We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Home from Home

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
View from terrace
Samsung Smart TV, Android internet, Iphone docking station
Wifi
Dining Table can seat up to 6
Fully equipped kitchen washing machine, dishwasher, microwave
Kitchen
Kitchen
South facing terrace for all day sunbathing or great for entertaining
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
View from terrace
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom ensuite master bedroom
Bathroom ensuite master bedroom
Bathroom ensuite master bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Second pool
The Second pool
The Second pool
The Second pool
The Second pool
The Second pool
The Second pool
Views from the balcony across the gardens and pool.
Street
Street
Street
Golf and Country club
Golf and Country club
Golf Course
La Resina golf club
Garden
Garden
Garden
Selwo residents
Laguna Village - great for restaurants and shopping complex close to La Resina.
Puro Beach at Laguna Village, great for day or night.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gemma M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and our 7 month baby stayed in this apartment for a week in June. The apartment had everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable. Travelling with a baby was a completely different holiday so we wanted that home from home feel which we defiantly got from this apartment.
We had BBQ's most evenings on the terrace which overlooked one of the pools so was very relaxing.
We walked down to the club house on a couple of evenings and the guy who worked there was very friendly and helpful, he also ordered is a taxi into town one evening.
We hired a car which was needed but we knew that before we booked. Estepona town and Puerto Banus was a short drive away.
We got engaged during our stay too so this trip will always be an extra special holiday and I would love to return.
Thank you Fiona for letting us rent your lovely apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Thank you for your review, you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine c
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment that really is home from home”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Estepona and our stay was made one to remember by choosing this apartment. It is immaculate and very well equipped. The owner contacted us prior to and after our arrival to make sure everything was to our liking and also on our return home. We were met by Stacey and her husband who were most helpful. If you are planning to visit this area then I would highly recommend booking this apartment you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2015
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa-Dean...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay in the best apartment”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have been travelling to Estepona with our growing family for over 7 years and our stay at this apartment has been by far the best! It is simply beautiful, well equipped, impeccably decorated and plush. The owner has made every effort to make visitors feel welcomed and home from home. The apartment was filled with beach towels, toiletries, a fab welcome pack, loads of magazines, music, books and local information. We were greeted by a lovely lady too. A great place for the children with two fab pools, overlooking a nature reserve and wildlife park, felt like somewhere in Africa rather than the med!! The complex is really well maintained and friendly. We'd recommend this place to any kind of traveller and look forward to booking again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandrineb...
Poitiers, France
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Thank you and we hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Finistere, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing