We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveler rating
586
603
286
109
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
603
286
109
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege packageprivilege loungechill out barsea viewlovely hotelpool areahalf boardlobby barbalcony doorreception staffshow cookingsun loungerstown centreprivate beachfamily roomroom safebuffet food
Filter
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2010

stayed with the wife for the weekend,
Room had adjoining door which meant listening to the neighbours all night, but the food was very good,
The Spa was expensive and the water cold, we were only in the 10 min before my wife decided she couldn't resist any more!!
The outstanding bit of the weekend was the entertainment, outstanding!!! Flamenco, but not the cheesy tourist type, even I enjoyed it (and I don't like Spanish dancing).

The hotel is a lovely looking place, with outstanding views of Gibraltar and the Med sea. The employees were very helpful, but when i phoned down for an iron, I was told none were available and I was offered laundry service, which I declined as it was mega bucks to iron a shirt!!!,

A nice hotel, if only I could have slept on a very hard bed and with out the neighbours talking till 2am

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

A lovely looking Hotel not the usual box, lots of swimming pools but the indoor gym and swimming pool was expensive. The food was incrdible and so much variety. Not much entertainment for children, probably is during the summer. Smashing views from room balcony right acroos to Morocco and you could see Gibraltar, 40 mins away by road and a must for a visit, go the top of the Rock by cable car and see the Med the Atlantic, Africa and Europe the only place in the world you can do that.

Do not touch the Hotel laundry it is run by the Mafia 11 items cost me 186 Euros complaining did no good. Use the laundry next to the bus station in Estepona old town next day collection and dead cheap. You can order breakfast on day of leaving if early we were not told that. A lovely place evening entertainment good.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portland9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Stayed for 4 nights. Everything was great. Reception staff very helpful.Parking is a problem though. Wonderful idea you are not allowed to save sun loungers. If they are vacated for more than half an hour the pool staff remove the towels. It worked, there was always a lounger available any time of day. Minuses you have to pay for safe & the pool doesnt open til 1000 which is bad if you like an early morning swim.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank titch8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Myself and my partner have just come back from a long weekend spent at the Estepona Palace.

Whenever we go on a sun break to the Med we usually prefer to hire a villa or apartment as we prefer the flexibility and the privacy, however as it was only a short break we wanted a place where we could chill out and not have to go far.

We stayed here Mid September over a weekend. I had read previous reviews detailing the lack of parking, long check in's and sunbed problems. However we experienced none of these. We had a smart car so luckily when we turned up we just parked the car near the entrance (where there was a space) whilst we checked in and it turned out it was fine to leave it there and there was no charges. Our check in was swift and efficient and we were given a welcome drink.

The hotel lobby and grounds were lovely, very large open and clean with a nice atmosphere. Our room was on the fourth floor above the lobby with a seaview. Both the room and the bathroom were huge, clean and in perfect working order (although it took us a while to work out the aircon!) and although not luxurious, they were perfectly adequate and reflective of the price we paid.

Breakfast was very good, absolutely everything you can imagine to choose from, from hot breakfast items (including cooked to order toasties and omelettes - the omelettes were lovely!) - breads and pastries; numerous cheeses and hams to fruit, yoghurts and cereal plus a million things in between. We normally went for breakfast about 9am and by the time we were leaving there tended to be a queue for tables (it is a very large dining area) I imagine when the hotel is quite full it's unavoidable at some point as although they serve breakfast over three hours the majority of people aren't surfacing till gone 9am.

The pool area was very nice and it was never a problem to get a sunbed unless you turn up mid afternoon when most are taken! But I never saw anyone struggle to find one at any time of the day. The pool was very nice and never busy it was quite chilly but not overly so and a nice cool off from the hot sun. I was a bit confused when I read a previous post saying there was no pool bar. There was a bar situated around the pool area that was inside and granted, doesn't look like a traditional pool bar but it served all the necessary drinks, beers and snacks and you were fine to take them to your sun loungers.

The hotel is a little out of the way with the marina being about a 15-20 min walk away (which was pleasant enough) we ate here every night and there are plenty of nice restaurants and bars.

We didn't go on the beach as it didn't look that nice and the sea bed was quite rocky. However only being there for three days it didn't bother us. We did go into Estepona itself on our last morning and the beach here is much bigger and nicer so for those who fancy a day on the beach I'd recommend going here.

I didn't find the staff a problem, they weren't overly friendly, but at the same time weren't rude or obnoxious. We found that at this time of year there was a mix of people but a large proportion seemed to be middle aged and older couples with some younger couples and spanish families (being on a weekend)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillibobs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Great: very friendly and helpful staff (if you are Dutch, ask for hotel trainee Jeroen at the reception), beautiful and very clean garden with two pools, clean public toilets, enough sunbeds in the pool area (second week of September), internet corner with easy access (1 euro per 10 minutes) as well as WIFI, full breakfast.

Poor: the (kind) reception crew take their time to check you in; they seem not to be very experienced. No pool bar - only the hotel restaurant for a coffee, snack or lunch... if you can find anybody out there at all. It takes some time to get someone taking your order and to get it on your table finally. The pool is unheated and really cold, and is only open as of 11:00 AM daily. Our room (106) was not really clean at all points, and had some serious damages (see our pics). No seaview from aside (as promised by the hotel at their website), but a bush view. The cleaning lady did not close the balcony door several times in our absence! We had to pay for a parking place - a shame! (no parking spots outside the hotel so you are forced to park inside, 6,50E pd). A dirty beach where grass is growing on the sand. If you choose to have breakfast at 09:30 AM you will find a long queue, although it doesn't take very long to be seated. The worst part of this hotel: the showers at the spa, where you can have a shower when you depart late.. no warm water at all!

Conclusion: this hotel really looks better than it is - it better should be called Hotel Fata Morgana Palace! But if Estepona Palace is willing to improve (clean beach with more sunbeds overthere, a heated pool, free parking for hotel guests, a poolbar for coffee and snacks and better spa facilities), it could be a wonderful place to stay at the end!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Almund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews