We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ona Club Bena Vista
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Estepona
Lincoln
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fab Place”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have been staying at Club Bena Vista for 7 years, just love the place. Now am a timeshare owner and don't regret it one bit.
The apartments are clean, everything in there you could wish for, for a home from home holiday. Plenty of bars, restaurants and shops nearby, with excellent bus service to Estepona, San Pedro, Puerto Banus and Marbella.
Just got back and even now discovering new places to visit and fab restaurants to eat in.
The staff are first class, nothing is too much bother.
Would recommend these apartments for a very restful and relaxing holiday.
By the way, the pool is lovely too, and only for people staying at Bena Vista.

Room Tip: The 2 bed penthouses are stunning, very spacious. The Garden Apartments are good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DottyLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    24
    16
    0
See reviews for
30
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our first time at Bena Vista. The complex is like a little self contained village.
Loved the apartment, a TownHouse with a large lounge/dining room and kitchen downstairs, with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms upstairs. The lounge has sliding doors leading to a Patio in a "walled garden" whilst the main Bedroom has a lovely Balcony.
Anna and Patricia on reception were both lovely and very helpful.
There is also no shortage of Restaurants within easy walking distance.
You would really need a car to get to the resort, and see the local sights. Puerto Banus, Marbella and Fuengirola to the East, and Estepona and Sabinillas to the West.

Room Tip: Not sure what other apartments are like, but our "Townhouse" was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chad94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is our second visit here. Apartment was very spacious, clean and well-equipped. Our unit had obviously recently been refurbished. On two floors, we had two bedrooms, one with a balcony and ensuite, downstairs loo and TV showing British channels. We had private access to a small swimming pool and our own small garden. All the beds were singles and some mattresses were particularly hard. This is a fairly large resort that lacks a centre. There are good local bars and restaurants to visit alongside the main A7 but there is no resort bar or restaurant. Weather wasn't good so we visited several local towns with a rented car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The resort is lovely and I am having a wonderful time here, but the service at the front desk is deplorable!  I have owned my time share for 16 years and this is the worst I  have ever been treated at a resort in ANY COUNTRY and I am a world-traveller of 22 years duration!

Every time I call the reception desk, the response is rude, rushed, and inappropriate!

Upon my arrival, I called to inform the front desk that I was unable to enter the apartment using the keys that were given to me.  I was asked to give her the number on the key (which I did) and she barked "that's the right key!". I asked if she could send someone to open the door and sounding rather annoyed at my request called housekeeping to assist me.  I have spoken to several guest staying here since then and have found that almost everyone had trouble entering the apartment when they arrived and some are still having trouble.  She acted as if it was a matter of turning a key in a lock when it is not.  You have to turn the deadbolt to the left TWO times and then turn the door key a series of times and giggle the door a certain way and IF YOU ARE LUCKY it opens.

My next call was this morning. I was simply calling to inquire on what days of the week the Ronda by rail tour operated on as I had misplaced the book with the tiur information in it.  Before I could get out my question, she began to bark at me again, "we can't do anything for you over the phone!  You must come to the office and book the tour!  Where is your blue book?  It's in the room and it tells you all the your information!".   When she finally stopped yelling and took a breath, I calmly stated my simple question and then she informed me the tour departed in Thursday's only.

My last call was about 30 min ago.  I had one SIMPLE question, "where is the Crowne Plaza hotel located?".  I booked a tour with a local  tour company and pick up time is listed as 6:30am tomorrow at the Crowne plaza.  Once again, before I could even get my question out, she began yelling! "what tour is this?!, did you book it with us?!, Why are you calling here then?! Call the place where you booked the tour and ask them!".  When she finished her rant, I said, "you cant tell me where the Crowne plaza is?". She barked, "it's across the street!". I said thank you and hung up.

You would have a lovely time here as long as you NEVER call reception FOR ANYTHING THE ENTIRE TIME YOU ARE HERE! UNBELIEVEABLE!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEGNAYENREK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We were driving and decided to wing staying somewhere close to Malaga.
We didn't see any signs in town showing hotels and had not Internet service. Driving through town and say this. They a room with parking for two. 69 euro. It is very simple with no street appeal. But it was clean, water view, great a/c, water etc. if you happen to be on a budget or have other goals this is acceptable. Great location for the center of town and beach.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larrysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very clean, courteous office staff, great for families and not so good for singles. No air conditioning is a minus. There is more a brittish flare here, a lot of spanish second or more language folks. Small town kind of atmosphere

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karla2sassy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The area has plenty to offer. There are many nice places to eat, one of the best is the Robin Hood pub. It looks nothing from the front but it's lovely and the food is excellent. Lola's tapas bar is also great, and very cheap, meal including drink for under 10 euros. The sun gardens apartments are good, and also pelican park. The beach is ok if you walk to the right towards Villacana. It is a quiet area and not that many tourists, in August however the Spanish visit so it's busy then. I have been every year for the past 6years.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estepona
0.0 mi away
Albayt Resort
Albayt Resort
#19 of 35 in Estepona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buenavista
Buenavista
#29 of 35 in Estepona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diana Park
Diana Park
#16 of 35 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana
#12 of 35 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 35 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ona Campanario
Ona Campanario
#11 of 27 in Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Club Bena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Club Bena Vista

Property: Ona Club Bena Vista
Address: Calle Malaga Km. 167 | Carretera Cadiz-Malaga Km.167, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ona Club Bena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ona Club Bena Vista is a urbanisation of villas of one, two and three bedrooms only 50 minutes away from the airports of Malaga and Gibraltar. It is surrounded by well kept landscaped gardens.The villas reflect local Andalusian architecture with its Arab-style whitewashed walls and terracotta tiles. The apartments are spacious and the kitchen is well equipped: fridge, oven and microwave. Satellite TV and DVD player are available. Each apartment has at least one bedroom, living-room with sofa-bed, bathroom and private garden or balcony facing south. All apartments are close to one of the two resort pools. There is a weekly cleaning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ona Club Bena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bena Vista Hotel Estepona
Hotel Bena Vista
Ona Club Bena Vista Estepona, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing