We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Way to See Malaga”

Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.16*
and up
Malaga Bike Tour
More Info
$31.16*
and up
Alternative Malaga Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kay Farrell established Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals in the Spring of 2008. Malaga Bike Tours is the original bike tour company in Malaga and therefore the most experienced. Our bike tour is the perfect way to see the best that Malaga has to offer in just a few hours. Our knowledgable and enthusiastic guides love Malaga and want you to love it too- it will feel like you are being taken around the city by an old friend! Our flagship tour is the Malaga City Tour- your perfect introduction to the charming historic capital of the Costa del Sol. We also offer a Tapas Bike Tour and for something completely different why not try our ALTERNATIVE MALAGA RIDE! We also offer a bike rental service with City Bikes, Hybrid & Mountain bikes as well as bikes for children and child seats.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I who are both retired enjoyed a wonderful 4 hours cycling around Malaga Visiting the Sites of great significance and being told the History of the Sites by a wonderful Guide Lizzy. We were met at the Main Tourist Office by Kay and taken to her shop where we were kitted out with bikes and introduced to Lizzy and then off we went. It was very easy cycing, no hills, no busy roads and very informative. At each location we were given the History and information on the building or site. We would never have found these places on our own and it gave us the confidence to return a few days later to explore Malaga on foot.

Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Very happy to hear that we inspired you to come back into Malaga again and explore some more! Thank you VERY much for the excellent feedback. Glad you had such an enjoyable experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 341 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

We visited Malaga in February and spent half a day with Malaga Bike Tours. It was the best possible way to get a feel for the town and it was fun and informative.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nickysargent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Glad to hear that you agree with us that the bike tour is the BEST way to explore the city of Malaga. Thanks very much for the positive feedback-much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My friend en me had a personal guide, who led us through the city, along the beach and showed us the famous places. We thank Kate for the many stories and the vip treatment she gave us. And thanks for the many pictures we got of our tour. We enjoyed our trip.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank francine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

You are more than welcome! Great to hear you felt like VIPs on our tour! Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We enjoyed out approximately 4 hour bike tour of Malaga very much. Our guide was very knowledgable and we all agreed that we would never have found all the fascinating corners of the city by ourselves. Our ages ranged from 13 years old to 62 and we all were able to fully participate and enjoy the tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sybille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

As this review attests: Malaga is better on a bike (a Malaga Bike Tours bike!) and is apt for anyone who knows how to ride a bike! Thank you so much for the fab review. Glad you all enjoyed the tour so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We booked this for the first morning of our weekend stay. It happened to be my birthday, which unknown to me my husband had told them. We were met promptly by the guide who took us to the bike shop to get our bikes. Kay had done a fantastic job and decorated mine with birthday balloons etc.. There were 7 of us in the group and we set off at a leisurely place, stopping at wonderful landmarks. The guide Lizzy was lovely ans so knowledgeable and fun. If you are going to Malaga this really is the best way to see the sites - it's easy and fun and get's you to the heart of the city where the tourist bus or horses can't go. Highly recommend it, a great morning. Thanks to everyone from Mandy, Rob & Carol xx

Thank SalouDownhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thanks for the fabulous review guys- we really appreciate it! Glad we could help you have a memorable birthday bike tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing