We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel: clean, great value for money, central and safe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Trebol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Trebol
Ranked #3 of 32 Malaga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel: clean, great value for money, central and safe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for 9days and we couldn't have had a more pleasurable stay. The hotel is relatively easy to get to by train, and is about a 15 minute walk from the train station. The hotel is in a central location, close to shops, tourist attractions and cafes/restaurants - try Cafe Aranda for a churro-filled breakfast! For the price the rooms are great value for money - quiet and very clean - our sheets and towels were changed every day. We always felt safe as someone watches reception 24/7, the staff are very friendly and speak English well. If you want any specifics for your room - just tell the hotel in advance, e.g. if you want a balcony, front/back room. Check out was at 12pm and our return flights weren't until 10pm. Not wanting to lug our suitcases around, we asked if we could leave our luggage and collect it later on, giving us a chance to do some last minute shopping. Hotel staff kindly said that you can easily leave your luggage and collect it later on.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marylura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    103
    33
    7
    3
See reviews for
15
137
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Trebol for 2 weeks in May 2009 and it was excellent. Right in the dead center of town, simple and just right for the price. Our sheets were not changed more than once or twice, but anyway - who would change their sheets every day at home, I ask?? Also, that's fine for the price we were paying. The owner was very sweet and helpful. He seemed to be there all the time, even at night. Must have been hard on the poor fellow, but he was never grumpy or dismisive.
Only service provided in the Hotel is vending price colas and other soft drinks - always cold. But cafes all around were fine for our breakfast needs. Also several super markets are in close range if needed.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MunchBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2009

We stayed at the above hotel on for two nights and cannot recommend it enough to anybody. It should have at least 3 stars.

The hotel is extremely central to everything you need. It is spotless, you cannot fault anything.

The people who run the hotel are so friendly and helpful and the rooms are brilliant, could do with a bit more cupboard space, but is quite adequate if only staying a couple of nights.

It is very very reasonably priced and we are certainly going to use the hotel again without any hesitation, hopefully in March.

We had a balcony room and asked for two chairs so that we could sit out there as there are no chairs in the room and within a minute they were there. Nothing was a problem to the staff.

Please do not overlook this hotel because it only has 1 star, as I have said before it deserves 3. It is only 18 months only - EXCELLENT.

Marian

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maidmarian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. My room was pretty, very clean and calm. The staff gave an excellent orientation during my stay. They were very helpful and kind. I required to check mail daily and the internet connection of my room was fast and good. Its location is centric and near many interesting and main places to visit.

Disliked: there was no telephone in the room.

If you are looking for a pleasant room to sleep I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyewok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trebol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trebol

Property: Hotel Trebol
Address: Calle Moreno Carbonero 3, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Trebol 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Trebol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trebol Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing