We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weather In April”
Review of Casa Patricia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malaga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Patricia
Ranked #41 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Malaga
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Weather In April”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

sunny almost hot with very strong sun..again as always a pleasurable trip with every effort by Pat and Ken to accomodate any needs or requests...excellent just to relax in a quiet environment

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    3
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
39
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

A really relaxing break in the sun for that all over tan. A lovely home in which we were able to stay and relax on our stay in September. Great food, wine and company. We were made to feel extremely welcome and certainly enjoyed the company of our hosts and guests alike. We are already dreaming of our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bunny_and_Sir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We can only say what a wonderful time we had at this villa. From the moment we arrived and were collected from the airport, we were made to feel welcome. This resort is perfect for naturists and swingers alike, having a secluded (but not isolated) location. The scenery is beautiful and to watch the sunrise and take an early morning swim is a great way to start the day. Both Pat and Ken were perfect hosts, providing everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. We met with the other guests over lunch shortly after arrival then settled ourselves by the pool for the afternoon. Dinner was served around 9pm, with pre-dinner drinks about an hour before hand. Our evening meals were nothing short of spectacular and there was always a choice of two meats. Breakfast is kept simple, but if you feel the need for a fry up, they will cook it. Lunches were light; salads, soup, bread, cheese board, a selection of cold meats. Always more than enough to go around. Drinks, both soft and alcoholic are in plentiful supply and the outdoor fridges were constantly well stocked. You would be hard pressed not to find a tipple to your liking, but if this was the case, then you only had to ask and it would be supplied.

Like so many others, we had planned to visit a swinger's club while we were there but to be honest, we were so relaxed and comfortable we didn't bother. We did venture to the market (about 25 minutes by train) which was well worth it but advise you go early in the day before it gets too hot.

At Casa Patricia you shouldn't expect perfection; some areas will be untidy, but they are expanding the business. You cannot make an omelette without cracking eggs. Neither will your bed be made, or your bathroom cleaned on a daily basis. Personally, I enjoyed this privacy which added to the relaxed ambience of the setting. Rooms are clean, fresh, simply and adequately furnished. Hairdryers, curlers and straighteners were all available in our room which was an added bonus. They will even purchase toiletries for you should you not wish to carry them in your hand luggage.

In summary, excellent value for money and a perfect getaway. We will be booking up for next year.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We came back from Casa Patricia last weekend, 26 September 11, and to be quit honest, I did not want to leave. I have never felt soooooooo relaxed at I did at Casa Patricia. The Villa which is set high on a hill, is a little haven of peace and quiet. it was so still and beautiful. And our host's Ken and Patricia are perfect in every way. Ken who's cooking is out of this world, I have never tasted any think like his food, all his dishes are fantastic and Pat, is just brilliant nothing is to much trouble for these guy's, it was home from home. The rooms are comfortable and clean, sunbed are spotless, and so is the pool, which is a good size, and has decent steps leading into it. We did'nt want for any thing as there was so much drink and food, and nibbles of course. Pat even ask before you head out what is you preference for drinking, so they would get it in for you, and any toiletries you may need. so you don;t get any hassle at the Airport, which is great. And as for the dogs we meet them all, and not once were we bothered by them. they are all well behaved. Rosie the little one, is just great company for walking, and there are some lovely walks around the area. We are so please that we have found this piece of paradise, and yes we will be going back next year, and that's a fact. Thank you Ken & Pat. we had a superb time see you both soon xxxx Pete & Suzanne Brown.xxxxxx ps make sure you go to the market well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

fantastic place...pick up from the airport by other Ken or Pat so no hire car stresses...fantastic food with excellent selection, beautifully prepared from fresh local produce...you can go shopping with Ken to all the local sources if you wish...pleasant company and excellent just to chat, chill out and de-stress...if you are looking for a 'boutique b&b' with hot and cold running staff then this is not for you...if you want good food, company, walks and certainly good value with genuine people then Casa Patricia is for you... :)

PS. dont expect to use up much of your holiday money as everything u need is at hand and provided all inclusive!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

What can we say, for us the perfect naturist chill out we have ever had with very pleasent company from both pat and ken and their other guests. Over the years we have stayed there many times and it is like pressing a button for us turning on the chill facter when we arrive. This time we did hire a car but very seldom did we use it prefering to chill out by the pool and switch our mobiles off. The attentive service is great and several times we went out and about with pat and ken, their local knowledge and ability to speak Spanish was a real boost. The rooms are "Rustic" but with evrerything that you could need though we only slept and shawered in them. They have lovely dogs there but if you are not a dog perrson they will be put into the kenel area away from you at your request. It really does depend on what you want out of a holiday for us it was to relax, chill out and wash all our troubles away, we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROSEJONWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Well what can we say about Casa Patricia!! From the moment you reach Malaga airport you are made to feel special!! Either Pat or Ken pick you up from the airport,no waiting around.The food is superb,the villa is gorgeous & Pat & Ken are the perfect hosts.We cant wait to get back there as soon as we can.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark-Lindap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Hotel Carlos V
#36 of 89 in Malaga
289 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Lorena Malaga
#5 of 147 in Malaga
115 reviews
Centro
No photo provided
Apartamentos Calle Larios
#63 of 147 in Malaga
1 reviews
Centro
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
#4 of 147 in Malaga
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Patricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Patricia

Property: Casa Patricia
Address: La Malena | Alora, Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Malaga
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Casa Patricia Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing