We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A most relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Patricia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malaga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Patricia
Ranked #34 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Malaga
Cirencester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A most relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This has to be the most relaxing and chilled out holiday we have ever had. We were collected and returned to the airport by our hosts who couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating the whole week. Nothing was to much trouble Ken even gave me the batteries out of his camera when mine died!
Unfortunately we arrived just after the biggest, heaviest rain fall Spain had had for years and there was much flooding across the whole region. Obviously Ken and Pat cannot control the weather but it didn't spoil our holiday and cleared up after a day, then it was perfect sunshine untill we departed.
They told us right from the start to treat their home as your own and we did, don't expect perfection as remember it is their home but that all added to the charm. The food was exceptionally good and we could help ourselves to as much drink as we wanted. Ken and Pat work exceptionally hard to please their guests and are great company so were the other guests that were there during our stay.
Overall a fantastic holiday and we are already thinking about coming back next year, can't wait.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    2
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
38
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

After finding Casa Patricia on line we anticipated a blissful week with like minded couples, on our arrival we were informed by Ken that there was only one couple there and they had left early,therefore our only company for the week would be Ken and Pat. The bedroom we were shown looked pretty, clean and tidy but the main house seemed well worn and shabby not befitting the website photos, and as for the Jacuzzi the water was filthy, although we only saw one of there many dogs "and we are dog lovers" there was an overriding smell of dogs. Thankfully we had driven from the UK therefore decided to loose are deposit and go elsewhere. Without other company this is a very isolated setting maybe ideal for some but not for us.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

3rd time this year - another great 5 day break...great food and nice company...very pleasant funny quirky chaotic atmosphere :)

No negatives this destination and accomodation is very much waht you make of it and you are free to do so! Pat & ken will accommodate as far as possible any needs, visits, requests etc.

PS. Rosie the dog is still ok ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was our second visit so our expectations were already very high and we certainly weren't disappointed. We were collected from Malaga Airport and whisked away to planet Casa Patricia.
As before Pat and Ken are the perfect hosts and make you feel so welcome to their home in a perfect location. Sunny days lazing by the pool taking in the views. In the evening drinks watching the sunset followed by another fantastic meal prepared by Ken together with great wines and for afters one of Pat's legendary desserts. What more could you possibly want? There are no bad points to mention about either the villa or the hospitality we received from Pat and Ken with many great conversations.
We will certainly be returning again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCouple186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We really did not know what to expect as we had never been on a naturist holiday before. The holiday turned out to be much more than we could have imagined: The views from the sun beds and the pool are absolutely breathtaking with a panoramic view of the hills and mountains in the distance. The area is very rural and secluded, so you can enjoy the sun without the normal restraints and annoyances associated with a holiday in Spain. Our week began with a fully booked Casa Patricia with three other couples of varied nationalities. This made for great conversation and the odd evening of fun with like minded people. As the week progressed and others went home, we still had a great time enjoying the sunshine and the tranquillity.
On arrival we had never even spoken to Ken or Pat before, but by the end of our week with them we felt like we had formed a lasting friendship. We found Pat and Ken to be two very normal and down to earth people who really want every guest to have the best time possible. Anything we needed or requested was no trouble to them and their company certainly made our stay so much more personal than any other holiday. The food was wonderful, the relaxed and friendly atmosphere was unbeatable, we really didn't have to do anything for ourselves, it was all done for us. A visit to Casa Patricia is more like staying with wonderful friends in their beautiful home than just going to another holiday resort. There is no doubt that we will be returning.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank MapkKapmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We were made so welcome by Pat and Ken, the owners, from the minute we arrived. They couldn't do enough for us. Their cooking was outstanding and it would be worth going there just for that. But we had so much more fun, just from getting that all over tan or walking there dogs in the beautiful surroundings. I have to mention their gorgeous dog Rosie who was a delight. The evenings were so much fun too, especially with the other like minded guests. Surely it couldn't always be as good as that? We can't wait to find out! See you soon, guys, and thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davexxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

sunny almost hot with very strong sun..again as always a pleasurable trip with every effort by Pat and Ken to accomodate any needs or requests...excellent just to relax in a quiet environment

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Hotel Carlos V
#36 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Centro
Picasso Suites Malaga
Picasso Suites Malaga
#10 of 135 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Centro
Feel Hostels City Center
Feel Hostels City Center
#35 of 135 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
No photo provided
Apartamentos Calle Larios
#55 of 135 in Malaga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Centro
Apartamentos Gibralfaro
Apartamentos Gibralfaro
#66 of 135 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Centro
Hostal Larios
Hostal Larios
#33 of 135 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Patricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Patricia

Property: Casa Patricia
Address: La Malena | Alora, Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Malaga
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Casa Patricia Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing