We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent way to see some of the greatest places in Malaga.”

Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.85*
and up
Malaga Bike Tour
More Info
$29.85*
and up
Alternative Malaga Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kay Farrell established Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals in the Spring of 2008. Malaga Bike Tours is the original bike tour company in Malaga and therefore the most experienced. Our bike tour is the perfect way to see the best that Malaga has to offer in just a few hours. Our knowledgable and enthusiastic guides love Malaga and want you to love it too- it will feel like you are being taken around the city by an old friend! Our flagship tour is the Malaga City Tour- your perfect introduction to the charming historic capital of the Costa del Sol. We also offer a Tapas Bike Tour and for something completely different why not try our ALTERNATIVE MALAGA RIDE! We also offer a bike rental service with City Bikes, Hybrid & Mountain bikes as well as bikes for children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
“Excellent way to see some of the greatest places in Malaga.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We enjoyed it very much, seeing the city by bicycle was so much fun!

Kay and her team are very professional and well prepared and the bicycles are well maintained.

I would do it again anytime...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PieterJvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for the EXCELLENT feedback. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    873
    57
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time and money well spent”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Malaga bike tour was absolutely fantastic. As we only had a short time in the city it was a great way to see all facets of the wonderful city in an enjoyable way. Lizzy was our tour guide and she was very knowledgeable about the city.

Excellent A+ 100% worth every cent!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucyl0vesaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We love getting A+'s! Thank you very much indeed for the excellent review. We are very happy you enjoyed the tour so much.!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My 13 year old teenage-daughter and I had a very short city break in Málaga in april-we went for the city bike-tour the first day and Malaga Bike Tours and especially Lizzy our guide made Málaga and its history so much alive! We had a great time, with lots of nice stories, on a relaxing and beautiful bike tour with both city and beach views. My daughter has been telling the stories to everyone. We visited some of the sights the next day, really nice to have got the full picture in advance. We love the city, it's absolutely worth a visit, and absolutely do the bike tour! Thanks to Lizzy and Kay-we recommend to everyone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Wonderful to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed the tour so much with Lizzy! I enjoyed seeing the photos! Thank you for the great review- it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Real Malaga”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Booked this by email a few days before arriving, efficient and prompt personalised responses meant we felt really confident that this was going to be good, it was better than that, excellent.
Informative without being boring, and just enough information to retain a lot of what we learnt, the bike ride along the beach was lovely, and followed by a cold drink as part of the package. Overall this was really good value and better than the open top bus we did in previous years. I would recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to review us and give such positive feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed the tour so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect tour of the city”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent 4 hours riding around the city of Malaga with Kay Ferrell. She was an excellent guide for a relaxing look at a beautiful city with many hidden nooks and crannies that we never would have found on our own. Kay was an informative, friendly, and interesting person to spend time with. The tour is very reasonably priced and the tour takes you to interesting spots throughout town including the beach. It was the perfect day!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 54jls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for the fabulous review... so glad we could provide you with the perfect day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing