We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!!”
Review of Vincci Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Malaga
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Me and my best friend stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of September, as part of my 40th celebration treat.
We arrived at about 8:30pm and were booked straight in, no problem.
The rooms were clean, modern and the toiletries in the bathroom were a nice touch.
The lady at breakfast was lovely.....always had a smile and made us feel welcome.
The hotel is across the road from the beach and only a short walk away.
The centre of Malaga is only a 10 minute taxi away and we ventured towards that way for most of our stay (if we weren't on the beach)
The staff in the hotel were friendly and it's somewhere that I'm hoping to stay again, in fact, I've promised to go back this year with my two kids (aged 16 & 11) for a few days.
All in all, it's the perfect place to stay if you're in Malaga.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheekychops8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 24-25 Dec 2012 and it was by far the best 4star hotel in Andalucia we stayed in. Helpful staff. This is a new hotel, very modern and beautiful and clean inside. Nice spacious modern rooms. Pretty lobby and restaurant. We rented a car at the airport, and the hotel was only a 10 min ride from the airport. Hotel breakfast was more than good. Wine at the bar was cheap and great. The hotel is only 5 min ride from historical centre. We havent used the hotel car park, as there were many free street car parking spots on all sides of the building, and it was very convenient. Overall a great stay, and it feels even more superior when I think of the other hotels in the region.

5  Thank londonJan79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Four nights as solo traveller in November.

Very difficult to find anything that would make this hotel stand out as different or better than others.

At least 45 mins walk from Malaga Centre, there is a bus that takes 15 minutes.

Arrival OK, although reception is more of a process than a welcome. Decent size room on 5th floor classed as 'sea view'. Room furnishings typical for this type of hotel; budget IKEA style trying to be 'cutting edge' and failing.
Big, hard and uncomfortable bed with odd headboard arrangement. Disappointing shower that just about dribbled enough water. Rooms at front face the very busy 8 lane road and despite the double glazing the noise from traffic is constant.

No iron available; 'pleased to inform guests' there is an ironing service available at €7 for one shirt with a 24h turn-round. That is a service?

Mini-bar didn't work properly 'it's not a fridge, it's a mini-bar' I was informed by the receptionist. No sound on BBC World 'it's the same in all the hotel' was the response from the receptionist after the third mention on three consecutive days.

There is a pattern emerging from reception with a shrug of the shoulders to a every reasonable request. Jobs must be plentiful in Malaga.

Bar and restaurant lack atmosphere and bar food is typical unimaginative fare; burger, sandwiches, pizza and everything with chips and condiment sachets.
Eduardo who ran the bar was quite friendly!

Was in a bit of a rush when booking this hotel and now I'm kicking myself for not doing more research and staying elsewhere.

Please don't stay here, they don't deserve your hard-earned money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Vespar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel, though we deeply regret that your expectations were not met and that specific details of your stay were not to your liking. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments always in order to improve.
However we like to mention that we do keep our mini bars at 8ºC because we consider that it is the best temperature for the products, and also because it is the temperature that best meets the preferences our guests in this respect. When you let us know that you wished for a colder temperature, we offered to change your mini bar for another one that was 7ºC but you rejected it.
Regarding the working of the BBC World channel, we apologize for the inconveniences and would like to inform you that the lack of sound was not because a problem in the hotel but was a particular problem with the channel itself that has already been resolved. We apologize in any case if our staff did not make clear that the problem was not our fault, but the channels.
Lastly, we would like you to know that for safety reasons we do not make irons available to guests. However among our additional cost services we have available an ironing service. The price of this service is 4 Euros for a shirt.
We are at your complete disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

When you arrive you will feel at home right from the word go, my wife an I stayed in mid September 2012, the trainee receptionist was very efficient and soon had us checked in, our room was very contemporary a bit "ikea" in a tasteful way, we couldn't fault the bathroom with its super selection of toiletries.
The air conditioning worked very well,we tested it as the daytime temperature rose to around 39 degrees and at night it would be 26 degrees around midnight.
Meals are served in the restaurant, the breakfast has to get 10/10 be sure to try the fresh orange juice especially when the container has just been filled with the freshly juiced oranges, the head waitress at breakfast gives a welcome second to none and makes you fell welcome, although she speaks no English,and my wife and I speak very little Spanish.
If you choose to dine here in the evening you will find the menu offering something for everyone, the food is well cooked,not adventurous though,but there is little atmosphere in the restaurant.
Overall we had a great stay here and intend to return next year.

Room Tip: When booking ensure you ask for a sea view,these rooms are overlooking the main road but the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraser D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Vincci Malaga for a very pleasant three night break. It's quite a distance from the City Centre, but an easy bus ride. Our rooms were large, spacious and modern. The bathroom contained more freebies than we have ever seen before, almost too many to squeeze into our toilet bag. The TV was fairly small, and the only British channel didn't work - word to hotels everywhere please can we Brits have something other than BBC World news? The breakfast was varied and quite good, but the coffee served up was weak. All the staff we encountered were pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exetergourmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you were especially satisfied with our rooms and our staff. We will pass along your praise to our entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest compensation and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s stay in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, though that some aspects of your stay were not entirely to your liking and would like to inform you that we will take good note of your observations in order to improve.
Regarding our television selection we would like to clarify that we have available a total of 30 channels, four of them in English, and that we are not aware that any of them were not working correctly. We apologize, in any case, if during your stay there was a particular problem that caused the inconveniences you describe in your feedback and would like to inform you that if, in spite of the fact that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who has any problem with any of them can tell it to reception and our staff will immediately take care of any possible problems.
Lastly, we would like to note that our breakfast buffet includes American coffee and also, we offer the possibility to prepare coffee to their tastes in our espresso coffee machine.
We are at your complete disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this modern stylish hotel overlooking the sea. Friendly and helpful staff. Very spacious, clean,comfortable room. Good breakfast. Slight downside - hour's walk to centre - but a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAH666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for the weekend as my husband was taking part in a Triathlon in Malaga. What a great hotel.... very modern and functional which might not be to everyone´s taste. No pool which would be my only negative, so again, probably not a hotel for a long stay with children.
BUT:
Excellent staff, very attentive and accommodating.
Great rooms, spacious, comfortable beds, super clean. A welcome fruit tray and bottled water.
Small details make a difference.
We stayed with our two children (age 11 and 10) and had a junior suite which was effectively two adjoining rooms converted into a bedroom and sitting room. How luxurious to have two bathrooms!!! Breakfast is buffet style with a good choice and a really nice terrace to sit outside.
Bar and restaurant with good all round menu choices and again, very good service.
Cross the road from the hotel and you are on the beach.... which is also very good... clean and sandy with lots of space, shallow sea, volley ball, toilet changing room facilities etc....
I would stay here again, would recommend it for a long weekend for for couples or friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,264 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,134 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Malaga

Address: Calle Pacifico 44, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $81 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic, urban hotel is set on Málaga’s seafront promenade, blending modern style with timeless views over the glistening Mediterranean Sea and the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol. The 4-star Vincci Málaga is a new property offering you the best in contemporary design. Its clean, minimalist decor – full of polished marble, parquet and clean white surfaces –contrasts well with the historic port city of Málaga. Each room enjoys plenty of natural light and all have sea views. They come equipped with flat-screen and internet connections. Begin each day with the Vincci’s continental breakfast selection, including traditional Spanish dried meats ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Malaga Hotel Malaga
Vincci Hotel Malaga
Vincci Malaga Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing