We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional service, wonderful staff, very special level of excellence.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Exceptional service, wonderful staff, very special level of excellence.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at The Vincci in a suite at the end of June, beginning of July 2013 for the occasion of our 25th anniversary.

I really can not praise the place enough. The service was the most incredibly quick and the staff were all lovely. We were made to feel very special by the small but incredibly friendly staff. Anna on reception was polite, efficient, knowledgeable and very accommodating. We were made to feel very special.

Flores in the bar (and also our room service lady) was so perfect that we may just have a friend for life. Incredibly professional, hard working and a great sense of humour.

It may seem to an outsider I'm going overboard with the compliments but they made us so comfortable and feeling like part of the family that we were grinning for days afterwards.

I will write a critical review later of the various parts of the hotel, but for now I just want to extend a massive "muchas gracias" to all at the hotel and that includes all the other reception staff, cleaners and catering people.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65KMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    452
    148
    37
    19
See reviews for
223
816
59
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel only for one night and overall liked the hotel. Unlike mentioned in the previous review, staff was very helpful. Both guys in the reception gave us a lot of useful information. Internet was also working properly in our room. It is a new hotel, room was large and very clean. I did not like the colours used in the room and the corridor. Overall design could be better. Breakfast was average and overnight parking is expensive (though their valet parking service was very good)..

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Senol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that the treatment you received from our staff, the internet service and the room were all to your liking. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not pleased with certain aspects of your stay. We will take note of your feedback: it will help us improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
We would like to clarify in any case regarding our breakfasts that we have available a breakfast buffet (15 euros plus VAT) and also a bar and cafeteria service depending on the guest´s preference. At all times we try to adjust our prices to the quality of the products we offer and the category of our establishment, always offering a varied and high quality selection. Among the products included in our breakfast one can find milk, coffee, tea, infusions, juices, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, pastries, cereals and yogurts.
Regarding the parking we would like to only note that its price is 18 euros a day and includes a valet service.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed just one night and we loved teh hotel, the staff was friendly enough, but a coupl eof things could be improved:
- staff don't volunteer any information, so you have to either keep asking, or else they should have a leaflet on the room with all the facilities, so you don't have to ask over and over.
- Wifi was supposed to be part of the deal ( even given a password to log in), but there was no wifi signal on our room - obviously it could be we were on a "blind" spot, but how many ehr rooms have the same problem?
- parking is NOT included although is listed as a "facility" on teh hotel web site, and the price is hefty ( E18 for one day), later I found that this seems to be the policy for hotels in Spain: charge for parking and prices are extortionate, but the prices seem to be the same wenever you go.
The hotel is in the center of Malaga, so you can save money travelling to and fro
Breakfast is buffet type and is excellent
All in all an excellent hotel, but could be improved

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for sending us your feedback. We are satisfied to know that you liked the hotel, overall the treatment you received from staff and the breakfast buffet. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not meet all of your expectations. We can assure you that we will take note of each and every one of your opinions, always with the goal of improving.
Firstly, we regret if the staff did not inform you about the hotel´s facilities. All of our team are known for providing impeccable service and for taking care at all times of guest´s requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this. However, we would like to note that in our directory one can consult all the information related to the hotel and its facilities.
Likewise, we would like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a temporary problem with the process that caused the inconveniences you describe with the wifi and we will take additional measures so they do not occur again. In any case, despite the fact that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will take care as quickly as possible any problem.
Lastly, we would like to clarify that parking is an additional cost service and its price includes a valet service.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Loved everything about this stylish hotel. It's close to the historic centre and the entrance with its transparent floor allowing you to see the Roman(?) excavations beneath is a bonus for a couple from Australia where recorded history is only about 200 years worth.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights and was delighted that we had. The check in staff were efficient and friendly and allocated a room which matched our booking request. We had a room at front of the hotel, slept well as it wasn't particularly noisy. The room was spacious , beds comfortable, bathroom well equipped, decor cool and modern. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice with good quality food, good juice ,nespresso machine. The hotel is very modern built into the shell of an original building retaining Spanish balconies etc. also built over ancient remains which are visible through the glass floor. The position of the hotel is excellent an easy 5 mins stroll to the historic centre, cathedral, shops, and lots of restaurants and bars. Taxi rank directly outside, taxi to airport 15 euros.Would look forward to a return visit if staying in Malaga again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've stayed in a few hotels in Malaga on business, and while this one does have some highlights, there are also a few annoyances as well.

First, the good stuff. The building itself is very modern, airy, and spacious. A lot of money has been spent on design and it shows. The room itself is nicely designed and has plenty of space for relaxing and lounging. The wifi works well. Breakfast is one of the better ones I've encountered in Spain, with a very large spread, and some cooked egg options also available. Service in the breakfast room is excellent and very friendly.

The location is on the edge of Centro which means it's fairly quiet at night, and very accessible by foot to all the evening's entertainment one needs.

Now, the bad stuff. The washroom is very badly laid out. It's a big space, but the way the counter and walls are designed, there is very little room to towel off after taking a shower. Speaking of which, the shower containment is very poor, and I couldn't figure out a way to not end up with a centimeter of water on the floor after a 5 min shower. This is going to end really badly if they don't keep on top of it, as mould and grout will ruin a nicely appointed bathroom. Lastly, I had lots of little black fly/moths in my room, and couldn't figure out the source given I never opened the windows.

I'll be back because it's the best option for work travel, but I'm going to cringe every time I have to take my shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvr1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Malaga and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that you liked many aspects of the hotel, overall the room, wifi, breakfast buffet, the treatment you received from the staff and the location. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that some aspects of your stay were not to your liking. We will take note of all of your feedback in order to improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
Regarding the bathroom, we regret that you did not like its distribution. However we would like to note that the bathroom´s distributions vary depending on the room, though all of them are large and have two washbasins, a shower, and a toilet and bidet area, separated by a door from the rest of the bathroom.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need and we reiterate that we will bear close in mind your feedback in order to continue improving our service. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are extremely useful in doing so.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing