We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 4star accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Estepona Palace
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Estepona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice 4star accomodation”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Spent 5 days at the h10 Estepona Palace. Very nice location. Walking distance to the Marina (appr 1.5km by road or directly via the beach) and close to the highways (no noise). Views from the hotel are great, both with Gibraltar and Africa in sight on clear days.

We stayed at a Privelige room (672) which has a oversize balcony for full, private enjoyment of the sun and views. Arriving late, the hotel had put aside fresh fruits, sandwiches and cold drinks for us. Nice way to start the stay.

The Privelige rooms comes with access to a lounge with free bar and snacks. A good concept, but thye could pay more attention to whether it is filled up with ice and fresh snacks. In general I would recommend the Privelige concept given the extras included in the price.

Service around the hotel was very welcoming and good. During our stay, we had halfboard service. Breakfast was great with lots of choice. Dinner was a tat bit disappointing. Not because of the quality of food (it was really ok), but more because you are eating in exactly the same restaurant. Just by dimming the lights at night time, we help create a different "dinner" like atmosphere.

We also visited the Spa. Good and solid experience. 1 visit included in the Privelige room fee. Addtl visits at a cost.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your opinion and for rating us in such a positive way.
We are glad to read you liked your room, the privilege service and the good quality of our food. We apologize also for not reaching your expectations on dining ambience, but thanks to our guests opinions, we do our best to improve our service.
We will be happy welcome you again
Until your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    490
    225
    93
    50
See reviews for
405
589
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glos UK
Level Contributor
129 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hotel is comfortable and the staff are lovely. Very clean,position not the best but pleasant. No tapas places of bars to walk to which we knew before we booked, but anice walk into Estepona about 20 mins. Nice harbour in Estepona and lovely old town.
Food got abit repetitive after 2 wks but the breads were lovely and food was definitely better at the weekend when the Spanish arrived for the weekend breaks.
I think a wk would be best here but definitely not all inclusive, we had half board.
The lady in the spa reception is abit like gestapo, apart from her all the staff are lovely. Pool indoors very nice but think its expensive at 20 euros when you are staying there.

Room Tip: ask for room on level 5.Some rooms got little sun so if not satisfied ask to move.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your experience, for rating us in such a positive way and for recommending us.
We are really happy to read you generally had a nice stay, and like the friendliness of most of our staff.
We are sorry to read there has been misinformation as we do not sell an indoor’s pool, it is a water treatment circuit that it is part of the Spa’s extra services, therefore payable.
We hope that this details does not stop you from visiting us once again.
Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddulph, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed Feb 12th to 21st 2014. Had lovely weather. Found walk to and from Estepona exhilarating and very do-able even at our age! Also used local Bus service, near to Hotel- excellent and very reasonable. Do take the bus from Estepona town onto San Pedro, a very up and coming town along the Costa del Sol. Eat at Manolos. Traditional Rest. serving 3 courses of excellent food for 11 Euros at lunch- time. We were so pleased to find it still there and operating as usual.
Take coffee in the beautiful square of San Pedro . Sup a Spanish brandy if the fancy takes you. People- watch whilst doing this then take a peek in to the beautiful Church at the top of the square.
When using the bus service always remember to make sure you ask driver when you get off, where to catch the return bus. Usually they run every 30mins. Hotel reception will give you list of times and are very helpful.Super duper holiday!!

Room Tip: On level 5 in room 549-family room after upgrade travelling with Jet 2. This is an excellent sea-fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your experience, for rating us in such a positive way and for recommending us.
We are really happy to see you had a great time and give us such a high rating, this means we are effort to satisfy our guest was fulfilled in you holidays.
And we are really keen to your next visit.
Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Last day here of our ten day stay. This is the third H10 hotel we have stayed in and again like the previous two has been excellent , here are my positives about our break
1. All the staff are very friendly in all areas of the hotel .
2. The hotel is in a good spot right on the sea front with good views toward Gibralatar.
3.We were given a lovely double aspect room which was amazing with a massive balcony and sun loungers .
4. The hotel is very spacious and
light and is kept very clean .
5.Massive choice of food something for everyone ,
Minor negative but only minor !! Is twenty mins from town with no bars or restaurants on the doorstep.
Yes there have been football teams staying here but why it was a problem at mealtimes as previously mentioned I will never know . It is a large hotel and that's what they cater for . O and the weather has been a bonus it's been glorious :)
Would highly recommend staying the H10 hotel chain.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CAAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion and to rate us so positive.

We also thank you for trusting us for your holidays and for recommending us.

We wait for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouvola
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Good location. Walking distance to the harbour restaurants. At this time of year good parking facilities. Good access to golf courses. Helpful staff. Warm rooms, large beds.
Can't really find anything negative to say.

Room Tip: Room 469 with a sea view was a very, good and a silent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Evita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear customer,

Just say thank you for trusting us for your holidays, sharing your experience and rating us in such a good way.

We wait your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel is isolated from the town, there are no shops or bars nearby and one has to rely on an unreliable bus service, which returns along a different route.

The public spaces were very cold in February. Rooms cleaned in the afternoon, so no siesta possible.

If you are on a package then you will take second place to the apparently more lucrative football teams who stay there whilst they train and the weekend Spanish trippers. And also those who opt for a 'privilege upgrade'.

Very unhelpful male barman who will by-pass sole females whether you want tea or a drink.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear custoemr,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and opinion. Also for rating us.

We are sorry to read you felt assolated when you have just at 1,5 km the sports harbour and also felt we did not reach your expectations on our staff friendliness. Usually one of the things most common to read in al surveys and web comments is that our staff really friendly.

We hope next time you visit we will reach your expectations.

Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have just returned from a holiday at this hotel. I could not wait to get home. Beds are so hard I could not sleep. The heavy banging of room doors is surely easy to adjust. You just could not close them silently. There should be a muffler fitted on them. T he worst part was the many young football clubs staying and trying to reach the buffet food at the same time. This is no exaggeration there were well over at least 70 young hungry men. I have nothing against young people but this was just too much. Also to watch football on large screens for entertainment unbelievable. The food was good when you got to it especially the freshly cooked fish plus staff in restaurant were very good. I cannot say the same about the bar staff who really need to change their job as were so rude. I am referring to the head male. In fact I did complain to reception who did apologise, but as explained I had registered my credit card as wanted to buy premium drinks but was told I must pay cash,this was not said in a pleasant way and a crowded bar. I only wanted to spend some money at this hotel and this left a nasty taste. I love Estepona and was really disappointed.

Room Tip: Maybe book a privilege room and do not book all inclusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Assistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time to rate us and share your opinion.

On behalf of the team, we apollogize for not reaching your expectations during your stay. Also for you felt one member of our team mis treated you, I asure you that that's never our intention.

Please fell free to visit us once again. We hope that then we make it right.

Until your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estepona hotels
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 35 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
7.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 35 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
7.7 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
9.4 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#8 of 35 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Estepona Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Estepona Palace

Property: H10 Estepona Palace
Address: Avda del Carmen | Playa del Guadalobon, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
#8 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#8 Family Hotel in Estepona
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Estepona Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, H10 Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Estepona Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Estepona Palace Hotel Estepona
h10 Hotel Estepona
Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing