We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Yerbaguena

Restaurante Yerbaguena
Ranked #196 of 1,752 Restaurants in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Teba, Spain
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We have been fortunate enough to eat at yerbaguena on a regular basis, the food, ambience and staff have always been brilliant. The degustation menu is a great way to try dishes that you may not normally get to try. Even the tapas that come with a simple drink in the bar are very tasty, the foie gras with goats cheese is amazing.
It's a bit out of the way but well worth looking for, just head for the station and follow the signs
You won't regret it

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    23
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent yet again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our second visit - we had the degustation menu again and both the quality and the presentation of the food is wonderful. A great place to take friends new to the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Felix1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First class food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

If you are looking for special meal this place is well worth a visit. I tried the degustation menu whilst others dining with me chose from the a la carte. We were all 100% satisfied with our choices - all food was perfectly presented, excellent quality and tasted wonderful. Top quality food at reasonable prices, efficient and friendly service, beautiful decor and traditional ambiance, this is not your typical "tourist restaurant" - would highly recommend,

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawrie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
184 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Magnifico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Whilst staying in Teba, we drove a short distance to Campillos for a meal with friends. Like others we had the degustation menu. 40 euros for 5 courses is well worth the money. The food was excellent, good flavours and well presented. The restaurant is beautiful inside and all the staff helpful and attentive without being intrusive. A great meal and well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank House-ElfPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Difficult to find but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Excellent food. We had the degustation menu at 40 euros a head - 5 savoury dishes & a dessert, but we also got a starter and offered a drink - not just a liqueur- after the meal.
Will definitely be going back

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Yerbaguena also viewed

Campillos, Province of Malaga
Campillos, Province of Malaga
 
Campillos, Province of Malaga
Campillos, Province of Malaga
 
Campillos, Province of Malaga
Campillos, Province of Malaga
 

Been to Restaurante Yerbaguena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing