We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try this hotel in Malga!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Try this hotel in Malga!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it is most recommended. Very stylish, delicate hotel just a few steps away from city centre (old town) in Malaga. We enjoyed a Junior Suite with separate bedroom and living room. Clean and tidy - lots of free, useful, articles in the bathroom. Excellent service from the staff (everyone) - without beeing too much. Good advices from staff regarding restaurants and sites to visit. Go ahead, try this hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a quiet room. If you need space, spend a few EUR more and get a junior suite or even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjorn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, "Community Manager" at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    452
    148
    37
    19
See reviews for
223
815
59
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed here four nights last week (till 6 January 2012) and were very pleased with the hotel which is modern and clean. It is located within a short walk of the central station which is only four stops from the airport. So getting in and out of Malaga is quick and easy.
Christina at reception was very helpful, with great suggestions for tapas, and restaurants.
The room was spacious, well appointed and quiet. The staff ensured our room was kept clean and tidy and well supplied with clean towel and toiletries. We also liked the welcome drink on arrival.
It was too cold to swim in the roof top pool but we were not the only ones to soak up the warm winter sun on the deck.
Breakfast was good, but most often we sufficed with simpler fare from a local bakery.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 6mbelowsealevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, "Community Manager" at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

The hotel is really nice, the staff is really friendly and prepared, everything is clean...but the reality is that this hotel is a four star, no more. The position is not so central and is facing an empty river, breakfast is well organized, but not huge and rich as a 5 stars is supposed to be. Important, the hotel has a parking. As a final consideration, if you find a good offer, it's quite frequent, try it! But don't go there when it's full price.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcoferra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for sending us your feedback. We can assure you that we will take note of all of your feedback: it will help us improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio in August 2011 during the Feria de Malaga, a week long celebration with people singing, dancing and drinking Cartojal (sweet white wine served chilled) on the streets. Great location, very very close to the city center.

Nice small swimming pool on the roof great for a quick swim in the morning. Quite few sunbeds, but perfectly understandable due to the small space.

Why not a 5 star as described?

1. Our room was thoroughly cleaned every day with one exception - the floor ! We stayed 10nights and on none of these days was the floor sweeped.. One can imagine that a few sand grains added up each day we went to the beach even if we washed our feet.

2. On our second day we noticed a large stain above our neighbor's door and contacted the reception. It was a flood. The ceiling was torn (probably to fix the plumbing) and so it remained for the rest of our (10day)stay.

All the above should NOT put you in doubt of chosing this hotel, it's just to think twice should you consider it's a bit expensive for a 5 star hotel.

And one more thing, there are parking spaces close by contrary to what we were told at the reception (of course it's normal to try to charge for the hotel's parking space instead of directing you to the next street's free parking lot)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STF55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Gerente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to know that your stay with us has met your expectations, even though some specific details were not to your liking. In regards to the leak, it is a problem that is already solved. However we will keep in mind your ideas with the aim to improve in the future. Without a doubt the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be.

We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
263 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

We used this hotel as a last night stopover before flying back home so I can’t comment on the location. It was easily found with GPS and has a valet parking stop at the door so extremely convenient. The hotel is very modern and quite beautiful with some lovely touches – a reading room, a bar that sells tapas all day, a really lovely restaurant and first class staff. At a walk in rate of 99 euro a night I think it is brilliant value.

We upgraded to a superior room (+20 euros) and were awarded with 322. Rather taken aback to be given a twin room (we weren’t asked) but we’ve been married 20 years so not really a problem -particularly when we spotted the lovely terrace. It was a real shame that the sun never made it round (as it is so low in December) but for other times of year this must be a great addition. Looking down from the pool area I think it may be the only one of its type in the hotel.

We had a long, late and boozy lunch. The food was delicious and the service really good too. Breakfast buffet had a great, fresh selection - no chance of starving here.

All in all a nice stay. Perhaps not the most memorable hotel but would recommend highly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleetcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Nice hotel. Close to the center in walking distance. Valet parking.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karinenelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

This Hotel was a real find, in the heart of Malaga City, a short walk from the Cathedral and the lovely pedestrianised shopping areas, 20 walkable distance from the port, the harbour and the beach.
The staff were excellent and couldn't have been more helpful, and the hotel was perfect throughout. We were able to pay extra for a late checkout until 4pm and this was good value for money.
My daughter enjoyed the chocolate fountain at breakfast, and we would definitely return to this hotel. On a minor note the rooftop pool is small with very little room for sunbathing, but stunning to stand there and see the floodlit city at night.

Room Tip: My room didnt have tea/coffee making facilities so ask for one when booking. Lower floored rooms di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, "Community Manager" at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing