We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant; poor Wifi & TV, however”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St Albans
Level Contributor
241 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very pleasant; poor Wifi & TV, however”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

A very modern hotel in a very convenient (if slightly scruffy immediate) area. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful; the breakfast buffet skilfully combines the standard offerings with local specialities. The modern décor is attractive but the bright colours lend themselves to soiling - an issue for the future. It is disappointing in this and other hotels that requests to re-use towels (perfectly reasonable) fail since there are no places to hang them to dry. Wifi is very poor and TV channels intermittent: this is surprising in a hotel obviously patronised by the business sector.

Room Tip: Light sleepers may find the front rooms a trifle noisy from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClassicalBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear customer,

Many thanks for dedicating part of your time to writing your comments.

We are pleased to know that your stay at our hotel was pleasant and that you rated the attention that you received positively.

We will take into careful account your comments so that they will help us to improve aspects important for our customers, thus adapting ourselves to their tastes and preferences.

Regarding the towels we would like to comment that we invite customers who so wish to reuse them due to our commitment to the environment. In addition, we are reinforcing the bathrooms of our rooms with more towel hangers for the greater comfort of our customers.

We are sorry for the inconveniences produced by the WiFi, we would like to confirm for you that it is a temporary problem that we are taking steps to solve.

We hope that in spite of these inconveniences, you can return to visit us again in the near future.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    462
    149
    38
    20
See reviews for
229
839
61
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is directly beside the main city centre for entertainment and dining. 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral. The hotel itself is excellently, and I do mean excellently, decorated and the customer care is very good. Turn down service, fresh towels twice a day. Champaign and chocolates on arrival in the junior suite.
Beds are perfect. Air conditioning great. Rooftop swimming pool not big, but enjoyable.
Breakfast has the widest range of choices. Champaign for those that want it and fruit to dip in melted chocolate.
The bar has a glass floor over ancient roman excavations. Unique.
Two things stopped an unreserved 5 rating.
Firstly, the wifi in the rooms is very intermittent, sometimes more off than on. We even changed to the fourth floor from the second floor to get a better signal (at the desk's suggestion). No lasting improvement. Also the TVs drop the satellite channels for no apparent reason periodically.
In one room two of the wall power sockets did not work.
Secondly, the staff have a problem remembering the orders they have taken, especially at breakfast. This was a repeated pattern during the week's stay.
These two things are very fixable, if the management want to. If they do this will be a very special hotel indeed!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lipowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, although we are sorry that some aspects did not quite meet your expectations.

We would like to apologise for the technical incidents that happened during your stay - these were temporary problems with the antenna and have now been solved.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments. We strive to improve and adapt our service. We hope you visit us again to see these improvements for yourself. We would be delighted to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel is very modern and kept very clean. The staff were excellent and the food very good. The room was spacious however the shower when on over spilled onto the bathroom floor which let the 5 star rating down a bit. The hotel us very quiet although in a very busy raid you would not know. The breakfast had more than enough choices both English and continental. The bar lunches were very good but the drinks could be expensive.

Room Tip: We were on level one in room 135 which was looking into the courtyard away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just returned from a short stay in Malaga with five friends. Lovely hotel in every respect, clean, beautifully appointed and spacious rooms, perfect location in the old town, but very quiet with no street noise at night, super breakfast with eggs and pancakes made to order. But by far the best thing about our stay was the warmth and friendliness of ALL the staff, from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble, really helpful advice on where to eat, what to see etc was freely offered on arrival. We were made to feel very, very welcome. We were also impressed by the valet parking service for our hire car, and the very reasonable charges.
All in all, a brilliant hotel which we will not hesitate to use again if we return to Malaga. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Very good facilities are available for disabled guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rog_B60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Seychelles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Booked this hotel for 3 nights in April 2014 as I wanted to be within walking distance of the old town of Malaga, the location was perfect. I arrived on a Sunday afternoon at 1pm, 1 hour before check in time, the hotel is modern, bright and airy and I was greeted by smiling reception staff and told I could could check in early to my room numbered 320.
The room was excellent size and very nice design, with double bed, sofa, large bathroom, work desk area with well stocked mini bar, Tea making facility but no view. The only niggle about the room was the lack of sound proofing from the door, you heard everything through it as if it were open. Room service was efficient and quick and the quality of food very good. I tried the a la cart restaurant one evening, and though the food was good, the portions were small and there was no side order menu. I ate at the bar restaurant twice for lunch, food choice was great and well presented and portions were huge. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beoliere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We are sorry if in spite of our soundproofing system noise from outside bothered you. All guests who have this problem can inform the reception desk and our staff will try to assign them another room, if the hotel's availability permits.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Well located for access to The Old Town with Marina and harbour area just a short walk away. If travelling from airport by train to Malaga Centro station, the hotel is just a few minutes walk from there.

Hotel very modern and comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff. Check in was quick and informative and we were delighted with the offer of a welcome drink.

Breakfast choice varied and of good quality and again staff made us very welcome.

The only down-side was trying to have a shower without soaking the bathroom floor due to the shower screen being too short.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again should we return to Malaga.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStewarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a newly built hotel on the edge of the Old Town in Malaga. Advance booking gave us a good value €75 rate...although breakfast was an additional and astonishing €16.50 each (we didn't have this...there are plenty of cafes in the area). The hotel is "boutique" style and our bedroom was large and comfortable, with twin beds and a sofa.

A few things prevent me from rating it excellent. It's located next to the river in an area that is being re-habilitated...but is still not finished. You walk across a building site to get to the town. There are lots of fit and finish issues in the building which I found irritating! Grouting was incomplete in the bathroom, silicone joints poorly finished, joints between finishes not straight, sliding door to the toilet wouldn't run smoothly, some tiles were cut badly. I would have expected these issues to be picked up on the snag list before handover. Finally, the bathroom wasn't very clean. The grouting was stained, and floor corners not clean. Part of the reason was that the shower overspilled the bath screen and soaked the floor every time its used.

In summary a hotel that has great potential but is not excellent....

Room Tip: Inside rooms facing the courtyard are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Englishmanonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 88 in Malaga
2,900 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
439 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 88 in Malaga
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing