We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,666)
Filter reviews
1,666 results
Traveler rating
593
606
291
110
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
606
291
110
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege package privilege lounge chill out bar sea view lovely hotel pool area lobby bar half board balcony door show cooking reception staff sun loungers town centre private beach family room room safe waiter service
Filter
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 1,666 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We've rested here the remaining 5 days, after all the money was spent in Kempinski).
A little worried that for such the money we will have a shabby hotel with poor rooms and breakfast. But were pleasantly surprised!
The hotel although not new, but with a nice little green area, acceptable rooms, nice pools with waterfalls.
We were given by a corner room with a nice view of the sea on a half board.
Simply furnished room, no frills, but light and airy.
Just great food, for this money I can say gorgeous! )
Seafood, cheeses, sausages, fruits, desserts ..... great choice!
We were having a glass of sparkling wine at the entrance every day....
Although you should know that drinks at dinner doesn't included in the cost of half board.
The beach is small but acceptable. By it you can walk to the center of Estepona (20 -25 minutes).

Overall, we liked the rest in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vladislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Returned to uk on 28October having spent 1 week all inclusive at Estepona Palace. Really nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Good food with plenty of choice. Good selection of international brand drinks at the bar.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Billjjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is too far to walk to town and costs about 6 euros in taxi there and back! There is no local bus available!! Only town to town buses pass by, but the buses don't stop! There is not much atmosphere in reception areas, not much going on re entertainment! No English ITV channels or BBC1 to entertain you in room. Just news channels SKY, CNN On first evening we went to dine at 7pm and 1st in dining room. I went to get salad for a starter, and was horrified to find hundreds of flies all over the beetroot salad, I told the staff who told the chef after quite a few minutes it was removed and replaced! This made me feel sick and I continuously watched out for flies on the food every time we dined This spoiled my experience of the hotel as a whole!!! The room however was lovely and had a gorgeous view of sea and Gibraltar in background. Would not be back as nothing to do except sunbathe, you're snookered if it rains! Would be bored stiff! No bars to walk to or shops to buy beer for room! No kettle in room just fridge to put room service items in!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bargainbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

we spend for a second time within 3 years a few days here at the end of the season. for 61€ a night we got a large, quiet seaview room with two large beds and a balcony. it seems that all rooms in the h10 are large if not huge and have sea view. and our price even included half board. breakfast and dinner buffet have an impressive size though the individual quality of the food is pretty limited. but hey, it is 61€ for two people and for this it is super good value for money. if i would stay here in high season for around 150€ a night i guess this place would just meet my expectations and i would complain slightly about the noisy restaurant, the exactly same food every day on the buffets and a few more minor things. wifi worked very well in the room by the way and the gentleman at the reception was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosasenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Estepona Palace for 7 nights in mid Oct The weather was really good .The hotel is all you would expect from a 4* holiday hotel .The views over to Gibraltar were amazing . The only down side to this hotel is the location ,It is a good twenty minutes walk along the beach( 30mins on the road) to any shops or bars .so if like us you enjoy a cuppa in your room its a long haul for supplies ,or a change for lunch ect. But it was a lovely walk .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank june a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews