We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,666)
Filter reviews
1,666 results
Traveler rating
593
606
291
110
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
606
291
110
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege package privilege lounge chill out bar sea view lovely hotel pool area lobby bar half board balcony door show cooking reception staff sun loungers town centre private beach family room room safe waiter service
Filter
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 1,666 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We booked our room in this hotel in september. When arriving they claimed it has been a mistake and the Hotel was fully booked. We talked to the manager and they wanted us to go to another hotel Elba for one night and than come back. We refused and finally they arranged for us to stay at Elba for two nights. My wife is fluently in Spanish so that helped of course in our "heated" debate with the manager. Our reservation was confirmed by Hotel Bookings.com. Shame on you as a 4star hotel. We will review Elba separate, but must say so far so good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0rjeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your experience.

We apologize if you felt miss treated in this incident.

All we wanted to do was find a solution, so you had a great holiday. As you mention we arrange your stay in a 5 star hotel for your full stay as a final solution, as we it is important to us that our customers have the best stay we can provide.

We are sorry to read that even though a positive solution was given, you rate us so low.

We hope that even if this incident occurred, you can in the future give us another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our first outing to the Estepona Palace and we are already thinking about returning next year. We stayed all inclusive as a group of twenty, and in the past when staying in a Hotel like this, after a few days one is always looking for a change and maybe considering eating out. This is not the case here, although a buffet, you can have a choice of call orders, and all food was fresh. It was nicely presented, tasty and what will appeal to some more than others, branded local beer was included. This is a fabulous venue in terms or locality, view, accommodation and great value. The staff were friendly, the rooms cleaned daily and the daily entertainment was of a good standard. No hesitation whatsoever in recommending this Hotel.

Room Tip: All have a sea view from what we could see due to the design of the Hotel. Try to get to the right hand side of the Hotel, as whilst entertainment finished at 11pm, rooms above the stage can be a tad noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacksterM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience.

We are glad to read that you consider us a Great Venue and you had such a positive stay, which is always our main goal to achieve.

Thank you also for recommending us.

We wait you visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lovely clean and contemporary hotel, staff very friendly.

We opted for Half Board, excellent food and choice - you can upgrade to 'privilege' which entitles you to have unlimited (named) drinks and snacks from 0800-midnight and the extra touches such as slippers and gown, fruit in room etc. We were only there 1 day and decided to upgrade - well worth the extra 20 euros a day. This hotel is right on the beach, coastal walk into the marina on a sunday for the market is a must.

Would recommend this hotel to either couples, elderly or friends who wish to have a relaxing time - great for a short break away .

Flying to Gibralter rather than Malaga would be best as nearer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us.

We are glad to read that you had a great stay in our hotel, which is our main effort to achieve.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in September for a long weekend. Firstly, it is about an hour from Malaga airport (probably nearer from Gibraltar if you can get the flight). We hired a car and the road to the hotel is no problem - very fast and straight forward. We booked a 'normal' room but upgraded to `Privilege' service for 20 euros each a day (so we had access to the Privilege lounge with free drinks all day and snacks plus Privilege towel, coffee machine, Ipod dock). So it is well worth it if you drink alcohol as all labelled spirits, wine, coffee, tea, plenty of choice in drinks.

Upon check in the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us - we arrived at 10.30pm and they even put us 2 packs of sandwiches and some fruit and a drink in our fridge as were half board, which was a nice touch.

The hotel is lovely - very contemporary and clean. Lovely spacious rooms with nice clean bathrooms. There are plenty of places to sit and relax and the pool areas are lovely and again clean. There are plenty of sunbeds and you can hire a towel for 10 euros to save packing one in your case, which you get back when you hand your towel back in.

The food was superb - tonnes of choice and every meal was excellent quality (we had breakfast and dinner included which you could swap for lunch if you wanted to go out for dinner). There is an outside seated area and if you are Privilege you can reserve a table anywhere in the restaurant or outside area for the duration of your stay.

The entertainment was OK and the chill out bar was a lovely place to sit at night and relax.

There is a lovely spa and all pools are clean but not open until a life guard is on duty at 10am. The beach is also lovely - nice and sandy with beds on the beach although they go quick. If you fancy a walk into Estepona, this is about 15 - 20 minutes to the left of the beach area or you can get in a taxi which is 6 euros to the Marina. Estepona is actually quite a big place and worth exploring. There are lots of places to eat and drink in the Marina and the market on a Sunday is defintely worth a visit.

We are already looking to book again next year - we have stayed at the H10 in Puerto Banus and this is a much better location, particularly given it is on the beach.

Room Tip: As with any hotel, higher levels are better
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear customer,

We are proud to know you had such a wonderful stay in our hotel; our main goal is no other tan achieving this.

Also thank you for sharing your experience.

We wait for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just returned from weeks' stay (which it had been longer). Fantastic location, very quiet and
still retains real Spanish flavour as area not a concrete jungle. Loved the old town. Nearest
shops/restaurants being 25 minute walk to marina. Food fantastic. Would certainly return again.
(have never done that before). Only comment - for 4 star hotel there should have been tea/coffee making facilities in room.). They wanted extra 5 euros per day for privilege. Would have welcomed the opportunity of being invited to upgrade to Privilege Class upon check-in.
Overall a great hotel.

Room Tip: worth upgrading to privilege class if possible which also on higher floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

As we read in overall we did everything right, as you explain a great stay. Sorry if we did not welcome you to pay for the upgrade to Privilege.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews