We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Estepona Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buenavista(Estepona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Albayt Resort(Estepona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveler rating
526
562
265
103
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
562
265
103
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege packageprivilege loungechill out barsea viewlovely hotelpool arealobby barreception staffbalcony doorhalf boardtown centresun loungersshow cookingprivate beachfamily roomper daybuffet food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have been staying in hotels throughout Spain for two months. This has been one of the worst experiences we have had! Upon check in, we were put in a room overlooking a field full,of garbage, old cars, appliances etc. front desk changed the room. The swimming pools were all chained off and closed with the exception of one area. This looks like a crime scene. I have never seen such a thing! . All the pools were closed at six pm. It doesn't get dark until about 9:30. The dinner buffet was absolutely terrible. Over cooked, dry fish, potatoes so salty you couldn't eat them, many of the staff were short if not down right rude. I asked the front desk for ice and was told to get it from the bar as I would be charged six euros if they brought it to,the room. Bar staff were verging in rude as well. When I informed the front desk that the mini bar was empty, he said they always are for security reasons...stains on the carpets in hallways...who is staying at this hotel for heavens sake??? Not what you want to deal with on vacation. We are not high maintenance but do expect quality service. No managers to be seen including food and beverage...will never stay at one of these properties again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AletaGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are really sorry that we did not reach your expectations. We try hard to reach the best guest satisfaction possible, but with your stay, as we read, we did not fulfill this goal, for which we sincerely apologize.

We do hope you give us some day a second opportunity as we effort day by day to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

First impressions were good. We were upgraded to a seaview room and were not disappointed. It was spacious, clean and the decor was bang up to date. It had an interconnecting door to the room next door which proved a problem with the noisy neighbours we had to put up with.
The food was pretty good, but the quality and temperature of it suffers the later you leave it to eat. Get in at opening time and it should be fine, leave it until 8pm or after...forget it, choices rapidly diminish and a lot of it is cold. The staff seemed fairly attentive, but we did have to pipe up and ask them for drinks on a couple of occasions.
We were only there for four nights on, what we hoped would be, a relaxing break. However, this was put paid to by noisy neighbours who liked to disrupt all the rooms on our corridor after midnight. After two nights in a row we asked to be moved to a quieter room for our last night. The staff on reception couldn't be less bothered if they tried and were unwilling to help. Amazing when the place was probably only half full. Not the sort of attitude one would expect from a supposed 4 star hotel. If you want a relaxing break - forget it - you won't get it here. All I can say is, for all those who gave this hotel 5 stars are either easily pleased or not well travelled..or both.

Room Tip: Ask for some quiet neighbours!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WriterChappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

As we read, we did not reach your expectations for which we apologize. We take all our guests opinions very seriously so we can improve our services day by day.

We will wait for your next visit, and hope next time you feel we have done things better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The high class pictures we'd seen made us want to book this hotel.... And it was good.

As advised we paid extra for privilege service. Was it worth it?? Not sure? Room with sea view great, had 2 chairs, table and sun lounger (although never had full sun on it to really use it). You got beach towels but I'm used to receiving them anyway on all inclusive holidays, couldn't change them easily mind. There was a coffee machine too, again most hotels provide them and its not extra? You also got 2 day passes for the spa, however children aren't allowed in so as a couple with child we couldn't all go in. Shame as kids would like the indoor pool, outside one was freezing.

We liked the hotel was on the beach, but note its not nice white/fine sand. Will need to walk 10 minutes along to find that (worth it).

There are no bars, restaurants, shops near hotel..... At least 20 min walk to port so I wouldn't stay here unless you are all inclusive. The food, especially breakfasts was great, plenty choice and good quality.

It was ashame that both swimming pools weren't open and that they didn't open till 10am? Yes early season but still busy, every lounger was taken! Crazy that gym didn't open till 11am?? However not sure you can call it a gym? That was most disappointing part in my eyes.

Reviews about how fantastic the staff are seem abit far fetched.... They were polite, but nothing extra. Other guests made more fuss of our child than staff.

All in all, I think we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tillynamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are glad to read that all in all we provided what you expected. We are sorry to read that our gym was not of your liking, that you did not find our team more than just polite and our timetables. Our mission is to make our guests have a great stay, so we take into consideration all the opinions so we can always improve our service.

In the Spa we do not have an indoor swimming pool, it is a pool with water treatment functions, which we consider can be harmful for children, that is why it is not allow to them to enter.

The beach in front of the hotel is naturally that way, and we are not allowed to change it, due to be a public area.

There is a bus stop if guests do not want to have a walk to the marina or old town of Estepona.

Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

food great.pool great and service brilliant
highly recommended :)
spent one night with partner A/I .beach next to hotel.estepona port about half an hour walk.pool area nice .spa not used.food very good and of a high standard.only negative was the entertainment which was a bit boring but not a problem for us.would return today

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tonydavidson1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experiecen.

We are glad to know that you had such a good stay with us. On behalf of the team, we apologize for no reaching your expectations in entertainment.

We will wait for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just returned from a great week at the Estepona Palace. The staff were very professional and courteous even during very busy times like breakfast. Sat outdoors on lovely terrace to eat most meals as on all inclusive which is definitely worthwhile. Facilities good, spa very relaxing. Evening entertainment not really to my liking though. All in all very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ACF68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are happy to read that you had a great week in our hotel. We are sorry to know that evening entertainment was not of your liking, but we are very pleased to know everything else was great.

Please, do not hesitate on visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews