We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Restaurante Hamburgueseria Mafalda
Ranked #335 of 2,714 Restaurants in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Pedregalejo
Reviewed February 22, 2018

My first experience of a campero and will definitely not be the last. Had the spicy chicken and shared as so big. Lovely site so close to the beach and really friendly staff. Only open 3 evening's(Friday, Saturday, Sunday) but most lunchtimes

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HOBOsheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 143 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

Vegan and vegetarian food available - I had the butternut squash burger and it was great. The menu is extensive, the staff very friendly and the service good. I will definitely go again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 362victoriai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Cheap, good local sandwiches! You can ask for a veggie option and the place is located in the best beach neighborhood to hang out!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank MCROGMCROG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

I ordered the campero super and fittas. Large tasty campero full of ham, egg, onion and salad. The chips are really really good. Potions are large I couldn't manage it all! Nice area to sit just off the beach. Order at the bar then sit wherever. Will go again at least for the chips!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Hollie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

If you like nice sandwiches, it is your place, Open all year, with nice, simple and fresh food there. I start to visit Mafalda more than 30 years ago, and still run by the same family, how keeps quality as the stamp of the place. Probably one of the last places where they still peals the potatoes and fry when you order, not before. Daily bread, and more. You have a nice and complete Menu, if you arrive early, you can even have a seat in front of the sea, (It is literally at 45 meters). You can't find not his with that price and quality. If you don like it, I refund your money, hahaha.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank JoseleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Hamburgueseria Mafalda also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Hamburgueseria Mafalda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing