in and was always cheerful and smiling during our stay.
We left our cases at reception until we were able to check in around 1:30 p.m.

The reception area is very nice, with the bar adjacent.
All areas of the hotel are well appointed and clean.

Our room was a standard twin/double room, and was quite spacious.
There’s a small settee, a TV, a desk with a kettle (tea, but no coffee), a well-stocked minibar, a good size safe and three socket points.
There’s adequate wardrobe space and plenty of room for two full size suitcases.
The room air con was very good, and the controls actually worked well!
Our room was 120, see photos. There no ‘view’ from the room, it looks into an internal ‘atrium’.

The bathroom has two sinks, an over bath shower, a toilet and a Bede.
There are complimentary toiletries, shower gel, shampoo, toothbrush and paste, and plenty of clean fluffy towels.
The bathroom had two socket points plus a shaver point.
The beds were comfy with plenty of spare pillows.

The rooftop pool opens 9 am until 8 pm, though we managed to get up there at 8:45 am, as the door isn’t locked.
The pool towels are located in the toilet adjacent to the pool, and there's no sign so a lot of people kept going down to reception!
The pool area is clean but could do with the decking re-staining.
There’s a retractable canopy in one corner of the pool, which was half closed whilst we were there.
There aren’t enough beds at the pool, and they could comfortably fir another four, which are required as around 10 a.m. you are likely to have to lay on the hard decking.
There isn’t a bar at the pool, though there’s a phone to order drinks.
One of the only disappointments with the pool is you cannot order snacks to be eaten at the pool, so you have to go down to the bar in reception.

The hotel has free WiFi, which is strong throughout the hotel and the rooms.

The small gym is well air-conditioned and has a handful of new equipment.

The breakfast buffet was very good.
A great selection and all good quality.
There an ‘eggs to order’ option too, omelet’s and crepes!
There’s a good range of meats, cheeses, pastries, yoghurts, cereals, fruit, fresh coffee and also the machine.
You can if you like indulge in strawberries dipped in ‘molten’ chocolate, and wash it down with a glass of cava.
The lady was very attentive and really eager top make sure you were happy – I think she was also called Marta (?) – thanks!

We also had food in the bar one lunchtime.
We had a goat’s cheese salad and a chicken club sandwich, plus two large beers.
This cost all in 27.10 Euros.
The photos don’t do the food justice; the quality was really very good for two such simple dishes…really good!

In summary an excellent hotel, others may have better locations but this still wins for me, will definitely go back.

Room Tip: The standard doubles/twins are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liveyourlifebefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing