We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“H10 Esteponar” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Estepona Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Estepona Palace
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Estepona
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“H10 Esteponar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

To me this is just a run of the mill hotel as a lot of people stay all inclusive there is lots of food but if you are not there in the first hours he food can look a mess.they advertise free wifi this was poor as I only had my iPad with me could not get on to there wifi which was a surprise as coul get it all round morocco but not in Spain they need to look in to this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear customer,

We are sorry to read that under your point of view, we are not something special.

We take care to have the best service we can provide, but sometimes we cannot reach everyone’s expectations.

We take in considerations all your comments and problems, so we can improve our service to reach our main goal; that our guests have a wonderful stay.

We hope you give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    469
    217
    91
    45
See reviews for
391
556
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just returned from H10 Estepona. What a fabulous hotel it is in a quiet location with nothing around but suited our needs. We travelled with Jet 2 for the first time and was very impressed flight and transfers great flew from Blackpool.
On arrival at hotel leisurely check in and glass of cava. I can only thank the staff for providing an amazing Privilege room. I had emailed hotel for twin beds and we got a huge room and even bigger balcony with 2 sun beds, table chairs and parasol.
Hotel was well appointed, clean and very quiet with amazing views of Gibraltar. Pool area was great no problems getting a subbed even mid day. Mixture of clientele from Europe which was good.

Food was mixed but always found something to eat.
Entertainment varied but we did not really bother with it. Privilege lounge great as drinks were available as required.
Spa was clean and worth a visit to chill out.
If you want a quiet relaxed holiday this hotel meets the need. We found the local bus L1 which goes around Estepona in a circle quiet town very Spanish and no Blackpool sops great. Bus cost €1.20 each.
Local market in Marina on Sunday is fine for gifts, clothes etc. had great weather.
I will return.

Room Tip: Email hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skiptotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience.

We are delighted to read you had a Fabulous holiday, which is our main goal to achieve.

As you say you will return, we say be welcome back. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We returned for a second time to this hotel and will go again. Pretty style great design and the choice of pool or natural beach. This time we went all inclusive and always found food delicious. We are not big drinkers but still found this good value. Hotel clean room clean good customer service and sandwiches and drinks left in our room as we were a late arrival. Stored luggage on last day so we could enjoy facilities and let us shower and change in the spa. Lovely walks along the beach in either direction. Beach is very natural stoney in parts but very sandy bay next cove along towards estapona. First room they offered had a very small sea view so we paid a bit more and got a sea view. People we met thr had got a good deal booking the privilege club meant they got sea view and a lounge and other stuff for about the same as we paid for the sea view. I think they got the deal thru jet2.
We dony bother hiring a car as are lazy and happy to flop by pool for a week. But others may want to explore more. I got a taxi for about 6eur int estepona old town and walked back but that was enough.
For us this hotel provides everything we need and throws in great customer service as well. We were there 8 september and no problem with sunbeds. It seems everyone puts their towels out so u either do the same or you don't mind where u sit. Lunch in the little restaurant was good too but if u are all inclusive you dont get to choose from the main menu so more choice in main restaurant.nd we just gt drinks cakes and ices from pool restaurant The hotel organises aquagym ping pong etc in the day and music or entertainment in the evening but it doesnt take over if you dont want to join in. On a clear day you can see the rock and atlas peaks. Weather was good still too.

Room Tip: Depends how much time u spend in the room most rooms get a sea view of some sort ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your experience.

It is great to read that in overall you had a good holiday in our hotel. We effort daily, to achieve our guests expectations, so we are glad to read that we met them.

We are completely satisfied to read you had an excellent stay, which is always our main goal to achieve.

We hope you visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had an excellent holiday at this hotel. It was quiet, the food was excellent and the staff very courteous. The only thing we found difficult was access to the bath and shower in our room (121)
We are elderly and fortunately reasonably agile but it was extremely hazardous getting in and out of the bath. Some rooms were not cleaned until late afternoon, but again we were lucky to get ours done most days while at breakfast. The weather was beautiful the whole time and there were always sunbeds available round the pools. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and if we go again we would probably choose a higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theatre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your experience.

We are completely satisfied to read you had an excellent stay, which is always our main goal to achieve.

All bath tubs have handles to get in and out slowly, without any danger. Also, if required by our guests, we provide bath mats y the find the tubs slippery.

Our rooms are cleaned daily, so some rooms are cleaned earlier than other.

Thank you also for recommending us, and we hope that you visit us back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We booked our room in this hotel in september. When arriving they claimed it has been a mistake and the Hotel was fully booked. We talked to the manager and they wanted us to go to another hotel Elba for one night and than come back. We refused and finally they arranged for us to stay at Elba for two nights. My wife is fluently in Spanish so that helped of course in our "heated" debate with the manager. Our reservation was confirmed by Hotel Bookings.com. Shame on you as a 4star hotel. We will review Elba separate, but must say so far so good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B0rjeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your experience.

We apologize if you felt miss treated in this incident.

All we wanted to do was find a solution, so you had a great holiday. As you mention we arrange your stay in a 5 star hotel for your full stay as a final solution, as we it is important to us that our customers have the best stay we can provide.

We are sorry to read that even though a positive solution was given, you rate us so low.

We hope that even if this incident occurred, you can in the future give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our first outing to the Estepona Palace and we are already thinking about returning next year. We stayed all inclusive as a group of twenty, and in the past when staying in a Hotel like this, after a few days one is always looking for a change and maybe considering eating out. This is not the case here, although a buffet, you can have a choice of call orders, and all food was fresh. It was nicely presented, tasty and what will appeal to some more than others, branded local beer was included. This is a fabulous venue in terms or locality, view, accommodation and great value. The staff were friendly, the rooms cleaned daily and the daily entertainment was of a good standard. No hesitation whatsoever in recommending this Hotel.

Room Tip: All have a sea view from what we could see due to the design of the Hotel. Try to get to the right h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience.

We are glad to read that you consider us a Great Venue and you had such a positive stay, which is always our main goal to achieve.

Thank you also for recommending us.

We wait you visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lovely clean and contemporary hotel, staff very friendly.

We opted for Half Board, excellent food and choice - you can upgrade to 'privilege' which entitles you to have unlimited (named) drinks and snacks from 0800-midnight and the extra touches such as slippers and gown, fruit in room etc. We were only there 1 day and decided to upgrade - well worth the extra 20 euros a day. This hotel is right on the beach, coastal walk into the marina on a sunday for the market is a must.

Would recommend this hotel to either couples, elderly or friends who wish to have a relaxing time - great for a short break away .

Flying to Gibralter rather than Malaga would be best as nearer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us.

We are glad to read that you had a great stay in our hotel, which is our main effort to achieve.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estepona hotels
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
7.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
7.7 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
9.4 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#9 of 36 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Estepona Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Estepona Palace

Property: H10 Estepona Palace
Address: Avda del Carmen | Playa del Guadalobon, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#8 Family Hotel in Estepona
#8 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Estepona Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Prestigia, H10 Hotels, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your H10 Estepona Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Estepona Palace Hotel Estepona
h10 Hotel Estepona
Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing