We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tapas I had for some time”
Review of El Toque

El Toque
Ranked #98 of 484 Restaurants in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, European, Spanish, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best tapas I had for some time”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We visited this bar on purpose after seeing the score on tripadvisor. It's located on a pedestrian pavement which make it ideal if you have kids running around. Beware there is no kids menu though.

All the tapas we had were great and good value (2,50€) - we had 6 I think and didn't need more. Do not dare to miss the cheesecake as well. Great espresso.

Will definitely go again when in Estepona.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thanos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    47
    11
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good value. Outstanding food !”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This unassuming Spanish tapas style restaurant provided us with a real surprise. The quality and presentation of the food was excellent and at only 2.50 euro per dish , this is the bargain of the century !

If this place was in Puerto Banus you would pay at least 10 euro a dish.

Can't recommend it highly enough, if you are in Estepona , definitely go to El Toque.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“No sign of tortilla or sardines!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We really enjoyed a variety of different tapas, each one being almost a work of art. I would say that the cuisine is more fusion than Spanish. It is well presented and the service was fast and friendly. For 2 people you would need to order about 5 or 6 tapas at 2.50 each. We shared a lovely dessert, had coffee and water and the bill was only 25 euros.You must try the steak buger,and the ravioli de codillo with mushroom sauce, also the goats cheese and chicken crepe. Yummy! Having said that the menu changes every 5 weeks.The restaurant is not far from the centre and is well worth a visit. I was even given a sauce recipe by Oscar the chef/owner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 598haze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent for Tapas!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had a great time here. The variety of tapas offered is great, there is something for everyone if meat, fish or vegetarian - all are delicious! And dont think a few tapas wont get your tummy full, the portions are just right. The service and price are great and all tapas delicious and somewhat unique. Dont expect too much of an ambience, although when going out with friends for yummy tapas who still needs fancy decoration?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the burger!!!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

No surprise this place is ranked top of ESTEPONA, the well priced tapas are very tasty and well presented. The hosts are friendly and they take care of the smallest detail to make you and your food fantastic!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank joseovertheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Toque also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Toque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing