We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Coolrain...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Top class accommodation. Taise is so helpful! Don’t hesitate, very clean and a really secure complex.!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis D
East Grand Forks, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful Stay in Estepona”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at this magnificent gem apartment in Estapona. We arrived with high expectations and were not disappointed. Matilde is an excellent, efficient and effective owner. She was extremely responsive, timely and helpful to all our inquiries. She represents the Best kind of host. Similarly, Kathy, Eduardo and Bernardo were prompt, friendly and generous with their time and talent while we were on site. The location is exquisite, the apartment fulfilling, and the entire holiday was regenerative. We highly recommend this rental and pray that we might return in the very near future. Denny and Linda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, owner, and unit.
Liked least: Indoor pool was closed, one outdoor pool was closed, coffee maker was old.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
Thank you very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann N
Ewell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely but needs maintaining better”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My honest review is as follows. I travelled with my husband and 2 children aged 9 & 16. I will start with my grumbles first.....
1. There was no mention in the description that the second bedroom was upstairs, completely separate (almost like another apartment) next to the roof pool. We thought we had accidentally booked a one bedroom when we first arrived as could not find the second bedroom, but then upon looking at the fabulous roof pool upstairs on roof, we stumbled on the other bedroom., which we thought was just a storage room. I had to sleep with my youngest son in the main bedroom downstairs whilst my husband slept upstairs in the other room with our 16 year old., as it was just a long distance from downstairs for kids to be alone (particularly so close to a pool) and I did not feel comfortable with it, even at their age!.
2. There were no toilet rolls or water when we arrived., which was a bit surprising. I messaged Taise and she told me it was whatever last guests left ...and to buy some and she would re-imburse. I think perhaps a welcome pack of toilet roll/bottle water would be a good move in future. To travel to a place to find no toilet roll or water is not!. I did buy toilet roll but never asked for reimbursement, seemed a little trivial.
3. The cleaning service was, upon first looking, OK and all looked clean enough but after initial inspections there were areas that were not cleaned. I.e. under & behind surfaces,, so cleaners were not doing their job very well. The main patio I don't think had been properly washed down for ages, as I mopped up and the water was black!. There was also bird poo droppings on it and lots of hair particularly in corners and under furniture. One of the loungers was broken but pieced back together so it looked OK when we arrived. As soon as we sat on it, it collapsed. I messaged Taise about this also and she said the previous guest broke it (so why was it still there looking like there was nothing wrong with it?) ... I found all our towels to be damp, so these were not properly dried prior to our arrival., and then I found the spare clean bed sheets 'wet' in a drawer, not dried at all (for the next guests). I messaged the owner, Taise about this and she was very apologetic and got the cleaner back to pick up the sheets., and anything else we had issues with but she did not speak a word of English so I kept hold of the damp towels as no point her taking them, but there was nothing else she could have helped with as she did not understand. I believe Taise is going to employ new cleaners now.
4. The big parasol on the main patio was broken., also was not weighted down enough so it just kept blowing over. The handle had to be tied with string to keep it from unreeling itself. The shelf in the main bedroom was 'drooping' as was the one near the stairs, which actually fell off the wall one day. Two stair rails at the top were unsteady. One seemed to have a repair to the base of it but whatever it was had not set properly., so just wobbled. Not suitable for young kids or the elderly.
5. Not sure what was going on with the pool filter system when we arrived but (as pool was located over main bedroom), it was gurgling, glugging, whishing and whooshing all night and really loud too. We had no sleep at all the first night from the continual noise of it. The pool man comes once a week to clean and luckily our he came the next day. The noise stopped but I think so did the cleaning filters as in a few days the pool looked water looked 'milky' ...when he came the next week, whatever he did certainly made a huge difference as it was superbly clean again and the jets were working.
6. The overflow from the roof top pool is just by means of the pool water dropping over the edge onto the apartment downstairs roof and a pipe at either side which just drips the water onto their patio (and furniture). So pool is only for dipping really. Any proper movement or kids jumping in causes a 'flood' to the people downstairs' patio area. A real design flaw that needs to be sorted., there should be a down pipe or something to take the ingress of water away.
7. The air con (no manuals left out to operate the system) was all OK apart from main bedroom where it could have been a little cooler. Perhaps the main bedroom a/c needs a bit of maintaining. Also, 2 light bulbs were not working in each bedside lamp upstairs and down. Thought that perhaps these would be tested and replaced before guests arrived or spares left for replacement. Just a small thing but important I feel.
8. You definitely need a car. There is one beach bar/restaurant directly outside the complex, other than that you have to walk to Laguna Village roadside (which is not very nice and mainly single file) to get to other restaurants. About 10/12 mins ... you can also access Laguna Village via beach but hard work in the hot sand!. Takes about 15/20 mins.
There is an Aldi store just over road from Laguna Village or the other direction toward Estepona there is a massive Carrefour. A good 25/30 min walk., I walked there to shop and took taxi back to apartment and that cost 5 Euros which was pretty reasonable. A walk into the centre of Estepona would take you around 40 mins walk.
9. The beach is very rocky. Not much sand to speak of either. So do not expect a nice sandy beach to sit on daily. My sons had the feet cut on the rocks etc., going into the sea a few times.

The above were my 'grumbles'..now for the 'good' points.

1. The apartment is very nice, modern and well furnished. I think it would suit two couples ideally.
2. The roof top pool is a bonus, good size too., and lovely to cool off and relax....just use it wisely!.
3. The complex is kept immaculately clean and the gardens are lovely with various smells from flowers/herbs wafting. There were dozens of gardeners pottering around each day tending to the lovely greenery/plants and flowers.
4. The pools, there are two, we just used the one that led out onto the beach, are the cleanest of pools I have ever seen. The other pool was huge but we preferred this one. The sun beds were plentiful too., although you couldn't access them until the pool guy came on duty at midday. This pool did not open until midday (cannot comment on the other one as didnt go there) and closed around 8pm but in that time they were being constantly cleaned as was the area around it. All kept very nice. The pool guys were nice but a little strict sometimes when not necessary i.e. was told not allowed to play with ball in pool, but there was no one else in it??!!. Upon telling him that, he laughed and said oh yeah!...so I think he was on auto pilot as there was no ball games or inflatables allowed n these pools. There are good well equipped toilet facilities by this pool too with a first aid room aswell.
5. A lovely indoor pool with spa, steam room, changing room/showers, all kept very clean.
6. The best bit for my husband and boys was the tennis (padel) court. This can be booked for an hour and a half with the security guys, front of complex (which we only realised half way through holiday).
7. The security is tight and the guys on the gate are friendly and helpful.
8. The chiringuito 'Golden Mile Beach' had a happy hour (or 2 hours) 5-7pm...Good value as otherwise quite expensive (8 euros for a G&T, 5 euros for a beer). They also did food to take away, (and had a lovely dog named Dundee)!. However, they were not the friendliest restaurant owners., apart from one of the ladies, who was nice and talkative. Considering we were there every day for 14 days we were never offered a complimentary drink or a goodbye or even a smile from the owner., and it was never busy (which was a bonus as got served quickly).
9. The Kempinski Hotel is almost next door, prices for eating/drinking not much more expensive than anywhere else around there. We went to their red fin tuna festival evening for the cost of 80 Euros p.p., this included as much tuna and fine wine/cava as you could eat/drink. Was a really good evening with fabulous staff and perfect beachside setting.
10. Taise the owner was always quick to answer my messages.
11. If you do not rent this property, but another in the complex, choose one with a pool as it makes all the difference in the summer months.
12. Laguna Village has some great eateries particularly Camuri. You can spend a day down there by the beach ( a nice wide sandy beach with non rocky sea entry) hire a sunbed for 7 Euros or a cabana for 25 Euros., and be a little more pampered. There is also a nice Chiringuito next door to Laguna, which is a little cheaper than the other (and more friendlier)...you also get the 'lookey lookey' men in there, if you want a barter !. Always good fun.

On the whole a superb complex, kept beautifully clean and a lovely modern duplex apartment.

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
213justin...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked and paid through trip adviser very easy to do and tasie the owner was great , everything very easy and straight forward, the apartment was amazing as was the complex, we are both very sad to leave , the apartment was lovely and clean everything you could ever want plus everything you need as well we really fell in love with it , the complex was very clean and quite with great staff right on the beach great pools , we did have car but it's about 20 mins walk into town and esapona really is great place , laguna beach is 5 min walk away and a must with great restaurants , can't wait to go back and we definitely be booking next year , we loved it , happy holidays

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this apartment, it is pure luxury! it was everything we wanted and more! Everything was clean, the kitchen was well equipped and the space was great. The private pool and outdoors terraces mean you hardly need to leave the apartment! There are also other pools in the complex if you do wish to venture out and Puro Beach club is a 10 minute walk. We will definitely be back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anderkata...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place to have a vacation from your vacation.”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very well furnished. You can find all amenities you need. The pool at the balcony is just amazing. The internet works great. You can find a supermarket just a walk away. The complex has everything you need. Gym, indoor pool, brand new steam sauna, tennis court , two nice outside pools just in case you don't get enough whit your own private at the balcony. You have a private beach just a steps away.... Private parking and security area. It's just a place you can take the best vacation ever. The only problem is you're going to be so comfortable, that I guess you won't want to go back home anytime soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NadineH20...
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
Thank yoU!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing