We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in Malaga + good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #6 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is very well located in the center in Malaga: the Place of the Constitution is located at 2 minutes per walk.
A welcome drink with Malaga typical wine is offered. This is much appreciated.
Hotel has been refurbished.
Our room was very comfortable, the air conditioning was working very well and the bed was also very comfortable.
A safety deposit box is in the cupboard, it is large enough to receive a laptop.
Free wifi.
The swimming pool is located at the 4rd floor and offers bath towels located in the room at the entrance (on the left).
Taxis are always available in front of the hotel (20 euros to go to the airport in 25 minutes) as the metro/bus are a mystery in this town.

One remark:
Not sure that the manager Paola will talk to you if you are not a Spanish businessman but the rest of the team will be pleased to help you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Inconnu2430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed in one of the suites which was exceptionally clean, spacious and comfortable.
The decor and beauty products were great and the staff were extremely efficient and attentive.
In particular Yussuf and the bar staff/room service.

Only criticism is the lack of complimentary water which has previously been mentioned - just a coffee machine which I couldn't fathom to use. Free bottle/jug of water in the room is a must - please?

Facilities are great - just a shame the bar/restaurant downstairs does not seem to get more trade - maybe open the blinds so that it's more inviting from the outside?

I am hoping to return again soon and will book with you again. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Can be a bit noisy at the front on the road - upper rooms facing in onto the courtyard are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lounharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

A high end hotel within a ten minute walk of the city center. Excellent room, bath, bedding. although the location is convenient & safe the street/views are not appealing. Great for a very comfortable overnight in Malaga. 10 minute walk from the train station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a 3 night trip in May. It cost about €15 to get there from the airport. The staff were very friendly. Manuel on the front desk speaks very good English and was able to recommend some things for us to do during the day. We had a lovey dinner in the restaurant one evening - the chef Sergio even came out after the meal to ask the customers if they had enjoyed the food on his new menu. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great hotel just a short walk to the market,cafes,bars,shops,cathedral.
Our room had a balcony which overlooked the swimming pool.Lovely light bright room with lots of free toiletries and a kettle although no english tea or coffee[only fruit teas]
The pool was ok but didn't really have enough loungers to cope with the guests and the steps were rather rickety.
Breakfast was lovely with a good varied selection and eggs cooked to your requirements.
The bar served a free welcome drink and the food there although limited was tasty and freshly cooked on the one occasion we ate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

Our facilities are in a process of continual improvement with the aim of maintaining them in a perfect state. We are sorry if you received the contrary impression, and we insist that we will take your comments into consideration in order to continue to improve in this regard and in other regards.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay. Large room with balcony - good wardrobe space and free safe. Excellent lighting (reading lights!). Minibar. Very modern decor - cleaned to a high standard every day. Only gripe was the shower screen was not inadequate and caused the bathroom to flood every time. But we loved the Jack and Jill washbasins. The make up mirror was nice but the lighting was too dull to use it! TV/Radio was good and could be piped into the bathroom. We only watched the news as Malaga comes alive in the evenings with wall to wall tapas bars and music. This hotel was the perfect location on the edge of the old city to just amble about on foot everywhere including the picasso musem, alcazab and the cathedral etc. We used the roof pool which was a real bonus. We loved the glass floor which shows the old roman/medieval ruins under the hotel and went down and had a look at it. The staff were very friendly and helpful supplying us with an essential map and restaurant recommendations. The breakfast was massive and delicious - I think an omelette station would be an improvement for eggs as their omelettes are dry and more like tortilla. But overall absolutely wonderful hotel - especially if you get a "deal".

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazdaGirlBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel services are good, especially the taxi will come few minutes after you ask for it, and there are bicycles if you want to hire. The food is not bad, but the hotel is a bit far from any good restaurants, and the only Halal food you can get is the pizza.
The room bed is not that comfortable, although the room had very nice view from the window, and the internet is excellent.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Eid101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in our hotel. Thanks to such comments, we are able to continue improving the services we offer.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the hotel services, in addition to the views from your room and our Internet connection.

We recommend that next time, you try our restaurant Le Diner, which together Moët & Chandon, presents a varied and exclusive gastronomical experience.

Given the location of our hotel in the heart of the old town, it is also in extremely close proximity to all of the main attractions and places to enjoy the local cuisine.

We would be delighted to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,240 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
555 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#6 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $121 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing