We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mar Azul Resort Estepona
Nearby Hotels
$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diana Park(Estepona)
$92
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana(Estepona)(Great Value!)
$147
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Valle Romano Golf & Resort(Estepona)(Great Value!)
$65
$61
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$330
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$605
$540
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
68
3
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
3
5
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family and I have just returned from a great 2 week holiday in Brian Colling's apartment E5 in MAR AZUL. Everything was exactly as described in one of the most comprehensive information packs I have ever seen for a holiday rental apartment which Brian sends out just prior to the holiday. Brian also takes the time and trouble to telephone just before the arrival date to ensure everything is arranged and if there are any questions.
The apartment is well equipped with everything you need for a great holiday including satellite TV and internet access that kept my teenage daughters more than happy when we were not all relaxing around a superb and well-kept pool area that is just a few meters from the apartment patio area. Being peak season the pool was watched over every day by two pool attendants during the day and a very nice poolside bar has snacks and drinks available.
A hire car is in my view an important part of staying at MAR AZUL as restaurants in realistic walking distance are limited, but a short drive to Estepona Harbour or longer drive to Puerto Banus (Marbella) has lots of choice. There is a large Carrefour hypermarket approx. 10 mins drive away or a more basic ALDI a few minutes drive or a possible walk away. Being away from the busy areas however means that a stay at MAR AZUL is very quiet and relaxing with no noise disturbance at all that we experienced during the night.
If only all holiday rental owners were as genuine and well organised as Brian !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We loved the stay. Brian is very, very helpful, eventhough he was not around it still felt like you have a personal guide. The directions he gave are so clear. Everything you can possibly need he either has it or will let you know where to find it. We didn't have any issues at all because everything you need to know, he'll tell you. From groceries (pretty close) to clothing, food or restaurants, he will guide you. The apartment is really nice, we loved it.
We enjoyed strolling through Estepona, trying out restaurants, checking out the stores, just being tourists. We checked out Gibraltar, only 45 mins away. Drove to Tangier, and checked out Morroco too. Definitely one of our most memorable vacation ever! We will be back Brian! Thank you!!

P.S. we left our invisalign braces and Brian was so kind to mail it to us. He tried to contact us a whole bunch of times when I didn't get the previous e-mails. Again, thank you!

Room Tip: Brian's unit is superb - E5
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milli O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in Mak's apartment, and both the apartment itself and the resort in general were both superb. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geoffc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

we had a lovely time and the resort is a great place for the entire family. The kids really enjoyed swimming in the pool! we booked through www.marbellaresorts.com and were given B2, the view from the apartment was fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SarahT691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We had so much information from Brian, the website (http://www.marazul-resort.com) & the reviews, but one is always unsure when a place is hyped up so much. However, Apartment E5 was superb and so well equipped and the complex was stunning - the moral - Sometimes you have to believe a place is as good as they say it is.

The beach outside is not great, but the view over the sea from the pool more than made up for any shortcomings. The service and food at the pool bar was good (if you give 24 hours notice Sylvia will organise a substantial & delicious Paella to eat at the bar or as a takeaway)

You can stay on the Costa for much less, but if you want luxury and quality give Brian a try

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews