We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, almost perfect stay”
Review of Vincci Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Malaga
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, almost perfect stay”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights. The first 4 nights were quiet, but on the last night (just before an early flight) couldn't sleep much as we heard every word of an everlasting argument next door. So walls are not to thick, also you can hear and feel door/window slams regularly.
We have been to a couple of hotels before, but this was the first where there was no kettle/tea/coffee in the room!

On the other hand, hotel looks nice,modern, room is spacious with extra large bed. Sunrise over the beach seen from the room is amazing! If you are visiting Malaga only to enjoy the sun and the beach, probably this is the best place!
Reception is friendly and helpful.
Haven't been at breakfast, but there is a supermarket and a great confectionery nearby. Also a Burger King on the shore about 7 minutes from the Hotel. About restaurants around the hotel it is funny, that on a day one was opened, other was closed, then the next day the opposite!

We wanted to rent a car, as they seemed quite cheap. Good that we didn't! At the airport after landing we saw about 100 people queuing at the car rent. The hotel offers car rent as well, that might be more considerable.
Well we are young so don't mind walking. It took about 40 minutes to get to the port from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcoo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We regret, though, that some aspects of your stay were not to your liking. We can assure you, in this regard, that we will take note of all of your feedback: it will help us improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
We also regret that the guests in the other rooms disturbed you with noise. We apologize for the disturbances and would like to inform you that any guest who has any problem of this sort can notify reception and our staff will try to take care of any problems as quickly as possible, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    429
    136
    30
    24
See reviews for
152
458
47
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights on our autumn break. It is located across the road from the beach with all the small fish restaurants and a long modern promenade that takes you all the way into Malaga.
The walk along the beach into the town centre is very pleasant, it takes about an hour. There is a bus (number 16) that goes all the way into town you pick it up behind the hotel, it runs every 15 minutes or so and takes about half an hour, the fare is €1.30.
The rooms are comfortable and clean, the bathroom stylish and well equipped. It is a modern hotel and we found all the staff friendly and very helpful at all times. We don't speak spanish but that was never a problem.
If you were looking to improve the only thing missing for us was an armchair in the room, but then again the lounge downstairs have got very comfortable seating.
It was nice to stay in an area that is not so touristy, we found several good restaurants nearby and a superb coffee house/ patisserie for breakfast.
We enjoyed our visit and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bovidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We'll take your suggestion into account to improve our service.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

something went wrong with our 3 nightbooking for the Vincci in the centre of Malaga, and when we arrived they could not put us up there for the first night, so instead of suggesting one of the hotels nearby they sent us here taxi ride away.
The bane of my life is a bath room with the taps way behind fixed shower glass, so you cannot reach them unless you are a member of cirque de soleil, but that was not the only bad thing, the bath was the slippiest imaginable, and there was absolutely nothing to hold onto when getting in or out.. ie no handles... a disaster waiting to happen. so i ou aree over 50 BEWARE !

Breakfast fine, apart from that which one might expect at a beach hotel, the poverbial screaming child in room with accoustics to emphasise that piercing noise.

Worse was to follow, apart from charging us for the night even tho we had paid to stay at the City Hotel ( see my review for that haven of peace and safe bathrooms) when we asked ifhey could ing fo a taxi for us o get to the City Hotel, thy said.. "you can get a taxi outside, just walk down the road" Now i am 81 and my wife is of a certain age, we spent half an hour in vain looking for a taxi, to find that they could easily have phoned for one... even though they only have 4 stars ! quite incredible....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank President66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our hotel, though we deeply regret that your expectations were not met. We would like to inform you that we will bear very closely in mind your ideas: surely they will help us continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We are sorry, firstly, for the disturbances caused by the other guest´s noise during breakfast and would like to inform you that any guest who has a problem in this regard can notify reception and our staff will try to take care of any problems as quickly as possible.
We regret, as well, if you considered that the treatment you received from our Vincci Málaga staff to be inappropriate. When guests request our staff to call a tax, they do so without any problems. We apologize if in your case you felt that it was not like this and we are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Hotel was well up to expectations - very clean and airy. Two well kept secrets A) Next door to a most beautiful park which has kangeroos, emus, black swans and water gardens also green parrots flying free. B) Only ten minutes walk to a fantastic Motor Museum - one of the best I've visited regarding generous spacing of exhibits and quality - beautiful palacious settings ! We knew from past experiences that a complimentary hospitality tray of coffee or tea is hardly ever provided in the rooms. Just one fairly major criticism for a visiting British guest. - Please put your catering staff on a course on how to make a decent pot of tea !! ( Supplied milk only if requested ! Water should be really boiling - not tepid / luke warm ! Tiny pots were only sized for barely one cup ! It would help if a separate jug of BOILING water were supplied to top up !! ) Please note that it is not rocket science and does not cost any more to make a decent pot of tea. Just BOILING water :-) Any worries about a 5.oo am taxi were unfounded - staff sorted this. Taxi fare to town centre 6 or 7 Euro / Nr 16 bus 1 Euro. 30.

Room Tip: If I'd known, would have preferred a sea view ( maybe next time !)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vicci Hotels and for writing your opinions regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the establishment, overall with the cleaning and its location. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, however, that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We can assure you that we will take note of your suggestions in order to improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here for a weeks holiday. Just a 10minute taxi ride from the airport. The hotel itself is lovely and clean, however as previous reviews have stated the staff are not the friendliest of people, they do not even smile or welcome you when you come back to the hotel and their English is very limited. Great breakfasts! We chose the hotel because of the beach across the road. The beach is a lovely local beach with hardly any tourists. The hotel lends you a beach towel every day with a 10Euro deposit. The restaurants around this area have very little/no English which made eating in the area very difficult. The No16 bus which is a 5 min walk away takes you into the city centre in 10/15mins where we ate every night. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macaulay90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the hotel, overall with its location, cleaning service and the breakfast buffet. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, if you considered that the treatment you received from our staff was not adequate. All of our team are recognized for providing impeccable service and always taking care of guests requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this.
We hope to see you again soon.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The whole experience was tainted before we even arrived.
Having been told that we would not need to pay until arrival, we were phoned the day before to be told our card wasn't working for a deposit. We then found that we had been charged for the room off the card. After another phone call to the hotel, they said it was company policy to debit your card before arrival.
Having arrived in Malaga, the hotel was not accessible due to a triathlon. In the three calls to us the previous day, we could have been advised so we could make different travel arrangements.
The room was clean, but the shower couldn't hold temperature. Hot, then cold then hot on its own. No water pressure either.
The air conditioning didn't work.
2 in the morning the temperature was too hot to sleep, and only warm air available. I know it is October, but the day temperature was 29 degrees C. At night it didn't go below 25, so some cool air would have been nice.
The Tv had a large mark on the screen and only had 7 working channels. Non in English.
In conclusion, service could have been better. Shower and cooling system need to be fixed. Location ok, but not feasible to walk to shops or restaurants.
Views ok.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for publishing your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our location and our views were to your liking and that you were also satisfied with the cleaning. Our guest´s satisfaction is surely our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with specific aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that in Vincci Hotels we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions, and feedback, always in order to improve and adapt as best as possible to their tastes and needs.
We would, firstly, like to apologize if there was possibly a misunderstanding regarding the charging for the room. To make sure there is not any problem with the booking, we normally proceed to charge the total cost of the same day as your arrival. We are sorry if you were not adequately informed about this and regret if this caused you some inconvenience.
We also regret if you had problems accessing the hotel due to a sporting event that was being held outside of our establishment. During this time that the main road was cut, the local police established an alternative access to the establishment. We are sorry again if you were not adequately informed about this.
We would lastly like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a temporary problem with the process that caused the problems that you describe with the shower, air conditioning and television and we will take additional measures so this does not happen again.
In any case, despite that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will proceed to take care of it as quickly as possible, trying at all times to make the guest´s stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Utrecht area
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nice design interior, wealthy breakfast service. Ideally close to airport, beach and beach restaurants....
The only point for improvement i can recommend is that they alo offer Spanish dining times and not tourist dining times closing the restautrant at 23.00

Room Tip: Most rooms have seaview, but it also means you are facing the 4 lanes street.. If you done't wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julius d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 87 in Malaga
450 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 87 in Malaga
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Malaga

Property: Vincci Malaga
Address: Calle Pacifico 44, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic, urban hotel is set on Málaga’s seafront promenade, blending modern style with timeless views over the glistening Mediterranean Sea and the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol. The 4-star Vincci Málaga is a new property offering you the best in contemporary design. Its clean, minimalist decor – full of polished marble, parquet and clean white surfaces –contrasts well with the historic port city of Málaga. Each room enjoys plenty of natural light and all have sea views. They come equipped with flat-screen and internet connections. Begin each day with the Vincci’s continental breakfast selection, including traditional Spanish dried meats ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vincci Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Malaga Hotel Malaga
Vincci Hotel Malaga
Vincci Malaga Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing