We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee. Friendly people ”
Review of Santa Canela

Santa Canela
Ranked #15 of 68 Coffee & Tea in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: We are a specialty coffee shop and coffe roadters dedicated to create good feelings to our customers. We offer differents kinds of coffees from every world and natural cakes and juices without aditives or any sugar.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a specialty coffee shop and coffe roadters dedicated to create good feelings to our customers. We offer differents kinds of coffees from every world and natural cakes and juices without aditives or any sugar.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

excellent coffee and super tasty cakes.
people also very friendly which makes you want to come back.

Thank Джон С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo F, Propietario at Santa Canela, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Hello and thank you very much for your commen. We try to generate you feel at home.
We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 137 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2018

Great coffee. Friendly and patient staff. Good breakfasts. This is my regular mid-morning breakfast place in Malaga. Sometimes I have also dropped in for late lunch.
My only complaint is that the outside is regularly full. (And I guess that's a compliment too.....)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Westcountrylalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo F, Propietario at Santa Canela, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you very much for your comment and we hope to see you again for a good coffee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Fancy little place in the heart of Malaga Soho. Had a little excursion of this place, great opportunities.. Cakes are delicious, will try more. I liked El Salvador V60. Guys work well including that fact, that there’s 2 more Coffee places in the same corner

Thank Vladislav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo F, Propietario at Santa Canela, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Hi Vladislav S!
Many thanks for your comments.
We are very happy to know our efforts are giving great results! I recommend Etiopía Guji for V60. Delicious.
We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Required a pick me up after a fun night out. Close to our hotel, always busy, had to give it a go. Had the Nutella and hazelnut pancake, with an English tea and smoothie. Worked a treat really enjoyed.

Thank Clayres74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo F, Propietario at Santa Canela, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you very much Clayres for sharing your experience with us. It is always grateful to have a good breakfast after a funny night! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Cody looking place but service was so slow and ignorant that after 10 minutes we decided to leave. The young waitress was not interested to serve us at all and did not have yes/thank you/you are welcome in her vocabulary. Together with this the rest of the staff inside ( counted 4) were having fun instead of thinking of asking customers what would they like to have. Must say I was quite disappointed.

1  Thank TiinaPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo F, Propietario at Santa Canela, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you for your comments Tiiana Pink. I am so sorry you had such a bad impression of our business. We work very hard to keep every detail of attention. Our aim is to make customers happy and make them happy to return to Santa Canela. We invite you for a coffe whenever you come again to Málaga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Canela also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Santa Canela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing