We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel, 5* service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North East
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, 5* service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night, meeting up with friends who were staying there. The staff spoke excellent English and were very friendly and helpful. Taking our keys on arrival to park our car for us (€18). Efficient check in which we were upgraded to a junior suite (without asking) which was a lovely surprise. Rooms were very spacious with great bathroom facilities and hermes bath products. We also received complimentary chocolates and water. Every time you passed reception area the staff went out of there way to chat with you and ask how your were etc. Breakfast was very pleasant, plenty of choice, everything nice and fresh, again friendly and efficient staff. The hotel itself is very central and a great position to see Malaga City. Our friends who were staying for 3 nights also all enjoyed their stay very much and we all agreed we would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyD002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    445
    147
    36
    18
See reviews for
217
805
57
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel is nice enough and in a good location but by no means should it be classed as a 5 Star establishment. Starting with reception, the staff are friendly but we were not advised where to locate bars, breakfast area or pool etc at check-in. The bar is staffed by one person who takes orders at tables and then ignores those standing at the bar whilst he prepares drinks - a courtesy acknowledgement would have sufficed here. There should surely have been at least a waiter/waitress assisting him.
The rooms are allegedly sound proof if you read the blurb but the one we stayed in was too noisy for various reasons: water through pipes from above, an indistinct high pitch from we don't know where plus the corridors echo sounds of any conversation along them and from doors slamming. The room internaly makes little sense in that they have gone for look over function: there is no drawer space anywhere, albeit there are a few shelves in the wardrobe: the bedside cabinets are wood tops on hollow metal base (more noise as you place things on them): the bathroom has a window so little privacy can be achieved if you wanted it and the main room lights up as a result, if it is needed in the middle of the night.
Small gripes maybe but the expectation is set at time of booking. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back to Malaga. It is perfect for a city break but we would stay elsewhere, at a place that hopefully does what it says on the tin.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 319 which is near the lifts and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PC7104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and opinions about your stay in our hotel. The majority of our clients who choose to stay with us for a relaxing break leave very positive feedback, and for this reason we are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met on this occasion.

Kind regards,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice room, location and facilites, good breakfast, nice pool on the roof, close to the aiport and city center, easy to get a taxi just outside the hotel.

Very poor customer service for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norwegianvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us but we regret that you perceived that the treatment or attention received from our staff was inadequate. Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
291 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We picked this hotel as part of an EasyJet holiday and realised we had bagged ourselves an excellent deal as the nightly rate was almost half the cost of our entire holiday! It calls itself 5* but I think in terms of a UK rating, we would call it a good 4*. That said, however, it couldn't be faulted. Check-in was swift and the reception staff were all very helpful. The rooms had everything we needed - toiletries, a fridge/minibar/ good WIFI connection and numerous channels on the widescreen television. My only suggestion would be tea/coffee making facilities though I accept that these generally aren't available in many European hotels. Breakfast was a delight with everything you could possibly want from fruit, yoghurts and various breads to cheeses, cured meats and even a chocolate fondue. We soon cottoned on to the fact we could make our own Bucks Fizz each morning too! The location was excellent and it was a mere five minute walk onto the main shopping street and the cathedral another couple of minutes further on. I would be happy to recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lillibet12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
358 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is five star and really is a corporate hotel. But it doesn't feel like it's corporate. The friendly service, valet parking, all staff smiling and remembering your name, to the little touches like Cava in the room when you return from a day out, or carrying your bags, and just being nice...makes all the difference. The room was duplex and spacious, so go for a larger room, amenities well presented, and decor modern and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed over for a night in Malaga on our way to a 2 month stay in Seville so wanted our trip to have the best start, hence I booked into this place. And it was okay, its expensive...I wouldn't stay there again necessarily but only because its a little too commercial for my taste, a businessman would adore it I'm sure. But nothing to praise or complain about really, lacked any character and was very expensive. Apologies for a rather dull review.

Room Tip: Breakfast is extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caribbeanskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
150 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Being keen groupon users (discount vouchers for restaurants, travel and much more) in your chosen city, we were excited about our "find" of this offer for a three course meal in the Vincci Posada del Patio. A restaurant where we normally would not think of, mainly because of the prices....
And we were certainly not disappointed. The welcome was warm, the aperitivo (a glass of cava) was a perfect starter and our menu was delicious, with a selection of sea food, pasta and meats.
The waiter service was attentive and discreet. The only disappointment for me was the location of the restaurant, a windowless room in the basement of the hotel, much like the breakfast room. And maybe it was.....
But all in all a very good night, with good company and excellent food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience at our restaurant.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing