We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good alternative in Malaga!”
Review of Hotel Domus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Domus
Ranked #70 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have stayed 1 night in Domus Hotel. It was the best choice to relax and calm down with its reasonable price. I enjoyed my stay thanks to its quite and peaceful area. Our room was big, clean and commodious. Television, air condition, hair dryer, private bathroom, lovely hotel staff are really positive facilities of hotel Domus. As we had our car, we didn't have a problem about getting the city center in a few minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YaseminAlioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 141 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

I don't know how this is only a 1 star hotel when it could easily be a 3. Friendly, courteous staff (they speak English), clean modern rooms, far from the city center but convenient to the beach. Easy walking distance to the rows of chiringuitos for espeto de sardinas (sardines on a stick). The bus to town is a block away and the bus back is right outside the hotel. Would highly recommend staying here if traveling down the Costa del Sol.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel is modern and nice, but it's a real pain in the rear to get here from the city center at night.
Then I liked the fact that the wi-fi works well and the modern furniture, but the low ground room is VERY small, with 2 beds stuffed in it, you cannot move. The bathroom is TINY, you cannot wash your face in the sink without making a mess (and wetting your shoes -.- ). We needed to keep the window open because the room had a foul smell. Apart of this, quite nice and good for young people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirena1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Traveled to Padragelejo in Malaga for the first time. What a hidden gem of a place! (Padregalejo as an area & Hotel Domus) Not a brit in sight; cool laid back and very Spanish.
This 'hostel' was recommended to us by a local. Just a couple of rows back from a lovely tiny seafront, it is much more of a boutique hotel than a hostel. Sadly they were fully booked but will def recommend as we had a good look around and cant wait to return - next time we will book in advance!

Room Tip: go online and book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank DMULL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was my first time travelling on my own and the first time I had just booked flights and then looked for a hotel. I did a lot of searching on line and found this on the website Budgetplaces. Checked it on tripadvisor and it had good reviews so booked it based on that. Couldn't have been happier, place is a little gem. I felt totally safe, hotel is minimalistic and modern and most importantly clean. Hotel is a 2min walk to a great supermarket for supplies and a 5min walk to the beach where there are great restaurants and bars.
Hotel serves breakfast only and has a bar which is open into the evening. There are beach towels available to borrow, tv and free wifi in your room and the hotel is secured at night by a locked gate. There's a lovely seating area at the front of the hotel which has a covered area for some shade.
The area the hotel is in is very family oriented, very relaxed and not 'touristy' at all (no where locally to exchange money). Malaga is a 10min bus journey and is very cheap €1.20 one way. Loads to see in Malaga, a really beautiful city.
Would recommend this hotel and planning to go back next year with a friend. Great Internet find!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mossers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We visited the hotel last year. The renovation was nearly finished. The hotel is very modern and gives you a luxury feeling. The staff is very friendly. Nice place to have a visit at the costa del sol. Shops restaurants and bars are at a walking distance and by bus you are in no time in the center of Malaga. Great place to taste Spain. When we go back to Malaga we'll book again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Excellent value for money. Clean, spacious, well-located, quiet. Air-conditioning provided. Breakfast was optional. Nice terrace area outside for lounging. Car parking available on nearby streets. Ten minute walk to beach-side restaurants. Exceeded expectations for a short stop-over in Malaga.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank C2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Hotel Humaina
#65 of 89 in Malaga
97 reviews
Hostal Moscatel
#57 of 89 in Malaga
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#45 of 89 in Malaga
391 reviews
Campanile Malaga
#56 of 89 in Malaga
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Domus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Domus

Address: Calle Juan Valera 20, 29017 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Pedregalejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $43 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Domus 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Domus is located in the quiet neighborhood of Pedregalejo, in Malaga, only 5 minutes walk from the beach of the same name. All rooms are elegant and have air conditioning / heating, flat screen TV and Wi-Fi. The rooms have a contemporary design with wooden floor, desk and private bathroom. The Hotel Domus has continental breakfast served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Domus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Domus Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing