We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely architecture.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon)

Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon)
Book In Advance
$27.23*
and up
Malaga Bike Tour
Ranked #33 of 198 things to do in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely architecture.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Beautiful church fitted between other buildings in some narrow street.
Lovely architecture both from outside and inside.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bgb_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    46
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Inspirational and so beautiful. Worth a visit. Emotional visit. Visitors welcomed and encouraged to looks around freely. Services on Saturdays for visitors to attend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The most Beautiful church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Every time I come to Malaga I mean to write a review of this beautiful church. I always go to Mass here during my stay. It has Gothic style architecture and the stain glass windows are awesome, particularly the Rose window. There is a magnificent organ and we were lucky to visit during the day while there was a wedding.

This church is well worth a visit as is the lovely cathedral. You will not be disappointed

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tinneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
3,451 reviews
3,082 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,021 helpful votes
“A Neo-Gothic Masterpiece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The architecture of this church is beautiful and it is located at the back of the Carmen Thyssen Museum. It was built for the Jesuits. I recommend this to every visitor who comes to Malaga.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding's cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is the favorite church for many people to get married, therefore got this nickname! Get inside and visit the main altar!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon) also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing