We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly place to get the feel of real Malaga.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Alicia Guest House
Ranked #7 of 35 Malaga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
staffordshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great friendly place to get the feel of real Malaga.”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This guest house is in a great location. The area is residential and quiet and the main places to see ie. cathederal, picasso museum etc. are a 10 minute walk away. The villa is decorated with some great artwork and is very clean and comfortable. The kichen and dining room are well equiped and can be used anytime between 9am and 11pm. (If you are vegetarian there are two really good vege. resturants in the main resturant/bar area) The staff are friendly and helpful. If I'm in Malaga again I will be staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetreka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    38
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
78
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here in december for a few days and must say after arriving super late, there is always a great welcome for the girls who run the place, clean and well run and a good price for malaga, close enough to the center but located in a residential area, super safe and no problemes, breakfast available for 3 euros, would recommend if you are on a budget, good recommendations for the girls for various things such as hairdressers and places to visit etc.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmahonanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We were a little disappointed by the hotel. The house is lovely and very characteristic of Malaga and the location was quiet and close to the centre. However, the room was dark and very uncomfortable. The mattress had the consistency of foam which and almost impossible to sleep on. No matter how careful you were, the shower tray was installed in such a way that the floor flooded each time the shower was used. Also, the "ensuite" room had the toilet, shower and basin in the bedroom itself with a partial wall (not reaching the ceiling and without any door) so the shower, toilet and basin are all essentially in the bedroom. We only met the staff when checking out (not their fault we were out for most of the time) but found the lady who dealt with us to be rather unhelpful. This could be a lovely place with a little more care.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The place is beautiful, with wonderful Spanish colours and Morrocan influenced decor. The place is incredibly clean and very friendly. It had a hippie vibe and the garden was in full bloom when we were there, with jasmine coming in through the window every evening. We had breakfast there every morning, either on the balcony or in the common area, and utilised the kitchen facilities available.

This place was in a perfect location, in central Malaga, but not in the busy centre. It was just near a large cathedral, on a quiet side street, and only took us about 10 mins to get in to the centre, which we did daily. It was also completely connected to all the bus services to get out to the beaches. Brilliant stay, will definitely stay there again if we are lucky enough to find ourselves back in Malaga.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimidrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Before we went to Spain we already had à pleasant e-mail contact so we expected a Nice place. And it was nice. The staff does everything to make you feel at home. We had a spacious room for 40 euro a night. It is spotlessly clean, also we liked the shared bathroom and the kitchen. It is in a quiet street at 10 minutes walk from the center. The staff provided us with all the information we needed. They are English-speaking. We arrived after midnight, keys were in a kind of safe next to the front gate. We had no problem to get in. We left for a 2 week trip in Andalucia but we slept the last 2 days in Alicia again, because it is such a nice place.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alette_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Some friends of mine already told us about this place, that is why we decided to stay at Villa Alicia during our stay
in Málaga,

This the place to stay in Malaga, why?

1) friendly and so helpful staff in a familiar enviroment, quite cool music at the reception-lounge!!!

2) nice room size for a reasonable price, good value for money and a delicious breakfast for only 3 euros

3) perfectly clean room and bathroom

4) So, close to the historic city center and Picasso's Museum , about 10 mins walking distance, also a quite a vibrant
nighlife , bars, clubs and so...

We had a great time!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank injerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Stayed here recently and I must say that it was a wonderful stay. The staff were most helpful at all times. The location is north of the city center and just 7 minutes from the bus stop at Victoria ( bus 1 ). A quite residential street, no crazy noise at night, this is a small Guest House, extreamly clean, a full kitchen and a small living room up stairs with TV. The Rates are very good value and Malaga is a good city out for a night out before you head home. Lots of good Tapas and beer. Highly recommend, Good Value for Money. Nice Staff, who work hard to make your stay as nice as possible. A ten minute walk from the Picasso Museum, which is really worth a visit, while in Malaga.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmahonanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 88 in Malaga
2,903 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 88 in Malaga
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Alicia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Alicia Guest House

Property: Villa Alicia Guest House
Address: Calle Conde de Urena 12, 29012 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Alicia Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Alicia Guest House is located in a quiet area of Malaga city, within walking distance from its historical centre.The building itself is a good example of what once were the typical houses of the high bourgeoisie of the city in the early 1900s.When converting the house to a hostel, we have tried to maintain its original charm and style respecting its old features as much as possible: great wooden windows, high ceilings, spectacular geometric tiled floors, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Alicia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Alicia Guest House Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing