We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, acceptable location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, acceptable location”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel demonstrates in reality all the values it stands for.
The check-in was very smooth and welcoming, with a free drink at the hotel bar on top.
The rooms are very spacious (we had a standard room) with nice bathroom and all amenities.
In comparison with other hotels, the wifi is a truly accessible network with great bandwith.
Breakfast is extensive with great staff to respond to any wish you express.
Although the location is near a very busy street, the soundproof is acceptable, but more important is that you are only one street away from the vibrant center of Malaga with its shops, tapas bars, restaurants, etc... Walking to the beach takes you about 30 minutes which is ok on a sunny day.
Very recommendable hotel for stays of any length!

Room Tip: Even the standard room is of a good size, with great sleeping comfort and all amenities you'd wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erikvdwynckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    452
    148
    37
    18
See reviews for
223
815
59
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

As a group of 4 friends we decided to pay a bit more and stay here in a 2 Bedroom Suite with lounge area and 2 fab bathrooms. The room was fantastic with little extras like chocs on the pillows and our pjs laid out for us on the bed. On arrival we were surprised to find one bedroom was on a mezzanine floor open to lounge but it turned out to be no problem. Wifi was free and available throughout including at roof top pool. Location was excellent - easy to walk to shops, many bars & restaurants, beach, port and cathedral, castle etc. The entrance lobby and hotel bar have glass floors over ancient ruins which you can also go down to for a closer look.
Check in was slow but suspect this was because we were 2 hrs early and she trying to see if room could be made ready.
Only fault with room was no mirrors in actual bedrooms though lounge had several as did bathrooms.
In summary - loved it !

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sueypax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here for the week-end and could not have been more pleased. The hotel is lovely, the room was spacious, clean and well-equipped.

You walk for a few minutes to get to the beautiful old town of Malaga and can use the efficient bus and train services if you want to reach quieter beaches than the town beaches.

In contract to comments I've seen, we found the wifi fine; the TV didn't go on once so I couldn't comment on that!

The old town is just lovely and the cathedral is stunning. With brilliant weather as well, we had the perfect week-end.

The staff at this hotel are just the best too; so warm, welcoming and helpful. The only bad thing was having to leave!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieJF42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Vincci experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful boutique hotel with very attentive staff. Roof top pool very nice but not quite enough room for everyone who wanted a sun bed. Harbour and beach in walking distance. Would definitely stay again especially as champagne included with breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I loved this hotel. Interior was brand new and beautifully decorated. I thought that rooms were a bit on the smaller side, but I didn't come to Malaga to spend most of my time in the hotel! Staff were brilliant, very helpful and with great manners. I didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on food. Location is perfect. Only a few minutes walk from Calle Larios, Malaga cathedral and the old town. Brilliant food market just a short walk away - perfect for buying fresh fruit to take with you to the beach. Fantastic rooftop pool with the view over the old town.
All in all, I had a fantastic stay, and will most certainly return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TashTheLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was as good as always. Super friendly service, great large rooms and top facilities.

TV wifi all is well arranged and all rooms are spacious. Garage is perfect. Also well located to most parts of the centre.

In one word a great hotel, love it!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ericd271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Vincci experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
231 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

A very modern hotel in a very convenient (if slightly scruffy immediate) area. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful; the breakfast buffet skilfully combines the standard offerings with local specialities. The modern décor is attractive but the bright colours lend themselves to soiling - an issue for the future. It is disappointing in this and other hotels that requests to re-use towels (perfectly reasonable) fail since there are no places to hang them to dry. Wifi is very poor and TV channels intermittent: this is surprising in a hotel obviously patronised by the business sector.

Room Tip: Light sleepers may find the front rooms a trifle noisy from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClassicalBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear customer,

Many thanks for dedicating part of your time to writing your comments.

We are pleased to know that your stay at our hotel was pleasant and that you rated the attention that you received positively.

We will take into careful account your comments so that they will help us to improve aspects important for our customers, thus adapting ourselves to their tastes and preferences.

Regarding the towels we would like to comment that we invite customers who so wish to reuse them due to our commitment to the environment. In addition, we are reinforcing the bathrooms of our rooms with more towel hangers for the greater comfort of our customers.

We are sorry for the inconveniences produced by the WiFi, we would like to confirm for you that it is a temporary problem that we are taking steps to solve.

We hope that in spite of these inconveniences, you can return to visit us again in the near future.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
396 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
1,811 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing