We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Generally very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Estepona Palace

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
H10 Estepona Palace
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Estepona
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Generally very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband & I stayed here from 27th October to 1st November. On balance it was a very nice experience. The room was generous, clean and modern (my pet hate is tired, dated décor). The view from the balcony was wonderful.
To make it perfect it would be nice to have a coffee making facility in the room, as I need my coffee fix the minute I come out of the shower, but that's just me. I am guessing that because of the time of year the hotel runs on reduced staff and that was apparent in the dining room. The staff seemed a little bit stressed and run of their feet. To be picky, we had to ask for the coffee to be served each morning otherwise we would have been forgotten. Some of the staff seemed a bit snappy, but this was not a major problem. I guess my only real beef was that we had a bar sandwich that was tuna mayonnaise. Well I imagined I would get it served on the lovely bread that is on offer at breakfast. It was actually served on a very stale white sliced loaf, and the tuna was so diluted with the mayonnaise that it was really just a soggy mayonnaise sandwich. I should have been braver (again it was served by a rather stressed lady) and complained at the time. But as she did not look like she was having a good day I let it go.
Just one more thing. We stayed here about 4 years ago. I cannot remember much about it as I spent the whole week in bed with bout of flu. But I do remember having the indoor pool/spa all included.
I was a bit shocked when I turned up at the spa, specifically to use the pool for a quick dip to be asked for 15 euros. I decided I would pass on my morning dip at that price, which was a bit of a disappointment.
BUT don't let this put you off, these were just minor gripes. On the whole it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a lovely clean and modern hotel in a lovely location.
I would definitely go back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ours was 549 and was pretty much the view in the promotion of the hotel. Couldn't fault the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoJoPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time sharing your experience.

We are pleased to read that you had a very nice experience. We effort always to achieve great holidays to our guests.

We apologize for not reaching your expectations, which we take into consideration to improve our processes.

We do have at disposal coffee facilities, but they are at extra cost. And regarding the entrance to the spa, it has always been extra cost, unless you bought a special package last time you visit.

We wait for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    469
    217
    91
    45
See reviews for
391
556
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a 2 week break early October and I could not fault it.
It is everything you would expect from a top class hotel at a very reasonable price.
The room was large with all the facilities you need and more.
The staff are trained to a high standard of customer service and the food was of a good quality with an excellent selection. The privilege package was an excellent addition and I would recommend this upgrade.
I am a very difficult person to please so this review is well deserved. Thank you to all the management and staff for a really enjoyable vacation.
Simon Lord.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
10 Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Lord,

We are the once to say thank you for trusting your holidays to us.

Also thank you for taking time in sharing your experience.

We wait for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 6 days. We had an all inclusive package with Jet2 Holidays which was excellent value for money. We had room 655, on the sixth floor, facing the sea. With a large balcony, chairs, umbrella and a lounger, the balcony was the perfect place for a few drinks before going down to the lounge for a few more. Good air-conditioning system but it was not really needed. We kept the double doors to the balcony open to hear the waves crashing on the shore. The hotel has a lovely, clean beach with loungers and umbrellas. The views across to Gibraltar and Ceuta were incredible. Copious, varied and of very good quality, the food was always well presented and appropriate for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The drink measures were enormous. The bedroom and bathroom were also very big with bedding changed every two days and towels changed daily. The place was kept spotless. Would love to go back soon.

Room Tip: Choose a double room on the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank luchyswanwick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time sharing your experience.

It is great to read you liked so much your stay in our hotel. This is our main goal to reach, and as we read, we made it right.

We would love to see you soon back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

just returned after 5 day stay at this beautiful hotel.The sea view is out of this world , rooms are modern and airy the food is excellent and plentiful .The only problem is the walk to the nearest bars it takes about 20 mins to the marina and a further 20 mins to old town Estepona this is the only thing that has put us off returning as we like to walk after dinner .But dont let this put you off from visiting this amazing hotel .Thank you to the management and staff for a lovely break

Room Tip: must have a sea view its amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank patd718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time sharing your experience.

Thank you for trusting us with your holiday break. Sure there is a walk as you say, but there are bus stops or taxis from where if you are tired of walking, can take you were you like.

Thank you also for recommending us, and hope that the walking distance will not be a problem for you to visit us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Quiet clean & spacious with excellent views to Gibraltar. Our stay was all inclusive, not our usual choice but part of our group deal. The food while having a huge choice was generally unexciting in terms of taste. The pool area was pleasant & getting a sun bed was always easy. The pool was not as warm as the sea though. We were ready to move on after five days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wunchapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time sharing your experience.

As we read, even if it is a positive review, we feel we have not reached your expectations for which we apologize.

We hope you visit us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Estepona Palace is a large sparkling white hotel on the outskirts of this beautiful town situated between Marbella and Gibraltar. The rooms are spacious with flat screens TV's, minibars and a plentiful supply of hot water. We upgraded to their Privilege rooms which give you access to the spas and a lounge which has a large supply of alcohol and canopies and a number of other little personal touches. Ask for a room on the 6th floor overlooking the gardens, pools and of course the sea. The beach is behind the hotel and the sea really is just 50 yards away from the hotel complex.
Food is superb, the breakfast buffet is massive and lunch and evening meals have so much choice even the most awkward of diners will be happy.
The staff are helpful and the hotel offers entertainment from traditional Flamenco to Salsa, there's parking out front or undergorund, and you can walk into town or the marina where bars are restaurants offer all major world cuisines.
I never stay in the same beach hotel twice, but we are coming back here again!!!
My only negative point is the staff that clean the rooms could be a little more attentive.

Room Tip: pay extra for the Privilege Rooms, which offer exclusive lounge access and rooms located above the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time sharing your experience.

We are glad to read all about your wonderful opinion regarding our hotel, and also really happy to know you repeat holidays with us. We apologize if you felt somehow not well attended, we try the whole team to make our guest fell comfortable and make them have a wonderful stay. We pass you concern to the housekeeping department.

We wait for you second visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

had 4 days at this hotel last week, absolutely fantastic, the staff were all so helpful, food great and plenty of it. the rooms were fantastic. Couldn't fault the stay at all, seriously thinking about booking it for next year.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience.

We are completely satisfy to read that you have had a fantastic stay, since it is our main effort to achieve this.

We seriously wait for your visit next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estepona hotels
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
7.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
7.7 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
9.4 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#9 of 36 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Estepona Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Estepona Palace

Property: H10 Estepona Palace
Address: Avda del Carmen | Playa del Guadalobon, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#8 Family Hotel in Estepona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
#8 Spa Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Estepona Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, H10 Hotels and Expedia so you can book your H10 Estepona Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Estepona Palace Hotel Estepona
h10 Hotel Estepona
Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing