We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveler rating
585
602
285
109
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
602
285
109
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege packageprivilege loungechill out barsea viewlovely hotelpool areahalf boardlobby barbalcony doorreception staffshow cookingsun loungerstown centreprivate beachfamily roomroom safebuffet food
Filter
Updating list...
859 - 864 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2008

I was suprised to see the reviewer criticise this hotel for not being family friendly. We spent half term at this hotel with our three children aged 7,5 and 3. The interconnecting rooms worked very well ( and although they were not ready on arrival the hotel staff were attentive and efficient in resolving)

The location is great for a family you have the beach on your doorstep from where you can head off and explore.

The pool is set up well for children. Whilst the kids club is not really our thing our 7 year old clocked the action and headed in. Very welcoming.

Would recommend without hesitation. The one thing they could improve upon is to serve room service after 9pm!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alderleywedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2008

Just returned from Etoponia Palace, My wife and I stayed for 7 nights on the 5th floor with a sea view (paid extra) our verdict 7.5 out of 10. our room was very large clean and cool, perhaps decor could be more elobrate, tv could have a few more english channels only sky news and bbc 24 hr of any interest. bathroom was fine. food was very good excellent choice and well presented. breakfast was a little slow on eggs. but overall no complaints. the layout of the hotel is fantastic good pool area and everywhere was spotless. the evening entertainment was not bad but don't expect any top of the bill acts!! there is no shop in the hotel a short walk out of the hotel to the Shell garage caters for all your needs (papers,water sun cream etc) Estoponia town is very dull, and the port has only a handful of restaraunts and bars. so a weeks chill is just ideal here , the staff are very freindly and work reall hard as there are so few of them. we booked with first choice and got a good deal, but brochure prices with other operators makes this a expensive holiday. The hotel is not luxury but good quality its 2 hours from Malaga and a little remote. but netherless a week in the sun,sangari and cocktails is well worth the journey. Recommended for a weeks chill out!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank STUARTCOLCHESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2008

Just returned from a 5 day stay with 2 children age 6 and 9. Hotel is huge and clean, but would not recommend particularly for children. The steps around the hotel and pool are hazardous, swimming pools were freezing cold, and had to walk down the road to the garage to buy ice creams!! The beach might be nearby but is rocky and not a good place for kids to play. Attention to detail and customer service seriously lacking: We booked 2 rooms with interconnecting doors, even after checking with reception we reached the rooms to find the connecting door still locked. On our first day I waited with 2 hungry children for almost half an hour to be served in the main dining room for lunch, during which time we managed to get drinks and bread rolls but were told to wait for a menu. We were not the only ones to walk out in disgust in search of somewhere else to eat. The other cafe was closed throughout our stay, although they managed to put on a dinner for 150+ people one evening (not hotel guests!). Service at the bar was equally slow and depending on which member of staff was on duty, downright rude! When some laundry was left by mistake in our room, I contacted reception and they told me to bring it down to them. Customer Service?? To end our stay in this fairly mediocre hotel, reception staff arranged for our hire car - parked outside the hotel - to be towed away by the local police as it was in a line of parked cars apparently causing an obstruction. After several hours of stressful wrangling with hotel staff I had to walk to the police station and pay €90 to get the car released. Expecting at the very least an apology or refund of costs from the hotel for causing the problem, we were actually threatened with the police when we told reception staff we would wait to see the duty manager. The duty manager who finally arrived after several hours, told us he was not in a position to do anything for us but would contact us on Monday. That was 5 days ago, I hate to say it but fairly typical of our experience at the H10 Hotel.
I love Spain and we have been visiting the Costa del Sol for many years, but this would make me think again when booking our next holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules7541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2008

Myself and my husband have just returned from a four night stay at H10 Estepona Palace, to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. I am shocked to read some of the negative reviews on here about it.
The hotel is a bright and airy hotel, and the communal areas are very spacious, lots of comfy seating everywhere. On arrival we we were checked in by a friendly receptionist, who told us where our room was and showed us how to get there in the lift (believe me its big and there are two sets of lifts!).
We had a room on the top floor. We paid extra for the sea view room, but it was worth every penny. The room was a nice size, not too big or not too small. It was decorated in a nice modern way, nothing in offensive at all. The bathroom was lovely and very well kitted out. There were sliding patio doors at the end of the room which led out on to the blacony, and the view was spectacular!
From the balcony you could see Gibraltar, and you overlooked the swimming pool and beach. Many a time I just laid in the room reading and listening to the sound of the waves.
We had a problem when we first got there with the air conditioning, and informed the reception. They got a engineer out straight away, but how embarassed were we when we found out that it automtically turns itself off when the balcony door is open. All we had to do was shut the balcony door to get it working! My only quibble with the hotel room was that the beds are very hard, but after two nights i had adjusted and it was fine.

The breakfast was lovely, with lots of choice, and everything was fresh. It was a help yourself buffet breakfast, and with so much choice, you may come back a few pounds heavier! The staff were very helpful if a little busy, and coffee sometimes took a while due to the fact they had so many people to look after. But hey your on holiday right? So why rush?
The bar overlooking the sea was a nice tranquil place with comfy seating and a lovely view. They also played nice music to add to the ambiance.
We never actually ate in the hotel other than breakfast as there are so many places to explore nearby. The marina, where most of the restaurants are, is about a 15min walk. The town is probably about 25min walk, but worth it.
The pool was beautiful, and fully opened. There are lots of loungers everywhere for you to relax on. They even have them on the beach as well.
In all, the hotel was a lovely clean place with lovely view. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and we are planning a return visit again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank clarey1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2008

On entering the hotel you get a very nice spacious lobby and reception desk. Staff were ok, although you felt they had been told to say 'hola' to every guest that walked past them even though you get the feeling they did not want to.

We were given a beach view room, which was very bland but very clean and a good size. Unfortunately we had to change rooms as it looked like the ceiling was about you fall in due to what looked like water damage. The hotel was very good and moved us straight awway to an identical room.

The rooms were very noisy. You will be guaranteed to be woken up at 8:30 every morning by the cleaners scraping the floor as they move furniture above, below and next door. There is absolutely no chance of a lie in.

We stayed at the hotel the week before the peak season was due to start. Unbeknown to us only a 3rd of the pool was open.

The wellness centre was very disappointing particularly as you have to pay €20 a day to use it. I had a facial and massage, which was very good, but again it felt like the staff could not be bothered. Everything at the hotel seemed to be for an extra price, towels, parking, wellness etc....

Speaking of parking, be very sure to clarify whether you want it or not. We arrived with our hire car and was advised that we could park anywhere outside the hotel, but bear in mind the council is looking for ways to fine people???? We were given the underground car park as an option for €6.50 per day. We stayed in the underground car park for 1 night, but becasue of the crazy system they have there they tried to charge us for the full 7. I suspect in the peak season you will find it hard to get a space outside the hotel and will end up paying for the car park.

Would i have rated this hotel as a 4*? No way 3* at the most!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilsonia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews