We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Tranquilla - Maravillosa!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The view from the private terrace
This is what holidays are about !
The viewing area & what a view!!!
Part of the lower garden with 3 large pineapple palms providing shade..
Pool Apt terrace & view
Villa from the lower garden
We are lucky to live near this lovely sandy beach.
Estepona Port has a great restaurant choice; lovely yachts and a Sunday Market
As I said, some great sailing boats.
If you have a car, Casares is a must - only 15 minutes away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
murcielag...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Villa Tranquilla - Maravillosa!”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our second visit to Villa Tranquilla and it continues to live up to its name. Philip, the owner, is helpful and attentive while also not intrusive. The wifi is fast and reliable. We stayed in the Fountain Villa again and it is comfortable, clean and well equipped. The grounds, swimming pool and vista of the Mediterranean make this a very enjoyable place to reside after a long day of touring. The villa is within walking distance of two supermarkets, a Farmacia as well as an excellent restaurant - La Cocina. It is also just a short distance from the Marina with many excellent restaurants as well as the old town Estepona. We definitely plan to return to Villa Tranquilla in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Dear Rob and Suzanne,
Many thanks for the review! It was a pleasure having you and a pleaseure meeting you both and your family. You were great guests to have, the place was left immaculate and I enjoyed your company. I look forward to your next visit, as you know the villa will be upgrading and improving regularly so that every stay just gets better and better!
Until next time my friends, I wish you both all the best!
Warm Regards
Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mrs Lindsey”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful gardens, fantastic large comfortable beds, suitable for one apartment or several to suit a large family group if required. Philippe was very attentive, friendly and approachable, he was always available but did not encroach on the group. A perfect host. He adjusted the chlorination of the pool to suit a skin condition. He knows a great deal about the local area and can give tailored advice. The apartments at ground level require some work such as adjustments to plumbing. When all the apartments are to the same standard will be a uniform excellent rating across the board. Handy for the city of Estepona, Gibraltar, hire a car for a wide choice of beaches and inland for beautiful Andalucia. Excellent restaurant La Cocina nearby, ask for the tapas menu. Volcanic beach within short walking distance. Excellent supermarkets with very cheap high quality local foods a short distance away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rigsby316
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Good apartment lovely garden and pool.We enjoyed our stay but did not like the beaches in this area. Philip was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redscouse...
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ideal for a longer stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Recently returned from an extended stay at Villa Tranquilla. This was our second time of visiting, Very much enjoyed the comfort of the accommodation, which is clean, spacious and very well equipped. The owners, Neville and Lynne, are extremely helpful and obliging and go out of their way to accommodate your every need. The property is well located in a quiet area, but close enough to walk to 2 well stocked supermarkets well as the beach. Estepona port and the old town are a short distance away but a car is recommended, although Neville is always ready to order a taxi for guests if required.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean and comfortable property. Private and attractive pool and grounds.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Dear Redscouser (& Bluescouser),
Many thanks for a great review. Who knows, perhaps we will see you back here in 2017 !?!
Nev & Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florrie21...
Fair Isle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Villa Tranquila sure lives up to its name.”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

A most splendid place! We stayed 11 nights and the sun shone every day so did more lazing about beside the pool than is our norm. The pool apartment and garden area is so delightful that we had to drag ourselves away to get some exercise every day. The provision of a gas barbecue meant that we could buy all we needed at the nearby supermarkets and enjoy cooking and eating outside in the balmy evenings with Charlie, the dog, for company. Lynn and Neville are ever so welcoming and every request is granted with a smile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunshine and peace.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenhC56...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, people and experience”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from enjoying 5 days in Estepona staying at Villa Tranquilla and it sure reflects the name....beautiful surroundings, meticulously maintained and talk about a view! The Pool apartment was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Everything you could need or want was provided. The pool was so refreshing and basking in the mid afternoon sun was a delight! At night, we used the mosquito repellent plug-ins so we could sleep with the windows open and they worked incredibly well! Usually, I'm a smorgasbord for mosquitoes...not there! : )

Fell in love with the town! The port area was wonderful! Lots of places to shop and eat! Great sunset views! The town center is truly pretty...white buildings flowers everywhere, very clean. Parking is a challenge but otherwise, quite a nice place. Enjoyed a great Tapas lunch as we left a realtor's office (yes..we liked it so much we're considering buying a place there!) and the lunch was delicious with a more than reasonable price!

Neville and Lynn were gracious hosts as was Charlie, their dog! VERY friendly and loved his morning muffin we provided! Neville was most helpful in providing succinct directions to various places and helping us find a guided walking tour for Tangier. Lynn checked in with us to make sure all was well daily...very nice to be looked after like that!

This stop was the last leg of a 6 week European journey and was booked for the purpose of decompressing after lots of travel: it was perfect! Thanks, Neville, Lynn, Charlie and Estepona for a wonderful ending to a multi-destination trip. We plan to return in the near future!

Karen and Bob

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...location was great!
Liked least: Had to leave!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2015
Dear Marianne & Gunnar,
It is so uplifting for us to have such appreciative guests like you. It makes all the hard work worthwhile. Hope to see you here again in the near future.
Love from the 3 of us xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing