We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the hotel at the end of June and we found it really good. Staff was really helpful: we stayed for one night, slept in Seville the day after and then another night at this hotel, they gave us the same room and kept the passport we forgot there safe until we got back. On the second night we also got a complimentary bottle of water and apples delivered to the room, which was lovely. The room was clean, spacious and very silent. The breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice and great quality food. The hotel has a nice pool and a rooftop terrace; it is not very big and there are not many loungers but we never had a problem finding a place while we were there. The location is also good as you can walk around all the city centre from there. Great place and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vito B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    470
    150
    38
    20
See reviews for
234
853
62
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

nice hotel, clean room situated right next to the pedestrian shopping area of Malaga. Would go back again. Staff is polite and knowledgeable also the price was not too expensive for the level of services available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MartyQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

what can i say after spending a nightmare in the MIramar in marbella this was just the tonic required

i have stayed in vincci del mar in marbella and would say without doubt the best hotel in marbella

This is the best in malaga the staff are the most friendly and helpfull that you would ever wish to meet, the rooms well worth the money, the resturant exceptional VFM and you must try the tangerine sorbet

I would sugest you book room only as the breakfats at 17 euro is expensive when you can eat in cafe central in the plaza square for 8 euro , however the resturant is excellent value for money, for an evening meal

The upstairs sun and pool area can get crowded at times but the palya beach is only a 5 euro taxi ( located right outside ) trip and is as good a beach as any.

taxi transfer to the Airport 20 euro if you looking for a place to chill great VFM and with staff who make you feel that they want you in the hotel then look no further .. youve just found it !

Room Tip: avoid rooms at the side 111- 124 as it is nosy at night with dust carts collecting rubish and people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Ideal location to explore Malaga - central to the main shopping areas and an easy walk to museums, restaurants, the harbor and even the beach.

The hotel is extremely well appointed and the service is excellent. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was perfect. They even delivered a complimentary birthday cake to the room of one of our guests (after hearing in passing that they were celebrating a birthday). The service was warm, extremely helpful and discreet.

The rooms are really comfortable and well maintained. The rooftop pool deck is a great place to relax during the day or enjoy a drink in the evening. Comfortable and easy access to the Roman and Moorish ruins under the hotel. Great value for money.

I would certainly return to this hotel when visiting Malaga in future

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Warm welcome ,good value, close to shopping and restaurants .stayed three times and will go back . Great roof top pool. Perfect Hotel to stay for a weekend of culture shopping and eating out in Malaga. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights at the start of July. Room 103: View onto the main road, but it gets the sun at the end of the day on the little balconies, which is nice.

I can't really fault this hotel to be honest. The staff are really friendly and the rooms are great. The fact that it's built on old ruins, and that they are exposed as much as possible throughout the hotel, is really unique and adds great character.

The only thing about the room is that the bed is two singles put together, but you'll get that in most places. The shower is superb, powerful and directly above you. His and her sinks, with loads of toiletries (even a toothbrush) and a sign saying if you need anything specific to let them know.

Location wise, it's great. You're a short walk from the main square which links to all of the bars, restaurants, and the range of shops. We didn't opt for breakfast, as there are loads of places near to the hotel to go.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant as it was one of the highest rated on Tripadvisor. They could do with working a bit more on the atmosphere, but the food and service was great.

We didn't use the pool area on the roof, as had just been in a hotel with a big pool. It looked very small but decent enough to cool down after a long day or just take in some sun with your feet in the water.

Overall: The next time I'm in Malaga I wouldn't think twice about booking into this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at The Vincci in a suite at the end of June, beginning of July 2013 for the occasion of our 25th anniversary.

I really can not praise the place enough. The service was the most incredibly quick and the staff were all lovely. We were made to feel very special by the small but incredibly friendly staff. Anna on reception was polite, efficient, knowledgeable and very accommodating. We were made to feel very special.

Flores in the bar (and also our room service lady) was so perfect that we may just have a friend for life. Incredibly professional, hard working and a great sense of humour.

It may seem to an outsider I'm going overboard with the compliments but they made us so comfortable and feeling like part of the family that we were grinning for days afterwards.

I will write a critical review later of the various parts of the hotel, but for now I just want to extend a massive "muchas gracias" to all at the hotel and that includes all the other reception staff, cleaners and catering people.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65KMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
2,952 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 87 in Malaga
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 87 in Malaga
1,881 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 87 in Malaga
1,071 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing