We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at the beach but service needs some improvements”
Review of Vincci Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Malaga
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Sea is across the road from a hotel. We absolutely loved our room, which was big, fresh and nice to stay in. We stayed in room 417 and had some sea view. Both room and bathroom were clean. There are enough hangers and space for clothes.

We ordered room service food, it arrived quick and was tasty (especially chicken breast).

In hotel you can rent bikes. It costs 6 euros per 6 hours or 12 euros for 12 hours. However bikes are not comfortable for seating and are high for ladies.

The only thing we was not happy about it when we asked a lady at reception to make a reservation in a restaurant. She replied that she does not know restaurant phone number and they should have space.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Evgeniya_ef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
There are newer reviews for Vincci Malaga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

The location is perfect, just around the corner from the old town, shopping and restaurants.
When we arrived there was no bellman in sight to help with luggage.
We reserved a family room, which was actually not very big, but it featured a king bed and they had brought in a roll away bed. The room was very plain, but comfortable and clean.

The King bed was very comfortable, and there were black out curtains which allowed us to get some much needed sleep following our long journey.

My only complaint about the room is that the bathroom was dark, so it was not good lighting for doing makeup. And my complaint about the service is that when I called to ask about cashing US dollars for euros, the woman at the desk said very abruptly. "Go to a bank. We don't do that here."

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Renery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers. We are sorry that in your case you did not feel that that was the case.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Vincci Malaga is located a 10 Euro taxi fare from the center of Malaga but there is only 1 street to cross to access the beach. Since we visited in the morning and went to the beach in the afternoon (Spanish time), it was perfect for us. The hotel is very modern with all the necessary amenities save for a pool (who needs a pool when across from the Mediteranean but I thought I should mention it).

Breakfast is very good and so is dinner although the food is more international than typical. At the beach we hung around the Escribano Chiringuito which served typical spanish food. You may also want to try the Tres Barilles Taberna up the street from the park (go see the park and look at Spanish Kangouroos LOL).

All staff were very helpful and always smiling A1.

My only criticism is the Wi-Fi which was free but not the speediest so my connection timed out often. They sell Premium Wi-Fi for 3 Euros a day. I would rethink that one if I was management.

All in all an excellent hotel with a great location if you want to combine visiting and beach on the Costa Del Sol.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beluga58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My daughter and I recently decided on a quick weekend away and found the Vincci Malaga and what a find!! We stayed for 4 nights with breakfast. The room was modern and spacious and bed linen and towels were changed daily. The reception is spectacular and the receptionists were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Croissants, breads, yogurts, fresh fruit plus bacon eggs etc and fresh coffee served to your table. The hotel has no pool but is just across the road from a lovely beach where you can hire a sun bed for the day for €4, and you can rent a beach towel from the hotel so no worries if you are only taking hand luggage. The hotel is a good 30 minute walk into the town but a taxi was only about €6. Malaga is evidently where the Spanish go for their holidays as we only heard two other English voices the whole time we were there, and it is also refreshingly absent of souvenir shops and football shirts. It is only €1.70 to travel from the airport to Malaga and only takes 8 minutes. I think we shall be making the Vinicci Malaga a regular bolt hole

Room Tip: We stayed in room 609. It was to the side overlooking a lovely park but because it was the second ro...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harris442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

A romantic dinner for two, a warm balmy evening, the restaurant quiet as it was still early. We had a lovely meal served by 3 attentive and charming waiters. The food was beautifully presented on the plate - enticing and appetizing - and deceptively plentiful. The wine complimented it well.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Yerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Vincci Malaga for 5 nights recently. The hotel is a short taxi ride from Malaga airport but costly at €20...would definitely look at alternative transport next time. Hotel is boutique style which we love...really well air conditioned, stylish rooms and v clean. Bed linen and towels changed on a daily basis - my only slight gripe was that the beds were a bit too firm for my liking. The beach is just across the street and the hotel itself is in a residential area so we were one of the few english speaking couples around....it was great though and not a sign of the stereotypical costa lager louts!! There are lots of seafood restaurants along the beach, with little cafes and bars dotted around also. We dined in a fab asian restaurant called Ryugin twice during our stay which is just a stones throw from the hotel...Nina and the staff there were fantastic! Overall a great trip and would most definitely recommend this hotel for a short break.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank c g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stylish hotel. Conveniently located for beach. Bit too far to walk into town - but cab is €7 or thereabouts.

Good breakfast. Free wifi. Sound proofing good - important as dual carriageway outside. Smoking rooms are available. Enjoyed my stay.

However - no gym/fitness room nor swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LingfieldGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,104 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Malaga

Address: Calle Pacifico 44, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $102 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic, urban hotel is set on Málaga’s seafront promenade, blending modern style with timeless views over the glistening Mediterranean Sea and the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol. The 4-star Vincci Málaga is a new property offering you the best in contemporary design. Its clean, minimalist decor – full of polished marble, parquet and clean white surfaces –contrasts well with the historic port city of Málaga. Each room enjoys plenty of natural light and all have sea views. They come equipped with flat-screen and internet connections. Begin each day with the Vincci’s continental breakfast selection, including traditional Spanish dried meats ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Malaga Hotel Malaga
Vincci Hotel Malaga
Vincci Malaga Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing