We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for me”
Review of Madi

Madi
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 10/15
8:00 PM
Ranked #129 of 2,846 Restaurants in Malaga
Price range: $8 - $33
Description: neapolitan pizza, Italian tradicional kitchen and street food.
Restaurant details
Description: neapolitan pizza, Italian tradicional kitchen and street food.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My pizza, salad, and cafe con leche were just right at the moment. Other people seemed happy with their food. Service was exceptionally nice.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oldpreferscomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well executed, honest Italian food on a quaint and beautiful outdoor terrace. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The burrata was exceptional, as were the pizzas. The prices were very reasonable, especially the €12 bottles of table wine. Great experience, would happily recommend it for an Italian night out in Malaga!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Dariusinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Quality pizza, quite authentic and very delicious! Great selection and they use real Italian produce too. It's in a cute side street with view of a church and there is live music by street artists. Staff was attentive. Would definitely go back!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 1808almak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Wonderfull ! I Was looking for a restaurant for our last night in Malaga and we found it ... my family loved the food here it was beyond our expectations.. great pizza / calzone and pasta .. all washed down with a lovely bottle of house wine , great ambiance fantastic location we will definitely return

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Marco_delolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

Don’t expect a fancy place, it isn’t. Yet the food is Devine. We sat outside across the road next to a church in this small bar/restaurant. The service is efficient but no couvert or table sets. A casual eatery that surprises you with the quality of its food. You would not expect to have the best ravioli with truffle sauce and the best fondu and carpaccio, but that’s what we had. I didn’t taste the pizza but others in the party did and nothing was left on the plates. We booked in advance to ensure we got a table and that worked for us. Service was slow as I felt they were waiting for the kitchen to become available before taking our order. A bit of patience is worth it in this gem of a place.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank janjic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madipizzabar, Gerente at Madi, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Thanks for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madi also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Madi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing