We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Hotel Domus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Domus
Ranked #65 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great value for money considering it only costed 50 Euro a night. Of course not everything is perfect but I've slept in much more $$$ hotels with less facilities. Teh area is a posh rural area with a lot of large villa's, beach nearby ( 5 minute walk) and plenty of entertainment in teh form of Tapas bars, fish restaurants that don't break the bank.
For the nitpicker it's not perfectly sound isolated, so you might hear some rumor. Also the room pictures posted ar enot the rom we had, but for a 1 * it is certainly too little ranked 3 *** would be more appropriate. I really didn't like the plastic undersheet under the blanket: they made me sweat, but I understand tehy are there for hiegynic reasons

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julius d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 138 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience here, the staff was helpful, the rooms pleasant and clean - also had free WiFi. We arrived late, after the office was closed, had some difficulty getting keys because we didn't have a cell phone to call the number they left us at the gate and never received the lockbox code. Fortunately we found a way to call with another guest's cell phone, but lesson learned, make sure you let the office know in advance if arriving when they are closed. Overall good experience, would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsr1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have stayed 1 night in Domus Hotel. It was the best choice to relax and calm down with its reasonable price. I enjoyed my stay thanks to its quite and peaceful area. Our room was big, clean and commodious. Television, air condition, hair dryer, private bathroom, lovely hotel staff are really positive facilities of hotel Domus. As we had our car, we didn't have a problem about getting the city center in a few minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YaseminAlioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I don't know how this is only a 1 star hotel when it could easily be a 3. Friendly, courteous staff (they speak English), clean modern rooms, far from the city center but convenient to the beach. Easy walking distance to the rows of chiringuitos for espeto de sardinas (sardines on a stick). The bus to town is a block away and the bus back is right outside the hotel. Would highly recommend staying here if traveling down the Costa del Sol.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel is modern and nice, but it's a real pain in the rear to get here from the city center at night.
Then I liked the fact that the wi-fi works well and the modern furniture, but the low ground room is VERY small, with 2 beds stuffed in it, you cannot move. The bathroom is TINY, you cannot wash your face in the sink without making a mess (and wetting your shoes -.- ). We needed to keep the window open because the room had a foul smell. Apart of this, quite nice and good for young people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirena1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Traveled to Padragelejo in Malaga for the first time. What a hidden gem of a place! (Padregalejo as an area & Hotel Domus) Not a brit in sight; cool laid back and very Spanish.
This 'hostel' was recommended to us by a local. Just a couple of rows back from a lovely tiny seafront, it is much more of a boutique hotel than a hostel. Sadly they were fully booked but will def recommend as we had a good look around and cant wait to return - next time we will book in advance!

Room Tip: go online and book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank DMULL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was my first time travelling on my own and the first time I had just booked flights and then looked for a hotel. I did a lot of searching on line and found this on the website Budgetplaces. Checked it on tripadvisor and it had good reviews so booked it based on that. Couldn't have been happier, place is a little gem. I felt totally safe, hotel is minimalistic and modern and most importantly clean. Hotel is a 2min walk to a great supermarket for supplies and a 5min walk to the beach where there are great restaurants and bars.
Hotel serves breakfast only and has a bar which is open into the evening. There are beach towels available to borrow, tv and free wifi in your room and the hotel is secured at night by a locked gate. There's a lovely seating area at the front of the hotel which has a covered area for some shade.
The area the hotel is in is very family oriented, very relaxed and not 'touristy' at all (no where locally to exchange money). Malaga is a 10min bus journey and is very cheap €1.20 one way. Loads to see in Malaga, a really beautiful city.
Would recommend this hotel and planning to go back next year with a friend. Great Internet find!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mossers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Hotel Humaina
#67 of 89 in Malaga
96 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pedregalejo
Hotel Elcano
Hotel Elcano
#53 of 89 in Malaga
66 reviews
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#23 of 89 in Malaga
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Domus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Domus

Address: Calle Juan Valera 20, 29017 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Pedregalejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $54 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Domus 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Domus is located in the quiet neighborhood of Pedregalejo, in Malaga, only 5 minutes walk from the beach of the same name. All rooms are elegant and have air conditioning / heating, flat screen TV and Wi-Fi. The rooms have a contemporary design with wooden floor, desk and private bathroom. The Hotel Domus has continental breakfast served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Domus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Domus Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing