We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You simply must go!”

Villa Frigiliana Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Frigiliana Hotel
Ranked #67 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You simply must go!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel is a real find! The hand-picked staff are the best I have ever encountered, always smiling, cheerful and extremely helpful, and they speak impecable English. As if that is not enough, the food is what you would expect from a "fine dining" 4* hotel. The menus are really special and there is little point in going elsewhere in the village to eat when you can relax at your own hotel.
The room we had was spacious, with its own balcony patio and the air conditioning was very welcome as it rarely dropped below 28 degrees! The bus into Nerja is well worth it and only costs 1 euro each way.
The new English owners deserve to have this place put on the A list for the area as they are evidently working very hard to dispel some bad press from the previous owners. I would highly recommend that you go!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger with patio balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
haverhill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, also the reception staff day and evening were on hand when needed the rooms were very clean as was all of the Hotel,the bathrooms were clean with nice hot water,Neil the Chef is an Englishman who does a marvelous steak among other dishes he enjoys what he does which makes a difference with what comes out on your plate, he is rightly proud of what he does,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winifred b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellendam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We had a wonderfull time in the hotel, staff was very friendly.
Rooms are a bit small but ok and clean, shower was very good water was hot.
The breakfast was poor, diner was very good.

Room Tip: We had a room on the frontside, with a lovely view on the village, sea and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorrieStellendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Reception from the start is very cold and unwelcoming....no body to see you to your room. The room is very basic ( no kettle, no fridge, no iron) The beds can only be compared to park benches with curtain type material to keep you warm. It is as good as it gets!! The food is another story........1st night we stayed we ordered fish from the menu and got the worse food we have ever encountered, everything is deep fryed (EVERYTHING!) So if you ever want to go to Malaga never stay at Villa Frigiliana........sorry but it is what it is!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Malaga hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malaga
Hotel Cortijo Chico
#1 of 2 in Alhaurin de la Torre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Romerito
#56 of 88 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Humaina
#62 of 88 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Pedregalejo
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#59 of 88 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Apartamentos Santa Clara
#3 of 6 in Alhaurin de la Torre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Frigiliana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Frigiliana Hotel

Property: Villa Frigiliana Hotel
Address: Avenida San Sebastian 29788 Frigiliana, 29010 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Frigiliana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Frigiliana Hotel Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing