We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have had a better holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Estepona Palace
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Estepona
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't have had a better holiday!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

After reading some of the reviews on here, we didn't know quite what to expect but it was perfect!

We hired beach towels from the hotel which you can exchange for clean ones everyday.

We stayed all inclusive and enjoyed the food every meal, especially breakfast!

I couldn't stop taking pictures of the views, absolutely perfect location.

Taxi only 6 euros into Estepona which is lovely to wonder round in the evening. We would also recommend a ride to Peurto Banus!

Rooms were cleaned every day and they were spotless.

I could sit here all day saying all the good things, it was a perfect holiday.

Room Tip: We didn't pay extra for sea view and so glad we didn't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Mrs. Lucy

Thank you for your opinion!! We are pleased to know everything was perfect and here will wait so you can visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    493
    225
    93
    50
See reviews for
405
590
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter (18) to celebrate finishing her A levels. The hotel has a good feel and I was impressed with the style. The reception staff were very welcoming. My only complaint was I felt not enough information was given out regarding towels and the fact that you had to pay 15 euro deposit for each towel which could then be changed each day and then you got the deposit back at the end but this was not explained to us when we checked in. We went to our room and got changed into our swimsuits and went to the pool area only to discover that we needed to go back to reception which meant getting changed again to go back to reception - we also had to get money out of our room safe (extra charge for safe) so we weren't best pleased. Tip: take your own towels unless you don't mind paying up front for them.

The food was very good. We were all inclusive. Breakfast choice was varied. Lunch could be either be buffet or you could use the pool bar which did snacks/pizza/sandwiches. Evening meal was buffet style and again the choice was very good.

The pool area was very cramped with beds almost all together. If you don't like to be right next to someone else you don't know I would advise getting a sunbed on the beach - there are not many but they were a lot quieter and it was lovely to be near the sea. It annoyed me greatly that the only way to get any shade was to get up at 6.30am to put your towel out. We didn't do this the first day and struggled with no shade so the next day we got up early and did the same thing as everyone else - it was the only way. We did complain and the pool attendants did say we could move the towels as it was against the rules to reserve beds but who wants a stand up argument on their holiday ??

I think if you want a peaceful holiday with no screaming kids this is not the place to go. I'm not against children but found the screaming and noise not very relaxing and would not go again here for this reason. We spend most of our time avoiding where children would be.

If you have children it seems ideal as they have entertainment for the kids and they all seemed to be enjoying themselves. There is nothing for young adults to do in an evening. The port is a half hour walk away.

We didn't have a sea view and I think it would be worth it to upgrade as the view was beautiful. We had a standard room which didn't overlook the sea but the room was plenty big enough and comfortable.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at the hotel but in hindsight we would have been better at a 16+ hotel.

Room Tip: Would recommend a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear customer,

We appreciate a lot that you share your experience.

It makes us really glad to know that you all in all enjoyed your stay. This is why we make such an effort, to create pleasant stays for our customers.

Of course we apologize if there were some miss communication at your check in and the details you dislike. We take our customers opinion so we can improve our services day by day.

We wait for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

2 of us stayed at the end of June when the temperatures were 26 degrees.Had DBB.Our experience of the hotel and staff was a positive and happy one so we had a terrific week.
Food choices on the buffet were excellent to include beautiful fish dishes and plenty of variety of everything else.
The staff work incredibly hard and for long hours and we never experienced any uncivil or moody behaviour.Indeed we found them all helpful and efficient.
We were up on the 5th floor with stupendous views in a very pleasant room.
It is a quiet hotel in a quiet area but for 5 Euros you can take a taxi into old Estepona,the main beaches or the Puerto. We would be very happy to stay again.
One word of caution the baths are badly designed and do not have grab rails.They are deep and very slippery .Do make sure you have a rubber bath mat to avoid an accident.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthCoastBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

It is great to read you find us simple the best. This is why we all work hard day by day, to achieve an unforgettable happy stay.

Also it is a pleasure to know that you felt well treated by the team, which work hard, but work the hours established by law.

Regarding the bath, sure we have at disposal rubber bath mats, but we are sorry to know you did not see the grab rails which are part of the tub and caused you trouble.

We hope you visit us back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A truly magical family holiday with lovely views, very welcoming staff, stunning hotel and nice atmosphere. Being quite far from the busy, sometimes rowdy, places on the C/D Sol it's very different and relaxed. Both boys (8/6) enjoyed the kids club and the staff are very attentive. All in all probably one of the most enjoyable, relaxing family hols we've had.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear customer,

First, thank you for sharing your experience.

We are glad to know you have had one of the most enjoyable and relaxing family holiday you had. Our goal is no other than achieving this.

We will wait for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed here for a week in April 2013. By far, this is the best hotel I have stayed at in Spain (discounting a couple of Paradors!). Comfort, size of rooms, facilities and entertainment were all excellent. Food - variety and quality - were superb. Staff were very helpful. The hotel is a 30min walk from the centre of Estepona (or 1.20euro bus ride). The pool was closed but the weather was quite cool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gualtario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

It makes us happy to read that this is one of the best hotels in Spain. We will keep on our track to surpass does paradors.

From what you mention about the pool, in “cold” season, opens during in between the opening hour but under guest request. Sorry if we did not manager to communicate this properly to you.

We hope you visit us back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed in the Estepona Palace for a week from 12th June 2013 and found it to be a very comfortable hotel. We stayed under the privilege scheme and were all inclusive.
Our room on the 6th floor was excellent very large and we could get it cleaned twice per day if you wanted to.
The pool area was very nice but the outdoors pools are not heated so it was still quite cold when we were there about 23 degrees pool temp.
The food in the hotel restaurant was fine, typical buffet type food and therefore range over the course of the week wasn't great but enough to have something different every night. I'm not a great fish lover but if you like fish the variety on offer was quite good.
The all inclusive drinks were anything from the main bar which included all branded drinks and the range was extensive. The relax bar you had to pay for but we didn't see the need to use it.
All the staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant.
You are a good 30 minute walk to the centre of Estepona and about 15 mins to the marina area.
Taxi into the centre is 6 euros so we did that and walked back along the sea front which you can do all the way to the hotel. Some areas are on sand so be aware of that.
We used the spa in the hotel once which has a nice (heated) pool and various bubble and relaxing areas within it. Fine for a couple of hours if weather not great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvorHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
"Lovely Customer"

Thank you for sharing you experiences and love to know you like your stay in our hotel. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our family (two parents, two adult children) stayed her for four nights in early May. There is not much reason for Americans to visit the Costa del Sol as we have great beaches of our own, but we were planning to drive most of the Spanish Mediterranean coast. Our rooms were large but did not have much of a view. They were clean and comfortable, but not luxurious. The grounds are lovely--the building is all white, there are several pools, many beach chairs and a great view of the Mediterranean and the Rock of Gibraltar. We were surprised that the pools closed around 6 pm--it may have been due to it being early May, although it was still light and comfortably warm. To get a clean beach towel, a guest has to go to the front desk, pay a deposit, and come back each day to exchange the towel for a new one. That seems excessive--we have never been anywhere that had pools but did that. The beach is in a large cove, so it probably stays a little quieter than the beach in town. However, the sand was a great disappointment. It was grey and did not appear to be kept up in any way (stones, small pieces of trash, etc.) There is a large restaurant on the ground floor where an excellent buffet breakfast (included) is served every morning. There is food to cater to every nationality. The restaurant also serves a very good buffet dinner (not included), which is useful because the hotel is a couple of miles outside the town of Estepona itself. One oddity is that coffee and tea are not available at dinner. The staff was friendly and attentive. We don't expect to visit this part of Spain again, but if we did, we would certainly give this hotel another look.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJManVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for sharing your experience.

We appreciate you made such an effort from the other side of the world to stay in our hotel and happy to know you had a good visit.

If you visit once again Spain, we will be glad to see you staying by us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estepona hotels
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 35 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
7.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 35 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
7.7 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
9.4 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#8 of 35 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Estepona Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Estepona Palace

Property: H10 Estepona Palace
Address: Avda del Carmen | Playa del Guadalobon, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#8 Family Hotel in Estepona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
#8 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Estepona Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, H10 Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Estepona Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Estepona Palace Hotel Estepona
h10 Hotel Estepona
Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing