We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning place to stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I've never taken the time to review a hotel but having just returned from a superb 2 night stay I felt compelled to write a few words.

My wife and I booked a two night stay here and cannot speak highly enough of the hotel. A great welcome, friendly and warm. The communal areas are tranquil, tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard. Our room (135) was spacious and well appointed. My wife raved about the quality of the bed linen !!
The breakfast buffet was varied and of good quality which really set us up for a day exploring this gem of a city.

A lovely hotel in a great location to enjoy the sights and sounds of malaga. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    458
    148
    37
    20
See reviews for
226
827
61
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 mights. The hotel is in a brilliant location it's clean, modern and the staff are great, very helpful reception staff in particular although everyone we met was very friendly. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious with lots of storage and a minibar. The bathroom is strange because you can see into it through frosted glass from the room - ok if you're a couple but if I had been with a friend I might not be quite so keen! The breakfast is wonderful, all you could ever want. I've only given 4 stars rather than 5 because I didn't really feel like I was in Spain; looking around I could have been anywhere. I might go for a bit more tradition next time but if you like sleek and modern then this place is for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bathite66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen us and for sending your opinions. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the hotel, overall with its location, the treatment you received from staff, the bed and the room. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that some aspects of your stay were not to your liking. We will take note of your opinions in order to improve.
Regarding the bathroom, we are sorry that it was not entirely to your liking. However, we would like to clarify that we have available different types of bathrooms. So, those guests who are not happy with some aspect of the room they have been assigned can notify us and, always in so far as it is possible, we will proceed to offer them a change of room, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We would like to inform you as well that our hotel is an urban and modern one, but has preserved the buildings original patio and Arabian and Roman wall. Likewise, in it are displayed works by Malaga artists and the restaurant is known for incorporating touches of traditional local cuisine.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
155 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was book in connection with a football trip to Granada. We spent our final night here and it turned out to be a fanatastic choice. The service was great through out the stay. Rooms are spacious, clean and large. The standard of the hotel is grest with areas to relax all over the place. Highly recommended for all

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Magnus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked one night in Malaga to recover from our overnight flight to Spain. We were pleasantly surprised by Malaga, which we really enjoyed, and delighted by the hotel. We were upgraded to the very spacious junior suite - an unexpected bonus - and generally found the quality of the room and services to be excellent. Friendly, helpful staff made some excellent recommendations for restaurants. We have booked a second night for our return trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We would love to see you again soon.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have recently returned from another 5 night stay at the Posada del Patio (the previous one was in April 2012) and I shall certainly use it again when I am next in Malaga. The hotel is very well appointed,extremely clean and the staff are charming and helpful. We booked a superior room which is very spacious with a huge bathroom ( bath and shower + a separate drench shower area). The restaurant serves interesting Spanish/Mediterrean dishes at reasonable prices and here again the service is excellent. The hotel is located on the West side of town but is only a ten minute walk along a quiet street to the central area and the Cathedral.

Room Tip: All rooms look to be of a good size but it may be worth upgrading to superior/suite if staying for m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 36MJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
144 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

we had two nights to "do" Malaga, and this was an inspired choice..
Absolutely immaculately clean, comfortable bed, spacious room, TV that worked and had a good choice of stations, delightful staff both at reception,m and in the breakfast room, which by the way had a great choice, and a machine to make my own coffee ! All very fresh. Oh and that great virtue, lighting in the bedroom that you actually read by.
But the main reason or choice was situation, and there everything was, virtually on the doorstep, 5 mins to the Thysson Museum, and 10 to the Picasso, 8 min to very good shopping and a wonderful choice of restaurants, and only 10 mins from the new wharf.
No hasstle, no noise, a good car park underneath the hotel, we would certainly return.
But dont make the mistake of booking into the hotel run by the same firm on the beach area.see my review as to why.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to a superior room, try cultivating my personal charm to achive his.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank President66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We are staying at the Vincci for 6 nights - third one today - and have concluded that despite all the public areas being spacious and attractive, and our room (214) having a refreshing non box design and a super comfy and large bed, the bathroom has been the compromise. Access is at a maximum of 30cm between basin towel rail and door, 2 people cannot pass each other to reach the shower which is over the bath and sprays all over the floor as there is not enough room for a full shower screen as this would block the already restricted access to the bath. If you were pregnant, or of a larger than average build you would stand no chance at the sideways shuffle that is required to get past the sinks to the bath/shower and to clamber in. Toiletries are rationed as well! Having stayed this year at 2 other Vincci hotels (Aleysa Benalmadena and La Plantacion del Sur Tenerife ) this is a let down and yet this is supposed to be a 5* flagship

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room - ask for one not facing the road at the entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenniegSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Málaga and for writing your opinions. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the design, room, common areas and with the bed. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vinnci Hotels.
We regret, however, that we did not meet all of your expectations. We would like to indicate in this regard that we will take note of your opinions in order to improve.
Regarding the bathroom, we regret that it was not to your liking. However, we would like to mention that the bathroom´s layout depends on the room, but all of them have available two sinks, a shower and a toilet and bide area separated by a door from the rest of the bathroom.
In any case, those guests who are not pleased with the room they have been assigned can notify us and, always in so far as it is necessary, we will offer a change of room, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are extremely useful in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing