We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Melger

Main view of the Villa and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main view of the Villa and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
13 reviews
Main view of the Villa and garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BarryH171...
2 reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Brought our 2 boys, partner and mother and could not ask for anything more, great villa close to the beach, lovely gardens and pool, highly recommend..

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
I am really happy that you enjoyed your holiday at our villa.
You are always welcome back! Thanks for staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George H
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Two weeks break with family”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, wife, daughter and her husband and two grandchildren stayed at Villa Melger. The situation was central to beach shops(over a bridge) and fuel at top of the road. We were visited by the rep the day after arrival and she was very helpful. The pool was cleaned regularly as was linen changes. However we found not enough soft seating inside for the number of people (6) .The lounge area was quite small and would be more suited to a party size of four. All in all a small villa situated within an urbanization with neighbours OK.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinD42...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tired Villa in Great Family Location”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from two weeks in Villa Melger. The location is great, just off the Cancellada exit off the A7 on the beach side. Easy 5 minute walk to the beach, which is great and has two good beach restaurants plus lifeguards and facilities (showers, WC's etc). Just opened a new Lidl opposite for shopping (very good) and Petrol station just up the road has a mini market for all basic needs.

The Villa is a bit disappointing. Pool is great and garden is good size, though not well maintained (overgrown). Very small lounge with extremely limited satellite TV (one English channel!). Kitchen poorly equipped, though just about functional. In fairness, kitchen is good size and fridge/freezer is big. Lacks enough simple things like bowls, pans, cutlery etc

The whole place just needs a bit of care. It was dirty inside and facilities were old and worn. Needs a coat of paint and someone to trim back the garden and install some decent lighting. The bedrooms were tired and bed mattresses were soiled. Everything very minimal. The owners seem to be trying to squeeze every last Euro out of the property without investing in its upkeep.

We hired via Villa Plus, who are usually very good. This Villa did not meet the standards of previous Villa's we have hired from Villa Plus.

We had a good holiday and made the best of it. Its just you expect it more for the price paid. If its was invested in then it would be a great little Villa, in current state I could not recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi very good as was location of Villa
Liked least: Villa poorly maintained
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Estepona hotels

retiredan...
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good week at villa melger”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to villa Melger for the first of November, we were contacted by the owner and received the keys and were shown around, we had some minor issues for example one of the toilets was not working properly, this was sorted out promptly on Monday by the owner.
The orignal advert for the villa on the holiday Lettings web site said it had a jacuzzi but it did not that information has now been removed from the web site.

Having said all that we had a great week in a lovely villa and I would recommend the villa Melgar to friends and family.

Date of stay: November 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanneM0...
L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Hello,
Thanks for the review.
Regards Bart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing