We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vincci Malaga
Ranked #14 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
GreenLeadersGold level
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stylish hotel. Conveniently located for beach. Bit too far to walk into town - but cab is €7 or thereabouts.

Good breakfast. Free wifi. Sound proofing good - important as dual carriageway outside. Smoking rooms are available. Enjoyed my stay.

However - no gym/fitness room nor swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LingfieldGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    399
    127
    29
    22
See reviews for
137
416
42
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

First impressions of the hotel were very good.
Very clean, but with a strange glass bathroom door that swung both ways!!!
If I'm really picky I would point out there was no body lotion amongst the very ample toiletries.
No spy hole in the main door, and although the bed was huge ...it was rather firm!
It was a little way out of the town but a pleasant walk or a short bus ride was well worth it ..not being full of holidaymakers!
Although there was a busy main road outside (8 lanes)it was very quiet inside.
I

Room Tip: We had room 315 overlooking the park, with a partial sea view...nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
219 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I got a cheap last minute deal at nearly half the full price and asked for a quiet room. We wanted a bit of beach time with easy access into the city centre, for four nights.

The room overlooked the lovely park next door, with black swans, turtles and huge fish in the lake. We had a glimpse of the sea and despite the noisy road the room was quiet enough. Air con worked well.

The room itself was satisfactory in every way. The hotel may be design led, as they say, but design sometimes gets in the way of function. Huge heavy breakfast cups ensure your coffee is always cold, for instance. A glass bathroom door cuts out no noise or light in either direction. As the beds were the wrong size for the built in recess, you bumped your head every time you tried to sit up against the headboard, while still having plenty of scope to lose stuff down the gap. But these are minor points.

To address other points made previously, the reception staff were serious looking rather than unfriendly. Breakfast was generally good, though the coffee situation was not. There was a machine which had broken down and the flasks of coffee which were provided were not very hot. Without the machine there was no tea either.

There are buses a short walk away which take you into town for 1.30 euros and there is a taxi rank just outside the hotel. .You can borrow a beach towel for a 10 euro deposit. The beach is nice, with showers, loungers for hire, and a particularly nice beach bar called La Campana.

All in all, for the price I paid, I was more than satisfied. If there were a category of good, rather than very good, it would give it that.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank verity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
519 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Picked this hotel because I figured if I was going to pay 20€ for a cab no matter what might as well stay at a nicer hotel near the beach. It was that. Room, hotel, location and staff was all good...only thing that could have been better was the bed. It wasn't very good for a 4 star hotel but still worth what I payed for it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank yorosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

A cheap taxi ride from the centre of Malaga, taxis right outside the hotel, or an even cheaper bus ride. The hotel is clean and very modern, the room was large and very comfortable, with the biggest bed I've ever seen in a hotel,, wifi is free throughout the hotel, service is good and the restaurant more than pleasant, so there is very little downside.
We paid for a sea view and could see the sea, albeit between the apartment blocks over the road. Would definitely consider staying here again if was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

After a bad experience in LaLinea, we left early in search of a room in Malaga (with no reservations)
We took a chance, and the staff treated us as nicely as if we were staying for a month....and not just one night!
Arrived at 1130, and only waited 30 minutes for a lovely room on the park side, but with a nice ocean view.
Bed was terrific, room couldn't have been cleaner, and lots of storage space.
Just across the street is the beach, with lots of beach "chiringuitos" or beach shacks serving up fresh fish.

Room Tip: We liked the park side, mid building....just a bit back from traffic. 411
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniecurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

My aunt broke her leg on a cruise and we were disembarked at Malaga. Hubby (at home) looked around for somewhere for me to stay while auntie was in hospital (horror story there, but moving on!). Quite a find.

I don't speak a word of Spanish but needn't have worried - quite the most helpful reception and bar staff I could have come across. They phoned the hospital for me to ask questions I needed answers to but couldn't ask myself!

I stayed in Room 414, opposite the pond garden and with views of the sea to my left. Trendy black and white theme, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, nice bathroom - so far so good! I REALLY liked the inner bedroom door (bathroom on other side of it). This means that if your neighbours come in later than you, you are less likely to hear them. In fact, I never heard mine at all and slept like a log. Bliss when you're exhausted after a taxing day at the hospital . . . or not, if you're lucky!

Breakfast is a buffet and there's something for everyone - the bread is exceptional in Spain, isn't it?! Bar staff are friendly and helpful too. Room service was attentive and had excellent soup and salads (I'm a vegetarian).

What really made this place a godsend for me though was the staff and their command of English. Mercedes and Eduardo were fabulous. Thank you again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ponds - the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandwich_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Malaga

Property: Vincci Malaga
Address: Calle Pacifico 44, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Malaga
#14 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic, urban hotel is set on Málaga’s seafront promenade, blending modern style with timeless views over the glistening Mediterranean Sea and the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol. The 4-star Vincci Málaga is a new property offering you the best in contemporary design. Its clean, minimalist decor – full of polished marble, parquet and clean white surfaces –contrasts well with the historic port city of Málaga. Each room enjoys plenty of natural light and all have sea views. They come equipped with flat-screen and internet connections. Begin each day with the Vincci’s continental breakfast selection, including traditional Spanish dried meats ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Vincci Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Malaga Hotel Malaga
Vincci Hotel Malaga
Vincci Malaga Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing