We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, historical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canberra
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stylish, historical”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Loved everything about this stylish hotel. It's close to the historic centre and the entrance with its transparent floor allowing you to see the Roman(?) excavations beneath is a bonus for a couple from Australia where recorded history is only about 200 years worth.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    462
    149
    38
    20
See reviews for
229
839
61
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights and was delighted that we had. The check in staff were efficient and friendly and allocated a room which matched our booking request. We had a room at front of the hotel, slept well as it wasn't particularly noisy. The room was spacious , beds comfortable, bathroom well equipped, decor cool and modern. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice with good quality food, good juice ,nespresso machine. The hotel is very modern built into the shell of an original building retaining Spanish balconies etc. also built over ancient remains which are visible through the glass floor. The position of the hotel is excellent an easy 5 mins stroll to the historic centre, cathedral, shops, and lots of restaurants and bars. Taxi rank directly outside, taxi to airport 15 euros.Would look forward to a return visit if staying in Malaga again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've stayed in a few hotels in Malaga on business, and while this one does have some highlights, there are also a few annoyances as well.

First, the good stuff. The building itself is very modern, airy, and spacious. A lot of money has been spent on design and it shows. The room itself is nicely designed and has plenty of space for relaxing and lounging. The wifi works well. Breakfast is one of the better ones I've encountered in Spain, with a very large spread, and some cooked egg options also available. Service in the breakfast room is excellent and very friendly.

The location is on the edge of Centro which means it's fairly quiet at night, and very accessible by foot to all the evening's entertainment one needs.

Now, the bad stuff. The washroom is very badly laid out. It's a big space, but the way the counter and walls are designed, there is very little room to towel off after taking a shower. Speaking of which, the shower containment is very poor, and I couldn't figure out a way to not end up with a centimeter of water on the floor after a 5 min shower. This is going to end really badly if they don't keep on top of it, as mould and grout will ruin a nicely appointed bathroom. Lastly, I had lots of little black fly/moths in my room, and couldn't figure out the source given I never opened the windows.

I'll be back because it's the best option for work travel, but I'm going to cringe every time I have to take my shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvr1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Malaga and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that you liked many aspects of the hotel, overall the room, wifi, breakfast buffet, the treatment you received from the staff and the location. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that some aspects of your stay were not to your liking. We will take note of all of your feedback in order to improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
Regarding the bathroom, we regret that you did not like its distribution. However we would like to note that the bathroom´s distributions vary depending on the room, though all of them are large and have two washbasins, a shower, and a toilet and bidet area, separated by a door from the rest of the bathroom.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need and we reiterate that we will bear close in mind your feedback in order to continue improving our service. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are extremely useful in doing so.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at Vincci in June while visiting our daughter in Malaga. It is one of the better hotels we experienced in Spain overall having traveled to a number of cities. We love Spain and this hotel is more than adequate - lovely, convenient to Old Town/Center City, shopping, food, etc. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and supplied everything that we needed. The price is reasonable for the accomodations. We saw many tourists from Europe check in and out and enjoyed lively conversations on the patio with a few of them. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueBurlingtonNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinkeveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
189 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great location, near the center. Our room 323 is under the roof with a small high window without view, makes you feel sitting in a bunker. Everything is there and the bathroom looks complete. Shower in the bath. Slightly worn laminate floor, dirty rims in the bathroom, sewage gas, terrifying loose toilet, no rods to hang the towels, closet space is very limited, socks from the previous guest on the floor (cleaning?), poor ventilation in the bathroom. No, in this cheerless room I do not get the impression of a five star hotel. Breakfast is good, with lots of fresh fruit. Striking is the chocolate fountain. The gym is small with three exercise machines and a wall power unit. Again, it is not clean. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbert007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for having decided to publish your impressions. We are pleased that our location, breakfast and internet connection were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our greatest compensation and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we will take good note of your opinions in order to improve our service and facilities, and adapt as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We are sorry as well if perhaps you stayed in one of our rooms with a sloped ceiling and the window –Velux windows especially designed for rooftops—was not to your liking. Those guests who for this or for any other reason are not happy with the room they have been assigned can notify us and always in so far as it is possible our staff will offer a change, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We would also like to inform you that all our rooms and facilities are rigorously revised, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem that caused the inconveniences you describe with the bathroom and cleaning, and we will take additional measures so they do not occur again. In any case, despite that our facilities are under ongoing revision, guests who detect a problem in this regard can notify reception and our staff will take care of it as quickly as possible.
Lastly we would like to mention that our closets have a space for hangers, space to hang clothing and a space for shoes. We regret that in spite of this you found them insufficient.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed one night in this Hotel before flying home and im glad that I did. It is in a great location a short walk from the fast train which runs from Malaga Airport and also its in perfect walking distance from the lovely square and all the Old Quarter with all the bustling tapas bars and shops.

I booked last minute.com and got a good deal the night before. The room was absolutely stunning like a loft apartment style with very modern furniture and a big area covered in white pebbles with huge lamps which add an extra touch to the decor. The bathroom is huge with a whirlpool bath and two showers. I had a couple of champagnes in the bar but did not eat in the Hotel so could not comment on quality and prices. The staff at the reception were very very friendly and more than helpful as to where we should go walking and in general sightsee. I would stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 88 in Malaga
2,903 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
439 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 88 in Malaga
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing