We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Value for Money and Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Vino Mio

Restaurante Vino Mio
Reserve with
Restaurante Vino Mio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 1,711 Restaurants in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centro
Description: Un restaurante de diseño y acogedor con terraza a los pies del teatro Cervantes. En su amplia terraza se puede disfrutar del sol en un ambiente característico del centro del Málaga. Vino Mio apuesta por el arte dedicando su espacio a artistas local, nacional e internacional. Su comida es exquisita y sorprende con platos exoticos como canguro, cocodrilo etc. Vino Mio es tambien famoso por sus espectaculos flamenco, todos los dias de 20.00 A 21.30. Nuestra cocina esta abierta a partir de las 13:00 en modo NONstop.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for Money and Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had been recommended this restaurant and were delighted to find it. Comfy chairs in a sunny square, cheerful staff and the food was exquisite! A three course lunch cost Euro 12.50 and has got to be the best meal and value for money in the whole of Malaga! Only wish we had found it earlier, we'd have eaten there every day. Don't miss it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeitrimLadySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    604
    360
    104
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“This is a complete experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Food was fab (even though we cheated as it is not terribly Spanish). The chicken stir fry was excellent. The wines were first class and good value. The service from all the waitresses was impeccable. To make this a complete experience, there is a nightly flamenco show. Can't wait to return, this place deserves all the accolades.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andricScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love, love and a little amount of discomfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Really loved the food, it was soooo good. Had beef carpazzio first and as a main course some chicken wok (can't remember the name of the dish).

Only negative thing was that the waiters seemed a bit rude; not a lot of smiles could be seen. It wasn't like they were rude "on purpose" but they seemed to be really busy and didn't make the effort of treating every customer with warmth and individuality.
Had to wait for our drinks a long time, even our appetizers came first. When asked from the waiter where our drinks were the only response was "they should be on their way". Well they weren't... We got them after 45min.

I liked the Flamenco show even though we did not come primarly to see that. It was good entertainment while eating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maarittti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takamatua, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, wine and floorshow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Well worth a visit, even if only to be entertained by the busy, efficient, service and flamenco floor show. Well worth paying the E4 a head to sit inside. Beware though - if you are a young male there is a good chance you will be enticed to join in a dance! The food is excellent, a mix of east and west and well priced. We enjoyed there wine recommendation of a bottle of Celeste temperanillo. Quite a place for a great night out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Niall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant in Romantic Malaga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hi everybody here comes my review :)
I have known the owner of the restaurant for a while now and I can say with 100% clarity that she knows very well how to manage a good restaurant and to keep making it better and better by time.
Every time I go to Vino Mio there awaits me a warm and friendly welcome..
If Helene is there then she greets me if not then the lovely staff who always smiles :)
Speaking about the food then its really difficult sometimes to but all the pleasure that comes out from that kitchen into words..
From my experience all is always fresh and menu changes constantly.
Very often you can find something new and exciting from the menu.
Vino Mio has its lovely and inside is also very comfortable to eat or enjoy a drink with live music or flamenco show.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank socialmediaspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Vino Mio also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Vino Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing