We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but great potential”
Review of L'Oriental

L'Oriental
Ranked #24 of 483 Restaurants in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Lovely place to dine.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average, but great potential”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This was our first visit and whilst the food was very nice, the restaurants ambiance lacked character. The dining area was set around a fountain outside, but the tables were pushed together instead of using all of the space. The staff seemed slightly bored. I can however not fault the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PickledDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    87
    16
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lebanese a new experience for my partner and I, wonderful”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Excellent, my partner is a vegetarian also allergict to fish, the choices she had to choose from were comprehensive, personally I eat meat and again was difficult to choose from the many off the tempting menu. There is something for all tastes whether veggie, meat, spicy or not so, definitely a must if you're in the area, we will go back on our stay

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mongosuper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went here loads a while back but haven't returned for years, worried kids might not like the food. Kids are older now and nothing has changed it is still great. Starters of humous, taboulleh, lamb meatballs and chicken wings all went down treat. Pitta bread is really fresh and soft and the picked gherkins were the sweetest I have ever tasted. The chillies that come on the pickle tray add a great touch of spice when added to the dishes. Never had main courses here before but now realise we were seriously missing out, after all the starters the four of us shared a chicken kebab and lamb cooked with rice. The kebab was tasty with lovely soft chicken and the lamb with rice was really aromatic infused with cinnamon and cumin. Both dishes were a real hit. Bill came to a very reasonable 90 euros with drinks, five starters, two mains, pitta and pickles and a bottle of wine. Staff were great and the outdoor terrace was beautiful. Now we know the kids like it we will certainly be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gingerbear10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“an old favourite”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

i have been going to this restaurant for as long as i can remember-i know from speaking to others that it can be a bit of a marmite experience-ie you either love it or hate it--i and i think the majority of people will be in the former camp.
the food is lebanese and not chinese as the name may suggest so is very meat orientated-the starter of arayes(apologies if spelling out) is amazing-i could live on it--no fancy cooking here just good honest food

the dining room is beautiful as is the outdoor dining area-the service is attentive and friendly

brilliant with kids and highly recommend as a family restaurant

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank earwig1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ONE OF MY FAVOURITES”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I just love it, and I've been going there for years..authentic Libanese cuisine in a very oriental atmostphere. The owners have been in the bussines for ages and they know how to do it! I like to order a few dishes and share them with the rest of the table, that way you can try many things and thats the way they do it in Libanon. Totally recomended!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lau O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Oriental also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to L'Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing