We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Malaga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Malaga to your Saves list
Campanile Malaga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   212 Avenida de Velazquez, 29004 Malaga, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brill.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A quick one night stay prior to a Spanish roam/holiday. Easy bus access from the Airport.
Got to be one of the best in it's class. Nice greeting, very clean well designed room, comfortable bed making for a good start to the holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobnewrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    135
    83
    27
    16
See reviews for
39
164
27
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Fully sufficient for a short Trip and close to Malaga Airport. After long journey, we spend the last night there - together with out Travelfellows - and it is a good and clean Campanile Hotel. The Campanile Employee at Reception was very friendly. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freshbluewaterbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

the last night before our departure, we spend this night at this campanile hotel, wich is close to the malaga airport and to malage center, it was 20 minute drive. pretty new hotel with a "basic" interiour and a friendly service. it was calm and totally clean there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrHolidaygo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

No more than 10 minutes from the airport and a 15 Euro taxi fare (as of June 2013). Very pleasant staff and excellent food at a reasonable cost. The room was very clean and had a comfortable bed, settee, tv and a good size bathroom. On departure back to the airport, we turned right out of the hotel to get to the main road and caught the A bus which is one stop to the airport and costs 3 Euro per person. This runs every 30 minutes. It is easier to take to the airport than to the hotel as you have to cross a very busy road by bridge.

We would most certainly stay at the Companile again and would definately recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldglobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We've stayed in quite a few Campaniles over the years. They offer budget priced, no frills accommodation and seem often to be located in an unlikely area such as a business park or close by a shopping precinct. In this respect the Malaga hotel is no exception - tucked in behind a filling station and close to the main road from the airport into town. We chose it only because we were arriving late and didn’t want to have to drive far on our first night. As the Campanile hotels are all built to the same formula, what marks out a good one from an average one is the quality of the service and here, our hotel scored high marks with young, friendly, efficient staff who were very keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Surprise number two came with the dinner – a buffet for starters and dessert and a choice of two main courses. The food was fresh, abundant and tasty and not at all the bland fare we had experienced previously in hotels of this category. The breakfast was equally good and put to shame what was on offer in some of the more up-market hotels we stayed in later on.
So if you need a place to stay near Malaga airport, don’t be put off by the surroundings of the Campanile. Once you’re inside, it’s very nice indeed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I spent a night at this hotel waiting for an early flight out of Malaga airport. Friendly service (English and Spanish) and no problems to check in late (1.00 am). Rooms are nice and spacious. Room prices are really low so it's a good deal if you just have to spend a night close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We've stayed here three times now, for early flights in and out of Malaga airport. It's awful to find, look upward behind the Reposol garage to see the hotels neon sign. Navigating the awful unsigned roads to and from the airport can be a pain, but the alternative of airport taxis are quite expensive. Small clean rooms with basic amenities. Services minimal, ditto wi-fi. It's an OK place to spend a night en route, couldn't imagine spending any extended time here, but that is not what it is intended for.
P.S. The shopping center behind the hotel has "factory outlet" stores inc. Corte Inglais not sure about spelling) and a Carolina Boix shoe store that are fabulous opportunities for gifts for friends or yourself. But do not walk the short-cut weed strewn lot behind unless you have a flashlight. Take the longer way around via road.

Room Tip: I think the rooms away from the Avenida de Velazquez must be quieter, but the double glazing works w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angie_film
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
0.6 mi away
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#39 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Malaga
3.4 mi away
Ibis budget Malaga Centro
2.9 mi away
Hotel Plaza Del Castillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Malaga

Property: Campanile Malaga
Address: 212 Avenida de Velazquez, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Malaga 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Malaga Hotel Malaga
Campanile Malaga Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing