We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour - well worth the money!!”

Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.48*
and up
Malaga Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kay Farrell established Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals in the Spring of 2008. Malaga Bike Tours is the original bike tour company in Malaga and therefore the most experienced. Our bike tour is the perfect way to see the best that Malaga has to offer in just a few hours. Our knowledgable and enthusiastic guides love Malaga and want you to love it too- it will feel like you are being taken around the city by an old friend! Our flagship tour is the Malaga City Tour- your perfect introduction to the charming historic capital of the Costa del Sol. We also offer a Tapas Bike Tour and for something completely different why not try our ALTERNATIVE MALAGA RIDE! We also offer a bike rental service with City Bikes, Hybrid & Mountain bikes as well as bikes for children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour - well worth the money!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Thank you so much for our tour this morning!! We found the experience very fun and the knowledge provided by our tour guide was fantastic! Riding through the Malaga streets and then on to the beach was great, and the complementary drink was much appreciated! An overall friendly service and and a great way to spend 4 hours!! Ps. The "Official" guides haven't got anything on you guys! You will always be our #1 choice! Will recommend to all of our friends an family!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CjChamb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
That's 'officially' one of our best reviews ever!!! Really great to hear you like what we do. Thanks a million for being such great Malaga Bike supporters. Until the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    849
    56
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Highly recommended bike tour of Malaga”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Have never done a trip advisor review before but after our 4 hour bike tour with Malaga Bike Tours today I have to say what a wonderful experience it was. We have visited Malaga on many occasions but never in such a fun, entertaining and informative way. With Lizzie as our guide we saw such interesting places and we loved her light hearted approach. A must do just go and book,

John & Mary
Dublin, Ireland

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryDublin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
We loved hearing that we showed you Malaga in a different light, even after visiting here before. It was a pleasure having you along for the ride. Thank you for the excellent recommendation- very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Historical and cultural city tour”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great way to visit Malaga in 4 hours. Kay will show you most of the important monuments in town in a fun way and at a slow pace. Highly recommend. Best way to see Malaga and learn about it's history. We even finish with a local drink on the beach ! Just go you'll LOVE it !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Wonderful to hear you LOVED the tour so much! Thank you very much for the excellent review. It was great having you and your husband along on the tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best intro to Malaga!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Perfect day trip during our week staying in Torremolinos (which is a great central beach stay). It was a 20 Euro taxi ride to the Tourist Info Station where the guide escorted us to the bike shop. The bikes are easy to ride for myself (50ish mom) and daughter. Kay has the perfect tour to see history and beauty and the fun parts of Malaga. Easy bike lanes, sidewalks and a fabulous beach promenade to allows you to ride like the wind! Great history lessons and pleasant stop at a beach bar for a refreshing beverage. This is perfect for most ages and the best way to get an overview of the city. We had another free day and returned for more detailed look at a museum and fabulous shopping (recommend Mango for women's clothing) and a sidewalk cafe lunch of paella. First rate. We have done city bike tours in 3 other locales and this one ranks at the top for quality and fun.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mapgirl313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Wow! Great to hear we are your top-rated bike tour! It was a pleasure having you and your daughter along on the tour. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback- it is very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Informative, informal and fun!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

A most memorable few hours ..cultural, relaxed and a must-do! An informative and different way to view the city and all it's secrets and history. Lizzie our tour-guide made it fun and funny and competitve! (her quiz-like approach got my interest immediately!)... the locals were accommodating and relaxed and obviously used to cyclists...UK take note!
Thanks guys for a great attraction and keep up the good work.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thanks so much for the great accolades! Lizzy had a great time showing you and your family around Malaga. Hope to see you again...and then you can do the coast tour with Nana!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing