We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and sweet”
Review of Hotel Goartin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Goartin
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Neat and sweet”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

-It is a two star hotel, but it did almost all what i need in my trip.
-It is a 10 minutes by car away from the down town, but in return you have a chance to park you car free. (the hotel has its own paid parking as a backup) it is like a dream to park your car in front of the hotel like i did.
-The room has a terrace (nice style)
-The hotel seems new
-Receptionist is very welcoming
-It is small hotel only 2 floors, but it has a decent level of service and calmness
-Wifi has a weak signal and sometimes no signal :(
-No breakfast (see next bullet)
-Surrounded by group of restaurants and cafes (and motor cycle rentals)
-Not far from bus station

Room Tip: ask for a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramy_Mourad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    56
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
52
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We were reluctant to book in a two star hotel but the positive reviews encouraged us. We stayed only one night since we were scheduled to go to Marbella in the next morning. The room was spotless clean and we upgraded for the one with a terrace at an extra 5 Euros which was worth it. The terrace was nice with flower beds. The hot water was available all hours. The coffee machine in the reception offers a variety of snaks. The hotel is very near the train station and you could go walking. It does not offer breakfast so we had ours in the station before we departed. It was really nice and we loved it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deemarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was my second visit here. Again, it was for just the one night while passing through Malaga on my way to pastures new (the Cabo de Gata-Nijar Natural Park in this case). The hotel was pretty much as I remembered: it's close to the bus and train stations, it's clean and comfortable, I got a good night's sleep, the reception is friendly, and it only cost 40 euros a night. As before, there was (I think) the very very faintest smell of cigarette smoke in the room, which was a pity. Tip: eating and drinking in the nearby bars in this area of Malaga are very affordable compared with what I found elsewhere in the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheProfessor34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed here two times for one night in December 2012. Near the railway and bus station of Malaga (which was the main reason, that I have stayed here). The area around the hotel is not fancy, but there are supermarkets and some tapa-bars araound. Both rooms I have stayed in were clean and comfy. Reception staff was friendly and helpful. Free WIFI worked well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laendersammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This little gem of a hotel started with the receptionist opening the garage door for us and then a lovely welcome. Cakes and sweets on the reception. Quick check in. The room compact, very clean, bathroom spotless. Free wifi. Good price. 20 mins walk to central shops etc, easy walk. Near the British Consulate if you are visiting it for what ever reason as we were so handy when you have a named appt. near bus and railway station. Can park on street. A few little bars nearby. Waved off when we left, great personal touch. We will be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This small hotel convient location for railway and bus station only about 10 min walk and 20 - 30 from the harbour and old town. No meals are available vending machine in reception.Cafes right opposite
friendly and helpful reception staff
.Our room clean and well lit. We had a room on the front of the hotel but would advice asking for a room with a patio worth the extra few euros.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back with patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This small hotel (15 rooms) is situated about 10 minutes walk from the railway station and 20 - 30 from the harbour and old town. There are no public rooms and no meals are available. On the plus side the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are modern, clean and well lit. Our room had a patio with table and two chairs - had it not been raining that would have been very nice.
There are a couple of cafe/bars opposite. If you just need somewhere comfortable to sleep then this place is great for the price. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_490416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Hotel Carlos V
#37 of 87 in Malaga
282 reviews
Centro
Zeus Hotel Malaga
Zeus Hotel Malaga
#54 of 87 in Malaga
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Centro
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#36 of 87 in Malaga
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goartin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goartin

Property: Hotel Goartin
Address: Calle Gerona 32, 29006 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Goartin 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Goartin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Goartin Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing