We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of the shower!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Estepona Palace
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Estepona
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beware of the shower!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is first class in all respects expects the shower/bath which can be dangerous.Because various aspects of the bath it is very easy to slip when getting out , even a bath mat would not stick firmly to bath but moved when getting out.4 stars for the hotel but 1 star for the shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way.
It makes us happy to read that in overall you find us first class. This means we are going in the right direction. Sorry is you found our bath difficult, we provide the mats as a guest request it, and remind you that all the tubs in the hotel have handle on them, for people that might find difficult to get in and out.
We hope that this detail does not stop you from visiting us again soon.
Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    477
    219
    92
    46
See reviews for
398
568
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days , not sure how many and I had a standard room with a beautiful view over the sea
I couldn't fault this hotel , apart from the bed which didn't feel really comfortable plus the staff at the reception they seem to deal fast with whoevers dressed better
Apart from that , was a good stay , good is really good here even thou is a bit expensive I would say
Overall , I think its worth is money as they have a private beach as well which belongs to the hotel and u don't get disturbed on the beach but is really small and sunbeds are not too many

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way.
It makes us happy to read that in overall you liked your stay in our hotel. We apologize for any unpleasant detail during your stay.
Please be welcome to visit us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just back from a lovely week in Spain and stayed here for a couple of nights to chill in the sun by the sea - perfect for this - lovely hotel - quiet (6th floor room) even though fully booked the day we left, great breakfast, comfortable beds, large rooms and clean / spacious pool areas - would go back tomorrow given the chance !

Room Tip: 627 nice room with great view and high/quiet tho balcony doesn't get much sun du to angle of sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane65_and_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way.
It is great to read an excellent stay and liked the bed, breakfast, the rooms, cleanliness and pool areas.
We would love you visit us tomorrow, if you had the chance.
We wait for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raglan, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have recently returned from this hotel and had a wonderful time. Admittedly, we were with a group of friends which always adds to an experience but we couldn't fault a single thing. It's impressive as soon as you walk in. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff were courteous and helpful and the food was sublime. We had never been all inclusive before and we certainly weren't disappointed. The pool was fab. There were plenty of sun loungers available and it was wonderful to lie in the sun and also hear the crash of waves on the beach that could be accessed from the pool area. We didn't make it to the indoor pool or use the spa facilities. We are all planning to return again as a group, always the sign of a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for taknig time to shar your experience and rating us in such a positive way.

It really makes us happy to read you had such an excellent stay with your friends.

We are really keen to see you on your next visit as you say you will.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was my third stay at the Estopona palace in consecutive years. The food standard has dropped each year, and still it is almost impossible to park for such a large hotel.
This year I was woken up each morning by a racket from deliveries under my window/balcony, which meant that no sleep after 5.00am in the morning.
For an H10, this hotel seems to have lost the plot.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us for the third time, taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way.
We apologize for not reaching the expectations regarding food, which we try to improve each year, but for you we are not doing very well. Please inform reception next time if an “noise” issue occurs, so we may find a solution during your stay.
And we are really keen to your next visit.
Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. Made even better as the weather was amazing. A week away of blue skies, still turquoise sea, and many hours of sunshine.
Hotel caters for all ages, as our party varied from 1 month old to 92 years old.
All members of the group thoroughly enjoyed the lazy days around the pool and on the beach. The bars and restaurants were all very modern and all served good well portioned meals.
I would definitely recommend for a family break.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your experience, for rating us in such a positive way and for recommending us.
We are really happy to see you had a great time and give us such a high rating, this means we are effort to satisfy our guest was fulfilled in you holidays.
And we are really keen to your next visit.
Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was our third year here as a golfing group of 8.We thought the food quality and staffing levels had dropped by the high standards we had the 1st year.Also last year we had the rooms on the left hand side of the hotel with a view over a piece of waste ground and service road to hotel.We therefore requested this to have different rooms and guess what we got the same rooms lol only this year we had really good weather and with no AC running in the rooms we had to open the terrace door only to be awoken at 5.00am by the sound of hotel staff and supply vans directly below our rooms.This is a really good hotel and its a great shame to see standards slip.Will be coming back to Estepona next April but might well look for another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike190804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us for the third time, taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way.
We apologize for not reaching the expectations. We take in our customer’s opinion to improve our service.
Hoping to make it better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estepona hotels
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
7.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
7.7 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
9.4 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#9 of 36 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Estepona Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Estepona Palace

Property: H10 Estepona Palace
Address: Avda del Carmen | Playa del Guadalobon, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#8 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#8 Family Hotel in Estepona
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Estepona Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, H10 Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Estepona Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Estepona Palace Hotel Estepona
h10 Hotel Estepona
Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing